We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - staff go above and beyond. Don't stay anywhere else in Paris”
Review of Le Robinet d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Robinet d'Or
Ranked #49 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing - staff go above and beyond. Don't stay anywhere else in Paris”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Where do I start. This is an amazing little hotel. Their attention to detail is second to none. Upon entering the hotel, there was macaroons on our beds as a gift. Free bottled water and excellent wifi. Very very clean!

I travelled to Paris with my elderly mother as she has never been to Paris before. Our stay at the hotel was lovely and the team at the front desk (thank you Ludovic, Caroline and Damien!) helped us immensely with booking us an Eiffel Tower visit, and organizing for us to stay in our room a little extra on our last day as my mother hurt her foot and wasn't very mobile.

I cannot recommend them enough, all the positive comments on trip advisor from numerous guests are spot on.

Restaurant: lovely! Lots of choice and everything we had was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F_Xavier88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    158
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
200
324
34
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
88 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is a cosy stay near Gare du Nord and Gare de l'est (which is why I chose it) - nice decor and clean. Upgraded to a superior room which was nice and reasonably spacious, not sure how large standard rooms would be. It had a bath (nice) and good toiletries, sofa and desk. Coffee machine in room with good coffee, also free bottled water. Good quality bed and mattress. I found it a bit noisy due to street noise - buses and street cleaners starting quite early, but you can get that in many places in Paris. Also dinner was OK but nothing special, some dishes arrived lukewarm and coffee was provided (and charged for) even though I didn't want it. Nevertheless, overall a good stay due to nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get a superior room if possible and/or in the back away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reatigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have been to Paris many times and came this time as my brother was running in the Paris Marathon. This is by far the best hotel that I have stayed in. The customer service was excellent and the restaurant food is to die for. It's in a lovely part of Paris just seconds from the canal. It was quiet and very relaxing. I stayed on the bottom floor, the only room on the bottom floor, which I was worried about at first but when I saw the room that was ignored. I got a mac computer, a coffee machine and a television. Everything that you would need for a city break. The hotel bed was amazing and so comfy. Would come back here again and again and would advise anyone else to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44NAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went with wife to stay for a few days in the hotel. Its a plumbing factory converted into a hotel and hence the quixotic name. Charming rooms within a stone's throw of the Canal St. Martin and its lovely environs. Very warm & friendly staff make staying here a great experience. Would definitely consider it again on my next trip to Paris. It may not be plush and modern and centrally located but exuded an old world warmth and charm that made it attractive.

Room Tip: Try and stay in the rooms overlooking the bridge over the Canal St. Martin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We've just returned from a four night stay at Le Robinet d'Or and can thoroughly recommend it from all aspects! We booked a Superior Double - which was spacious, comfortable and well equipped - with a great bathroom - and all spotlessly clean and well maintained. Everything exactly as described on the website. The hotel staff were all really excellent and we particularly enjoyed meeting Ludovic and Damien, who could not have been more helpful and charming! The restaurant is fantastic too - terrific menu, great food - and wonderful service. All this at realistic prices - what more could one ask? We will definitely return next time we are in Paris!! Thankyou Robinet d'Or!

Room Tip: I would imagine that all the rooms are good - we chose a Superior Double as we were there for four n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magentaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear London Guest,
Thank you so much for your very kind comment. Ludovic & Damien are very pleased to provide you the warm welcome that each traveler deserves. The Superior room is the best to spend a romantic & magical time. All the restaurant and hotel team wish you the best, and hope to see you soon. A. Sehrine, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiseraugst, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We have arrived in March 2014 and we were very satisfied by the hotel, food and advise being provided by Damian and Lodewik. Both were very friendly and read our wishes from our eyes. We will come back again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Wonderful quirky hotel with super friendly staff. We stayed in room 2 which is a a suite plenty big for 3 of us I stayed with my husband and my sister. Our room was really lovely with great decor, lovely bed linen and really comfortable beds. All super clean and really nicely equipped with everything we needed. lovely modern shower room. Brilliant quiet safe location near to metro and railway station. Lovely little restaurant so we ate there 3 times in a 2 night stay. We really appreciated the nice touches e. g fruit platter and beribboned bag with little macarons. We did not want to leave and will definitely return. Thank you Ami Damien Caro and Jean for a great time.

Room Tip: Room 2 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billieholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,802 in Paris
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel HELUSSI
#44 of 1,802 in Paris
518 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#60 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Robinet d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinet d'Or

Property: Le Robinet d'Or
Address: 17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Robinet d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant Le Robinet d'Or*** is a boutique hotel located in the district of the Canal St Martin, and not far from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, for a convenient access. The design is a combination of organic wall, woodwork and industrial zinc, for a one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Robinet d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing