We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, walking distance from Champs Elysees”
Review of Niel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niel Hotel
Ranked #715 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Well located, walking distance from Champs Elysees”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here six days and all in all had a good experience. Our room on the fourth floor had a balcony with a view to the street. There are no coffee, tea facilities but breakfast is included. Bathroom is small and the space to get into the shower through the sliding door is inadequate for a large person, very narrow! Wi fi was OK and there is a computer in the lobby for use of guests. Staff was helpful and we had the wake up call we had asked for, as well as the taxi to take us to the airport. There is a street market just around the corner and a Leader Price supermarket in the corner. It is true that the breakfast room is small but we never had to wait for a table.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inesmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    152
    44
    10
    7
See reviews for
52
132
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

As always in Paris the hotelrooms are small if you choose a 2-3 star hotel. This one was also not reliable what with the wakeup-call. Asked for a 05.00 wakeup-call to catch a morning flight. No one called. Luckely, we woked up anyway. No excuse from the reception!
Sometimes we had no toiletpapers - had to ask for that. The breakfast room had coffecups missing sometimes , had too small spaces for the guests so sometimes you had to wait 20 minutes to get a seat.Very poor.

Room Tip: Upper floors have less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirpanasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Hotel is small but perfectly formed and the Staff were friendly (although they did not all speak English as advertised). Our Room size was more than adequate, although there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room which would have been nice. However there is a 24 hour vending machine in the foyer area., The toilet is separate from the main bathroom which was a good size, but there was no shower curtain which was a little odd. The breakfast was included in the rate and was the standard European selection of pastries, fruits and cereals. However the breakfast room was very small and we were lucky to get the last available table (another couple had to wait a while to be seated). The hotel itself is on a road with a few cafes and brasseries and there is a supermarket at the end of the road. It is only a 10 min walk from the Arc de Triomphe so great for exploring the city on foot.
What I expected from a 3 Star Hotel

Room Tip: Our room was at the front and overlooked a busy street with cafes and brasseries on - which was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBJnr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Small quiet hotel. Room was small but ok for me. Shower was good & bathroom was very clean. No tea or coffee making stuff in the room which i would have liked. Wifi worked on my phone but i couldn't get it to work on my laptop. Staff were lovely. It's on a street with some cafes, bars and there's a little street market just around the corner selling fruit, sea food etc and a small supermarket at the end of the road. Tube station (Ternes) is just around the corner and the Champs elysees/ Arc de triomph is 10 mins walk. There's a McDonald's and a Starbuck a few mins away if you like that type of thing.

Room Tip: I had a room opposite the bar on the other side of the road. It was friday night and the youngsters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkoCorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very well situated a short walk from the Arc de Triomphe and metro stop so a great place to explore the City from. The hotel is small and we found the staff friendly, we stayed here for a week in May and it offered excellent value for money. The hotel has been nicely renovated, the reception and small lounge area are very pleasant and the hotel is clean and tidy throughout. It is fair ti say our room (302) was a bit in the small side, the toilet was separate from the bathroom and it did feel a little like stepping into a cupboard! The bathroom was well appointed with feature green glass sink unit, complementary soap & toiletries, bath and shower over (minus shower curtain). The room was cleaned and fresh Towels were replaced everyday.
We had a wheelchair with us and were able to stow it in a cupboard just behind the reception area, as we did with our suitcases on the last day of our stay. Facilities at the hotel are limited, there is a lift, a guest computer in the lounge and free wifi throughout the hotel. Breakfast is very good a choice of usual continental on a self service buffet style all clean and fresh. Reception were helpful and arranged taxis for us and where are limited French ran out their English speaking staff came to the rescue.
In the same street as the Hotel are several restaurants, cafe/bar we tried several including L'Huiyrier (nice but bit pricy), L'atelier du Marche friendly and excellent value. At the end of Rue Saussier just a short walk are two supermarkets for essentials, there is also a mini street market which sells a fantastic choice of foods, fresh fruit and breads, really not one to miss if you like good food.
The best test of a hotel is if you can honestly say you would return to it, without question we would.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kempster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was in Paris with my daughter (8) for 5 days and I was looking for a clean hotel located in a good neighborhood. Niel hotel was more than I expected. It is a really beautiful and clean hotel, located in a safe area of Paris. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmen i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Located outside of the tourist area, it gives you an opportunity to explore Paris off the beaten track. Close to the metro. Hotel was ok, overpriced like any hotel in Paris. Skip breakfast and get something at the boulangerie down the street.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
#1,075 of 1,800 in Paris
299 reviews
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
#771 of 1,800 in Paris
296 reviews
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,601 of 1,800 in Paris
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#564 of 1,800 in Paris
263 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,412 of 1,800 in Paris
83 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Axel Opera by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niel Hotel

Property: Niel Hotel
Address: 11 rue Saussier Leroy, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#333 Business Hotel in Paris
#638 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Niel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Niel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing