We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #101 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Excellent location, they got our room ready within an hour of arrival which was very nice since we were tired from a red eye. I will add the front desk could have had a bit more information about the City's main sights (ie they did not know what the paris pass was) but we were able to sort this out. The hotel was very clean - the rooms were impeccable! Overall I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear customer
Thanks a lot for your feedback of your stay at the LEGEND Hotel and we are really glad you had a pleasant stay.
Usually you can find all the informations on our electronic room-directory available on any laptop, smartphone or tablet....
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and why not take this opportunity to try the experience of our themed rooms or suites.
Best regards
Patrick Kelly, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    254
    42
    6
    7
See reviews for
103
682
53
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Legend. It was a lovely boutique hotel in a convenient location. The room was very small, but as the Brits would say, perfectly formed. The bed was extremely comfortable with tons of pillows. I will note, there was very little closet space. The space was in the room itself. The size really didn't bother me, but it's worth noting. The hotel was relatively expensive so that is really the only reason I am not giving it 5 stars. Nothing in Paris is cheap, but I'm finding it more and more expensive every time I visit.
One thing to note, if you would like to take a bus from the airport, the Air France bus stop is right down the street in walking distance (probably about 8 blocks). The bus is run by Air France, but anyone can take it. I think it was about 19 euros for one way.

Room Tip: My room faced the street, but the room is virtually sound proofed. It was not an issue for me at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatlake30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear customer
Thank you very much for your comments and we are really glad you had a pleasant stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, you, your friends and family and why not take this opportunity to try the experience of our themed rooms or suites.
Nice day to you,
Patrick Kelly, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I am yet to stay in the hotel, I am very much looking forward to it, however, I hit abit of a rocky road when booking this hotel.
I found the hotel on booking.com, where they had an amazing rate for 3 nights, I booked it, down to the fact it has the mattresses and it looks like a beautiful hotel and we want our first trip to Paris to be something that we will remember. However, I later got an email saying that my room had been cancelled because my card details were not correct-my card does work, however they never said that you couldn't use a Debit card. It had to be a credit card. Luckily my partner has a credit card so he said that he would put his card details on the booking. However, when I emailed the hotel to tell them about the situation and asked if they could keep the room and rate that we had booked, they said in so many words, no. Therefore we lost the rate that we had and had to pay an extra £100. I know its not a huge problem, but we could have booked many other hotels for alot cheaper, but me being a girl who loves her sleep and comfort, I wanted to stay at Legend. So I am still very much looking forward to my stay here, but I hope that there are no more issues hiccups and our stay reaches the same high levels of satisfaction many other people's reviews express. See you in August.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley1487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Ashley1487,
Trip advisor is normally used to make feedback of your stay ONCE YOUR STAY MADE. Meanwhile you speak about your reservation experience. Be aware that all are procedures are the same and to block and book a room in our hotels, you must have absolutly a credit card to garanty the reservation. we make a pre-authorization on the card to assure that the card is valid. If not, what was the case, the procedure is to warn the customer that the credit card is not valid (whatever the reason we never k now why). And then the customer has to give us another credit card to valid the reservation.
Then if not,, the reservation is cancelled and the customer is obliged to make a new reservation with the new rates if the rate have been modified, what happens nearly every day event several times a day sometime as hotel now yields like train and planes...
Be assured that your stay will be as "Legendary" as possible.
Best regards
Patrick KELLY, manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The Legend Hotel is a very good hotel to stay in Paris. The 4 star rating is correct - nice design rooms but they are small, even if you are staying in a deluxe room. Staff were faultless. Only other negative is the location. This hotel is not in the best area of St Germain - it is on the cusp of St Germain-Montparnass. Would stay in again & recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear MPP86,
Thank for your feedback on Legend hotel and we'd be delighted to welcome your friends or family for a next stay. We are always glad when people are the witness of what we try every day to develop for our customers: quality and nice staff.
Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and thought this hotel was nice, but VERY small. There was absolutely nowhere to store your clothes. No dresser and the few shelves that were on the wall were so narrow, you could hardly put your clothes on them. We really would have liked a bigger bathroom/one with a 'real' shower, because when you showered, you flooded the tiny bathroom. That is the down side. The upside is that, for the money, it was good and in a great location. It was spotless and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The beds were so comfortable; we slept really well there. The hotel staff could not have been more pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSFandBLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Customer,
Rooms in Paris due to squaremeter prices are smaller than in the rest of the world like in London also and few other towns. Regarding the bathrooms new equipments are going to be settled during the summer 2013.
Meanwhile, we are really delighted that you spent a nice stay and pleased about our staff which makes always his best to make you spend a "legendary" stay.
Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in Echo on the top floor for two nights. The area is mainly retail, there is a lovely couple of boulangeries near to Saint Placide metro and it is very quiet. The staff were unfailingly polite, you will get a good night's sleep and if you want breakfast it looked worth the 15Euro as it was a wide spread of different things in the contemporary reception/living area which are exactly like the photos on the website (we didn't try it).
Negatives: We couldn't help thinking that there were features of the room that we were paying for but that were not as important: tempur mattress bed and pillow selection, scented tissues, light show in shower. The bathroom is a wet room and the water leaks into the room which means you have to use all the towels to soak it up; there is no mini-bar in the room (there is an honesty bar downstairs); there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room or fridge (but some crisps and champagne flutes are provided ?). Although the room is advertised as feminine and I imagine it is designed for leisure travellers the free toiletries are quite generic and smelt of Lynx. Perhaps we just chose incorrectly thinking that up a grade meant more space...
Positives: amazing hot shower, many lighting options in room if that's your thing, free chocolates, quiet, slippers and bathrobes, reasonably central location, helpful friendly staff.

So overall not amazing but not terrible, just a bit different, decide if you would like this sort of style.

Room Tip: Our room was top floor (6th etage), at the back and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinklibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Pinklibrarian,

First of all i'm suprise of the tittle of your comment "“Nice hotel, not 4 star” as hotel Legend is a 3 star ....
You also say "We couldn't help thinking that there were features of the room that we were paying for but that were not as important: tempur mattress bed and pillow selection, scented tissues, light show in shower"; but the Legend is legandary for his concept. We are the only hotel in France 100% Tempur equiped one of the best bedding system of the world, after this people loves or not this system.
Now, be aware that we do have minibar in the rooms.
As we are not 4 stars coffee amenities are only in the "Passage secret" and "Dreamcatcher" suites.
Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Legend. The hotel was nicely updated with contemporary furniture and fixtures in the lobby and rooms. The rooms were actually decent size with a small balcony overseeing Rue de Rennes. Comfortable hotel with a decent size bathroom. The shower was great-it hung directly over you and had awesome pressure so it made for a fast shower. Breakfast was included and it was as you would expect for a high end European hotel-more than satisfying. The best part of the hotel was the location. The neighborhood was safe with great shopping, restaurants and very close to the Saint Placide Metro stop. Not touristy at all so you actually felt like you were among locals. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Customer
Thanks a lot for your comment. Our breakfast is indead one of the best of our group and we are really proud of it. Glad that you appreciated it.
We hope to welcome you soon again,
Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#54 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#90 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#112 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Hotel by Elegancia

Property: Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Address: 151 bis Rue de Rennes, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a mysterious and captivating world at the Legend Hotel! This boutique hotel located on the famous rue de Rennes proposes 38 rooms imaginatively decorated with warm colours. Contemporary design furniture and fantastic lighting create a welcoming and inviting ambiance. Lightness, mystery and beauty welcome you in an exceptional setting which offers a dreamlike environment to forget the bustling activity outside. Its location, in the heart of Montparnasse district, is ideal for your business and leisure trips in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Legend Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing