We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value In Great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Niel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niel Hotel
Ranked #709 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
denver
Level Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Value In Great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Small, intimate, exceedingly clean hotel. Rooms are small but tasteful and attractive. We had a very comfortable stay in this neighborhood location of shops, markets and apartments. Very lovely place, all around.

Room Tip: Ours faced the ambiance of the street but was noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    147
    44
    9
    7
See reviews for
48
130
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

very close to l'Arc de triomphe and champs elysees (walking distance) and transportation is easy to get to the touristic buses (bus rouges) or the metro stations. If you're going for more than 4 days to Paris, it might be good to stay half of your vacation at this place and half of it next to Place de La Concorde.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Elysees Niel Hotel in Paris is a good address for a weekend in Paris, quiet and safe surroundings, close to Champs Elysees, Porte Maillot, Arc de Triomphe, touristic spots, restaurants, shopping, green spaces. Don't expect too much from a room for the price you pay. It's Paris ! However decent breakfast, good service, clean, quality WiFi. Small room and noisy toilet pipes.

Room Tip: Higher floors to have the view arround
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed 10 days. Nice clean rooms. Safe in the room was not working. Reception staff very limited and not trained for this work. More than were not helpful and few times very rood with customers. The bathrooms are small with no amenities. No kettle for making coffee or tea in the room. Corridors and doors are very small.

Room Tip: There are other better hotels in the same area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costac190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was in Paris to see the last stage of the Tour de France, and needed a hotel close to the Champs Elysees that would not break my budget, and the Niel Hotel fit both criteria. The bathroom was large by European standards, and even had a tub. I shared a room for two nights with another person, so we knew we would be cramped. We had two single beds, but we still had enough space to configure the room and separate the beds. The included breakfast was good; fruit, bread, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and cereal. I was one of a group of six, and we had bike gear and bikes, and the staff provided space to store bikes for our two night stay. The day time front desk staff were helpful. The night staff was not so helpful, and gave us grief about having to request three taxis to the airport at different times in the next morning, as our group had different flight destinations at different times. The Neil is a good Hotel if you are on a budget and want to be city centric.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the street are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjriccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Reception staff great, although little English spoken by a couple of staff.
Room was nice, adequate. Nice bathroom and nice bedding. Room serviced every day and toiletries all re stocked without asking.
No tea making facilities which would have been an added bonus. The reception staff kindly made up a tray for us on 2 occasions to take to our room.
Quiet sleeping area. We were on the second floor near the lift, however did not hear this at all during the night.
Location super - around the corner each day were markets set up. All kinds of fruits/vegetables/fish etc. (we only purchased the fruit). Is a great atmosphere.
Central to all our needs. I would rate this as a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here six days and all in all had a good experience. Our room on the fourth floor had a balcony with a view to the street. There are no coffee, tea facilities but breakfast is included. Bathroom is small and the space to get into the shower through the sliding door is inadequate for a large person, very narrow! Wi fi was OK and there is a computer in the lobby for use of guests. Staff was helpful and we had the wake up call we had asked for, as well as the taxi to take us to the airport. There is a street market just around the corner and a Leader Price supermarket in the corner. It is true that the breakfast room is small but we never had to wait for a table.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inesmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
#1,069 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#637 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,419 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Mederic
Hotel Mederic
#1,248 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#634 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#607 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niel Hotel

Property: Niel Hotel
Address: 11 rue Saussier Leroy, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#333 Business Hotel in Paris
#639 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Niel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Niel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing