We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Hotel, Great Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legend Hotel by Elegancia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #96 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint Hotel, Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here and thought this hotel was nice, but VERY small. There was absolutely nowhere to store your clothes. No dresser and the few shelves that were on the wall were so narrow, you could hardly put your clothes on them. We really would have liked a bigger bathroom/one with a 'real' shower, because when you showered, you flooded the tiny bathroom. That is the down side. The upside is that, for the money, it was good and in a great location. It was spotless and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The beds were so comfortable; we slept really well there. The hotel staff could not have been more pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSFandBLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Customer,
Rooms in Paris due to squaremeter prices are smaller than in the rest of the world like in London also and few other towns. Regarding the bathrooms new equipments are going to be settled during the summer 2013.
Meanwhile, we are really delighted that you spent a nice stay and pleased about our staff which makes always his best to make you spend a "legendary" stay.
Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    743
    250
    42
    6
    6
See reviews for
102
672
52
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in Echo on the top floor for two nights. The area is mainly retail, there is a lovely couple of boulangeries near to Saint Placide metro and it is very quiet. The staff were unfailingly polite, you will get a good night's sleep and if you want breakfast it looked worth the 15Euro as it was a wide spread of different things in the contemporary reception/living area which are exactly like the photos on the website (we didn't try it).
Negatives: We couldn't help thinking that there were features of the room that we were paying for but that were not as important: tempur mattress bed and pillow selection, scented tissues, light show in shower. The bathroom is a wet room and the water leaks into the room which means you have to use all the towels to soak it up; there is no mini-bar in the room (there is an honesty bar downstairs); there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room or fridge (but some crisps and champagne flutes are provided ?). Although the room is advertised as feminine and I imagine it is designed for leisure travellers the free toiletries are quite generic and smelt of Lynx. Perhaps we just chose incorrectly thinking that up a grade meant more space...
Positives: amazing hot shower, many lighting options in room if that's your thing, free chocolates, quiet, slippers and bathrobes, reasonably central location, helpful friendly staff.

So overall not amazing but not terrible, just a bit different, decide if you would like this sort of style.

Room Tip: Our room was top floor (6th etage), at the back and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinklibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Pinklibrarian,

First of all i'm suprise of the tittle of your comment "“Nice hotel, not 4 star” as hotel Legend is a 3 star ....
You also say "We couldn't help thinking that there were features of the room that we were paying for but that were not as important: tempur mattress bed and pillow selection, scented tissues, light show in shower"; but the Legend is legandary for his concept. We are the only hotel in France 100% Tempur equiped one of the best bedding system of the world, after this people loves or not this system.
Now, be aware that we do have minibar in the rooms.
As we are not 4 stars coffee amenities are only in the "Passage secret" and "Dreamcatcher" suites.
Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Legend. The hotel was nicely updated with contemporary furniture and fixtures in the lobby and rooms. The rooms were actually decent size with a small balcony overseeing Rue de Rennes. Comfortable hotel with a decent size bathroom. The shower was great-it hung directly over you and had awesome pressure so it made for a fast shower. Breakfast was included and it was as you would expect for a high end European hotel-more than satisfying. The best part of the hotel was the location. The neighborhood was safe with great shopping, restaurants and very close to the Saint Placide Metro stop. Not touristy at all so you actually felt like you were among locals. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Customer
Thanks a lot for your comment. Our breakfast is indead one of the best of our group and we are really proud of it. Glad that you appreciated it.
We hope to welcome you soon again,
Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

A small fronted hotel with a gentle air of quirkiness. This hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are great with everything you need from a small hotel that prides itself on good presentation and good hospitality. Breakfast is nothing short of a masterpiece of presentation and tasted great, with fresh fruit , croissants, and everything else you could want from a good continental breakfast. We stayed for three nights in early May. It's location is great for walking into the tourist areas with the Louvre only a 15 minute stroll. Whilst the hotel is on a main street, it never seems busy or noisy. It has plenty of good restaurants and cafe's within easy reach and the Metro is only a fifty metre walk. A great place to base yourself for seeing the Paris sites without wishing to feel your trapped in the tourist centre. We like to eat with the locals and we enjoyed it immensely. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the dream catcher room so can only comment on this room, but the standard of the room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritchieWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear traveller,
Thanks for your comment. Our breafast indead is a great moment in our hotel as our breakfast supervisor invent every day new things to suprise the customers. It's a firework of sensations for the mouth ans the eyes.....

Really glad that you spent a nice stay by ours.
Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Overall a gem! Before we even got to Paris, The Legend Hotel's hospitality was evident. Upon booking the hotel, I emailed them to ensure that our room would be next to our friends. They wrote back immediately and let me know that my request would be honored. I emailed them again to help me make dinner reservations and they were prompt to respond and very helpful. My fiance and I arrived in Paris with another couple for our 4 night stay. When we walked into the door we were immediately happy with our choice. A small, clean and modern lobby awaited us, with a friendly man, who welcomed us to Paris and checked us in. The rooms are not huge but not too small. The bed was super comfortable with tons of pillows. It was romantic! The bathroom was good too and the blow dryer was great! This hotel made our stay in Paris wonderful!

Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimibeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi,
I'm really glad that you spent a nice stay by ours. All the bes to you and your friend and why not try our famous Dreamcatcher room next time?

Have a nice day,
Patrick KELLY, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a great place to stay when in Paris, whether for business or pleasure. It is convenient for public transport, and a great many sights and restaurants are within easy walking distance as well. Rooms are on the small side, but well laid out, with good beds. Breakfast is not included, but well worth the price charged. This was my second stay, and I must especially commend the staff which has been very friendly and helpful at all times.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjetil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Customer,
We are delighted to read you feedback of your stay and really glad that you found all you wanted in the area. It's true that we are really very well situated for a lot of things.

Enjoy,
Patrick KELLY, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel was all in all excellent! It is located north from the Montparnasse Metro-station, just meters from the St.Placide Metro-station. The rue de Rennes is a commercial street with many shops, boulangeries and cafes.
The hotel itself is a brand new boutique hotel, decorated with very good taste and the room was super clean and comfortable. The bed was very very comfortable after a long day in the museums and strolling around, with even a choice of variety of pillows with different support!
The impression from the staff was also very friendly and accommodating. The price of the room ( we had a double room with garden view) was not only for the pricey Paris but also generally very reasonable.
It was an excellent experience and we will be without doubt visiting this hotel again!

Room Tip: The double room with garden view was very bright, with thick curtains for the morning, without dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkinats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirecteurManager, Directeur général at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thans a lot for your comment.
We always try to do our best to make the customer spend a legendary stay.

Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#39 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#80 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#84 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Hotel by Elegancia

Property: Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Address: 151 bis Rue de Rennes, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Legend Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into a mysterious and captivating world at the Legend Hotel! This boutique hotel located on the famous rue de Rennes proposes 38 rooms imaginatively decorated with warm colours. Contemporary design furniture and fantastic lighting create a welcoming and inviting ambiance. Lightness, mystery and beauty welcome you in an exceptional setting which offers a dreamlike environment to forget the bustling activity outside. Its location, in the heart of Montparnasse district, is ideal for your business and leisure trips in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Legend Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing