We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chocolate Mousse!”

Le Square Trousseau
Ranked #1,303 of 16,841 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $78
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Bercy / Nation
New Orleans
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Chocolate Mousse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I'd fly to Paris just for the chocolate mousse at this place. Everything leading up to it is just filler in my book. Although, I have to say the food here is great too, but my mind is always on the mousse.

The staff is friendly (for Paris) and the atmosphere in the restaurant is typical for Paris. Almost perfection. I hit this place every time I'm in Paris. Can't wait to back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigEasyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    176
    57
    39
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great local bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

High quality bistro in the 12th, a great local. Couldn't fault the food and pretty good value. Kids were happy eating there too and of course the wonderful park is across the street. This place is recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had dinner here the other night. The seating was good but the service was terrible. The starter arrived before the cutlery and our drinks. We then waited for the best part of an hour before our main courses came and in the meantime no attention from the staff. Our glasses remained empty and our stomachs too. The staff offered no apologies or deductions from the bill. However the food was good but not exceptional for the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
332 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Traditional French Cuisine - Smiles all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved this place. A very nice café on a quiet street with lots of seating outside and beautiful tables on the inside. Large French doors open to the sidewalk. Beautiful and rich décor and comfortable surroundings. The wait staff are knowledgeable, pleasant and the service well paced. Excellent food and beautifully presented. Simply the best escargot and a stunning artichoke started out our dining. Entrees did not disappoint. Recommending the frog legs and entrecote béarnaise (premium pan seared beef), both surprisingly large portions. Great wine selection and fantastic deserts. We visited based on a recommendation from a friend and were not disappointed. Remember, the French dine later than the Americans so set your reservation for around 830 for the full on café experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank just1backpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food here was quite good and we were able to be seated immediately, without reservations, at about 7:30pm on a Sunday evening. This is a great place to choose to sit outside as there is not much traffic, not even too many walkers, on the street. The wait staff was pleasant and more attentive than in other places in Paris. I speak some French but the others at the table all conversed with her comfortably in English. All four of our meals were excellent and we were so full, we decided that the large bowl of chocolate mousse we saw on another table must've been the size ordered for those 3 people. (You can order for 2, 3 or 4.) So we decided to order it for 2 people, and get another small dessert for the other 2 at our table. Well, same sized bowl! Huge. And yes, we finished it. It was excellent. I found this to be on the more expensive of the places we ate at in Paris, but our friends did order extra wine and appetizers here, so that could be it as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnjscheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Square Trousseau also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Square Trousseau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing