We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
276
49
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
49
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare dutrain stationsteam roomhotel themesaint quentinrail networkhousekeeping doesthe big bus tourtrain travelsmall hallwaywould strongly recommend this hoteltaking the trainthe double glazed windowsspeak excellenthonesty barmain stationrainfall shower
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel Whistler is located a few steps away from the Gare du Nord in Paris. A 30 minute ride from CDG airport using the RER train. The hotel is clean, updated, and the staff is superb. I highly recommend to get the package with breakfast included as it’s totally worth the price. The hop on and off bus stop is also right outside. We decided to use the Metro since the station is also steps away from the hotel. I will definitely go back to the hotel during my next visit to Paris.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank mauriciolandaverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Directeur général at Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mauriciolandaverde,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your impressions following your stay at the Whistler, Paris.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the theme of the hotel and its location 3 minutes walk from Gare du Nord the Eurostar and Thalys train station or the RER to get to Charles de Gaulle and Orly.

I will make sure to pass on the rest of the staff your generous feedback and sincerely hope to welcome you again during your next Parisian stay.

Best regards,

Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay at Whistler. The rooms are small but very functional - so much attention to detail with the decor. We didn't eat breakfast, but it smelled great. The breakfast area was very clean and cozy. We had adjoining rooms for a family of four. Our kids loved the privacy of their own room. Every thing was clean and comfortable. The location near the train station was super convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MCBRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Absolutely fabulous!!!! Loved the styling, which captured the age of luxury rail travel brilliantly.... Loved relaxing in the Hammam after our long train journey.... Loved the seriously comfortable bed.... Loved the freshness and quality of breakfast. And did I mention the excellent staff who were keen to ensure we had everything we needed to thoroughly enjoy our stay? Needless to say we are already planning our next visit.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Helen02ACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Directeur général at Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Helen02ACE,

The whole crew couldn't thank you enough for your kindest words about your recent stay at Whistler, Paris few steps from Gare du Nord, the Eurostar and Thalys main train station.

We are particularly pleased to read you enjoyed the theme of the hotel and that the attention given to little details in the decor and design didn’t go unnoticed.

Happy to read as well that the quality of our fresh breakfast pleased you.

So next time you decide to comeback in Paris, we will be honoured to have you again and maybe you'll have time to try the Hammam.

Best regards,
Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

The Whistler styled like a train is whimsical and comfortable. The staff are efficient and friendly and breakfast is enjoyable. There is easy access to transport, including Eurostar trains. The down side is that the hotel is not in the most elegant section of Paris but the nearby cafes do offer very friendly service and extensive menus.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gavinwhyte3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Directeur général at Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gavinwhyte3,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your impressions following your stay at the Whistler, Paris.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the theme of the hotel and its location 3 minutes walk from Gare du Nord the Eurostar and Thalys train station.

I will make sure to pass on the rest of the staff your generous feedback and sincerely hope to welcome you again during your next Parisian stay.

Best regards,

Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Not the advertised “luxury” experience at all:

- Clean towels not provided after use
- Towels left on the floor by staff!
- Staff rude and impatient when requesting breakfast in the rooms
- Room service dinner was off and made me sick
- Room service tray not collected for 24 hours!
- Hotel neighbours could be seen masturbating naked from the window!
- Very small room
- No fridge
- Only 2 English channels (Bloomberg/CNBC) for economists
- Shower awkward and a nightmare to operate
- Some plugs were not working
- Website and hotel exterior look great but the reality is way different

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
10  Thank HotelWhistleblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Directeur général at Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear guest,

We are very sorry to read that you are disappointed with your stay and that the room was not at the level of your expectaction.

We read your post with great attention and highly value your comment, as we constantly thrive to meet perfection, we apologize that we were not able to deliver this to you.

We would have been greatfull to have these information while you were at the hotel.

we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again for a better experience.

With all our very best regards

Gilliane
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews