We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Loctation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #101 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Loctation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were looking for a hotel which is

1. loctated near a metro station
2. in a liveley area where're also shops
3. not on a dark corner
4. where are restaurants in walking distance

A hotel on a good location was the most important thing for us. And the Hotel Legend is really a great choice:

3 min walk to the metro station St. Placide and a 5min walk to the Gare Montparnasse. There are also shops like FNAC, H&M, ERAM and Zara just a few stepps away. A bakery and a small grocery store are also just next to the metro station. You can also find some bistros / brasseries and restaurants. St. Germain de Près, a liveley quarter with lots of restaurants is in walking distance (many restaurants near station Odéon).

Breakfast in the hotel is quite expensive, so we didn't have beakfast there. But I can tell, that the buffet looks quite big and delicious. The buffet and some tables are locted in the lobby.

For breakfast I can recommend the café Saint Placide, next to de metro station St. Placide. They offer a nice small continental breakfast for only 3.50 (Bread with butter / jam, Orange Juice and a hot drink). There are also Omletts, croissants and other things.

Some words to the hotel: We had room 202. You won't flood the bathroom anymore in this room while taking a shower (as is discribed in other comments). There's now a door to close the shower. I really loved the shower, it's like standing under a waterfall. Awsome!

The room is very clean, new, modern. There's nothing to complain about!

I'd defenitly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DREA_BLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear customer,
Thanks for you comment. Regarding breakfast for sure ther are plenty of facilities around the hotel but definitly not as good as us for 15euros where you can have as a meal !

Then for the showers, as you said there are now glassdoor for all the showers.

Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    254
    42
    6
    7
See reviews for
103
682
53
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I agree with Jennifer T.!
Legend Hotel is wonderful.
The front desk staff are friendly and professional. Housekeepers silently go about their work.

Hotel is clean, minimally decorated, architecturally beautiful and efficiently designed.
It was perfect for us.. No frilly decor. We love the lobby. The bathroom lobby (which is on -1 floor/basement) is kept immaculately clean.

Our room is located facing the street, but the windows are good enough to shut traffic noise outside. We had the small room which was ample enough for us. We only used the elevator upon arrival with luggage. We usually love taking the back stairways.

Beds are tempurpedic. WiFi is fast.

Metro 4 exit for this hotel is either St Placide or Montparnasse. Either way it is convenient to go about everywhere you need to be. The hotel is in between the stores "Calzedonia" and "Still Good Bagels Salad".

We did not get the chance to have breakfast at the hotel as we would always wake up after 1000.

We would get coffee at Amorino (gelateria and coffee stand) which is almost right next to the hotel. There is a small & quaint boulangeria called Poilâne on Rue Cherche-Midi (7 min walk) to get croissants, apple tart & apple turnovers (a must try!). We usually walk back and hang out in the hotel lobby to enjoy our leisurely "breakfast" before we head out to see the sights.

To reach our favorite gourmet "grocery" called La Grande Epicurie, it is 2 metro stops from Montparnasse (the Metro stop is SÈVRES-Babylone) OR it is actually an easy walk of 4-5 Blocks (Turn right from the hotel gate, walk down Rue de Rennes, Turn left on Boulevard Raspail, Turn Left on Rue de Sèvres).

Hope you would love this hotel as much as we did. We highly recommend it. And yes, we shall return.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street. The noise does not bother us. Sometimes we even open the window to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiglao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Customer,

Really glad that you loved our hotel and staff !

Do not hesitate to come back and try our themes rooms like Echo, Narcisse, Secret Passage or our suite Dreamcatcher.

Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locarno, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at the Legend hotel for six nights in October 2013. The room was small but fully adequate and very quiet. No noise from outside, though the view of the garden (from the 4th floor) was restricted ;-).
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast absolutely fantastic. The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting the main sites of Paris. The hotel is not cheap but offers great value for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms wuth aview of the graden are probably a lot quieter than zthose facing the busy rue de Rennes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StoksG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hello,
We are glad you had a good stay at the Legend. Our hotel is actually great. We are glad you found the breakfast was fantastic as it is, this is one of our pride.
Hope to see you next time,
Nice day to you,
Patrick Kelly, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was disappointed to have received the dreaded room next to the lift--and we were booked in for three days. They claimed there were no other options, and after flying from California... Waiting 4 hours to see the room... One is Judy too tired to look for another hotel.

The good: location is perfect for traversing Paris--directly between 2 metro lines that can get you anywhere quickly. Sleek lobby design, great front desk personnel ( our fave the cute guy w the pony tail) were helpful with directions, spoke English, etc.

The bad: our room was so small that my daughter and I could not both have our suitcases open at the same time. I've traveled in France and I get the shock of the room size for most of us but this was tough. The other rooms look bigger. We heard water running from early early morning--so 301 must be directly next to the laundry, not to mention the lift. The courtyard abuts a school gym, and I. France kids are in school til 5 and also loud on Saturdays. The courtyard is above the smoking area...ugh. The temperpedic beds sleep hot....foam. Both my daughter and I woke up sweating, and this in October.

Room Tip: We we're stuck in 301....small, too small and next to the elevator. I think I'd opt for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank QueenoftheSlipstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Customer,
I thank you for your feedback. You must kno that in Paris rooms are small regarding do other countries. Beside this I'm really suprised about the noise your are talking about on the courtyard side as we have in all the hotel double windows and usually no complaint about this.

Finally regarding TEMPUR beds, I understand that you did not appriciate this as it is a special feelings but so required and appriciated of our customers. TEMPUR are given in US for medical illness of back or muscle/bones problems.

Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice clean hotel.
Good service
Friendly staff
Great location
We were really happy I highly recommend this place to anyone considering staying here.
The location was perfect amongst a load of high street shops and the metro only just down the road.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank iros9754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback and really glad you had a pleasant stay.

Patrick Kelly, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

When you walk in the lobby, you'll think you are in the wrong hotel! First, other than the dust, paint chips, and cheesy fake flower petals and cheap perfume sprayed in the room, this hotel is not what it looks like on its website. Even if the room dimensions are posted and seem accurate, customers only look at pictures. The panoramic function on the camera was certainly maximised on which the rooms appear to be twice as spacious. The basis room is too small for a person let alone two.

Staff is rude and have the typical Parisian attitude. Do yourself a favour and get a room elsewhere. This hotel is over-hyped and certainly not a good value!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Customer,
I wanted to have answer to the 2 private messages I sent you on the 4th and 15th october 2013 to have more information about your unsatisfaction to answer. The thing is that you never answered to my private messages.

So regarding this, I stay skeptical about the veracity of your comment when the majority of our customers love our hotel and the service provided.

Now regarding your comment please be aware about the following elements:
The flours and plants are real.
Perfum in the room is a frangance signature special for our hotel by Gilles Dewavrin far from cheap product...
Rooms size are the same that announced on our website.

And at least I absolutly cannot let you tel that our staff is rude regarding to all the other comments of our customers.

Best regards
Patrick KELLY, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have been staying in Paris regularly since 2007 for business. This hotel is the best I have stayed in yet. Very clean, quiet, stylish rooms, excellent customer service.
Looks like I have found my new base, looking forward to my return visit.
Challenge will be to keep up the standards set. Good luck

Room Tip: They should all be good, however I was at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear peter j,
Really glad to read your feedback. Be assured that every day we do our best to bring the best quality of service to our customers, day after day.

So we'd be delighted to welcome you soo again and for you to see that the service we bring to our customer is not a random.

Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#54 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#90 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#112 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Hotel by Elegancia

Property: Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Address: 151 bis Rue de Rennes, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a mysterious and captivating world at the Legend Hotel! This boutique hotel located on the famous rue de Rennes proposes 38 rooms imaginatively decorated with warm colours. Contemporary design furniture and fantastic lighting create a welcoming and inviting ambiance. Lightness, mystery and beauty welcome you in an exceptional setting which offers a dreamlike environment to forget the bustling activity outside. Its location, in the heart of Montparnasse district, is ideal for your business and leisure trips in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legend Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing