We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic”
Review of Coinstot Vino

Coinstot Vino
Ranked #1,976 of 21,057 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vivienne
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We were taken here by some french colleagues. The restaurant is in a small allyway with lots of small bars and restaurants. Mostly youngish clientele but certainly welcome to all. It’s a rustic restaurant bordering on tatty but incredibly charming. It’s very popular so I suggest booking.
The owner/head waiter is mad as a box of frogs and is very good fun throughout the evening.
Importantly the food is excellent and fullsome.
I had a homemade frois gras terrine to start followed by Pluma. Great quality but massive. Amazing tiramisù for dessert.
It’s kind of a french/Italian restaurant. Didn’t pick up the bill so couldn’t say the price.
100% will return.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Epicureously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 218 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

It has a nice location in passages but it's a bit expensive. Pizza was delicate, but we had a fly and some filth in wine glasses. The wine itself was very good though. :D

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank yuro8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

We ate lunch here and it was jam packed. We struggled to squeeze into our table in the corner but managed in the end! The food is simple and there is a limited choice but what we ate was traditional and delicious It was also great value. The wines were chosen for us from a selection of what appear to be daily wines. This is a no frills, friendly and eclectic place but well worth a visit. The service was extremely friendly and the whole place had a great feel about it.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 1Row
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Nice food and wine but expensive...
there is not much choice but the meals are good, the service is not at the same level, we had a waitress who was not concerned at all that it was almost funny! We could not order the tiramisu but the ganache au chocolat was very good; maybe not enough for the price.
The wine was also very good even if we did not get an appropriate advice; it was "red or white"?

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurencx2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We stumbled on this place while visiting the panorama passage. At 12:30pm the place was almost full with locals (which is always good). It's a small menu, mostly Italian food and not French, simple, fresh and very cheap even the beer was great. Go there, you'll love it...

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank capuni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coinstot Vino also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Coinstot Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing