We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”
Review of Le Robinet d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Robinet d'Or
Ranked #49 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I am so glad I took notice of all the great reviews of this hotel as they are correct! As a solo female travel I was first apprehensive of the location, knowing how awful Gare Du Nord is. But once you get closer to the area of the hotel, it is a lovely location away from too many tourists. The hotel itself is charming, and much coser to a 4 star rating than the 3 stars it advertises. My standard room was smallish but very tastefully decorated. Thoughful inclusions were the expresso machine and very high quality amenities (soaps, combs, shampoo etc) in the bathroom. The definate highlight of this hotel is the restaurant, absolutely amazing French food. The best snails Ive ever tasted. Will definately return to this hotel on my next visit to Paris and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cocosherbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    158
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
201
325
34
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed here last week with my son for two nights. We arrived early in the evening after getting the Eurostar from London. We walked from Gare du Nord, the hotel is in fact located close to a few different metro stops. We were pleased to have been upgraded to a family room as we had requested two beds. The check in staff were great, our bags were carried up to our room for us and we were offered assistance with anything required.

The room itself was lovely and fresh. Everything appeared nearly new and well looked after. The rooms are furnished much nicer than any of the big chains and we were quite surprised at how spacious everything was. The bathroom was fantastic, lots of space and lovely amenities.

We had dinner in the restaurant downstairs one night and found this to be very good food and quite reasonably priced.

Overall we would happily recommend this hotel and I hope to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank banjo1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnickendam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

What a beautiful hotel this is. The staff is very helpful and was usually one step ahead. We stayed in the suite which is a very spacious room with every commodity you'll require. Maybe a bit odd that you get a kitchen...but without any tools to use it (pots and pans). But since we dined out we didn't care much :-). We could easily have stayed there with our children (pull out bed). I'd recommmend this hotel strongly!

Room Tip: If you intend to cook in the kitchen, make sure you bring your own stuff cause there is not even a k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marieke d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Mans, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

it is hard to find a generous-sized and attrectively furnished room in paris at reasonable price.and the service and welcome are oflen perfunctory at best.le robinet d'or is well-designed with a manhattan loft flavour.has a pleasing bar and breakfast area a decent bistro beeside it.and a young energetic and friendly staff.by paris standards it offers excellent yalue for money and a cool and attractive base for a paris trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damien b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear D., Thank you very much for your great comment. You have discribed perfectly our hôtel. We wish you a good trip back and an happy time with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

we regularly stay in hotels in paris.but this one is realy exceptional.we arrived too early.so our room was not ready yethowever the lady at the reception desk did whatever she could to arrange the room as soon as possible she made our wajting comfortable by offering a cup of coffee ..... the room the restaurant .the personnel .... everything is worth mentioning here a peart in paris...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alain t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I visited in July 2013 with my Mother Sister and Nephew (Toddler) for a long weekend. The hotel is beautifully designed and spotless with a lovely feel. We stayed in a suite which had ample space and great facilities. The location of the hotel is great with good Vintage Shops and Boutiques close by. Breakfast was a treat and is well worth paying the extra for the hot options. The restaurant serves a great range of reasonably priced food and is also really delicious. Staff in both the hotel and the restaurant were extremely helpful and happy to help with advice for travel, day trips, etc... Would 100% recommend and would stay here again when travelling to Paris. It was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackers_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear M., Thank you so much for the time spending in this comment. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your family. I hope we can see you again. Best regards from Caroline, Ludovic and Damien.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

exceptionlly helpful staff,having at stages of my life staved at some of the world's top hotels,l have never encountered anything up to this level. great decor in hotel the room is as free as possible from the usual awful dust collecting drapery cleverly,bearing in mind the name the plumbing is exemplary,what a shower!accessibility to opera,boulevard haussmann and the eighth arrondissement is easy as is gard du nord.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graig g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear G.,
Your comment is just awsome. We can't thank you enough for describing your Robinet d'or' experiences! Best regards from all the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#37 of 1,801 in Paris
1,325 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,801 in Paris
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel HELUSSI
#47 of 1,801 in Paris
526 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#48 of 1,801 in Paris
1,522 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,801 in Paris
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Robinet d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinet d'Or

Property: Le Robinet d'Or
Address: 17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Robinet d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant Le Robinet d'Or*** is a boutique hotel located in the district of the Canal St Martin, and not far from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, for a convenient access. The design is a combination of organic wall, woodwork and industrial zinc, for a one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Le Robinet d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing