We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, helpful staff and beautifully designed”
Review of Le Robinet d'Or

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Robinet d'Or
Ranked #51 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

What a beautiful hotel this is. The staff is very helpful and was usually one step ahead. We stayed in the suite which is a very spacious room with every commodity you'll require. Maybe a bit odd that you get a kitchen...but without any tools to use it (pots and pans). But since we dined out we didn't care much :-). We could easily have stayed there with our children (pull out bed). I'd recommmend this hotel strongly!

Room Tip: If you intend to cook in the kitchen, make sure you bring your own stuff cause there is not even a k...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marieke d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Le Robinet d'Or
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 785 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

it is hard to find a generous-sized and attrectively furnished room in paris at reasonable price.and the service and welcome are oflen perfunctory at best.le robinet d'or is well-designed with a manhattan loft flavour.has a pleasing bar and breakfast area a decent bistro beeside it.and a young energetic and friendly staff.by paris standards it offers excellent yalue for money and a cool and attractive base for a paris trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damien b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear D., Thank you very much for your great comment. You have discribed perfectly our hôtel. We wish you a good trip back and an happy time with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

we regularly stay in hotels in paris.but this one is realy exceptional.we arrived too early.so our room was not ready yethowever the lady at the reception desk did whatever she could to arrange the room as soon as possible she made our wajting comfortable by offering a cup of coffee ..... the room the restaurant .the personnel .... everything is worth mentioning here a peart in paris...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alain t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I visited in July 2013 with my Mother Sister and Nephew (Toddler) for a long weekend. The hotel is beautifully designed and spotless with a lovely feel. We stayed in a suite which had ample space and great facilities. The location of the hotel is great with good Vintage Shops and Boutiques close by. Breakfast was a treat and is well worth paying the extra for the hot options. The restaurant serves a great range of reasonably priced food and is also really delicious. Staff in both the hotel and the restaurant were extremely helpful and happy to help with advice for travel, day trips, etc... Would 100% recommend and would stay here again when travelling to Paris. It was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackers_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear M., Thank you so much for the time spending in this comment. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your family. I hope we can see you again. Best regards from Caroline, Ludovic and Damien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

exceptionlly helpful staff,having at stages of my life staved at some of the world's top hotels,l have never encountered anything up to this level. great decor in hotel the room is as free as possible from the usual awful dust collecting drapery cleverly,bearing in mind the name the plumbing is exemplary,what a shower!accessibility to opera,boulevard haussmann and the eighth arrondissement is easy as is gard du nord.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graig g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear G.,
Your comment is just awsome. We can't thank you enough for describing your Robinet d'or' experiences! Best regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have just returned from a 3 night stay in Le Robinet D'Or with my wife and 6-month old daughter. Eveything about the hotel was excellent, from the welcome and assistance we received from Damien at reception to the beautiful, spacious room that we had.

We booked a superior double room - it was my first visit to Paris therefore I don't know much about the sizes of other hotel rooms but there was more than enough space for the crib to fit without causing us any problems with moving about the room.

The hotel is in a good area with the canal closeby - there are many nice restaurants and shops. It's a long walk into the centre of town (approx 40 mins) but we walk a lot at home therefore this isn't a problem for us - metro links are great but not so good with a pushchair or we'd have used them more!

I would also highly recommend the lovely restaurant attached to the hotel, we ate there one evening and the food was excellent and the restaurant was very busy so had a really lovely atmosphere. I would definitely book this hotel again and would highly recommend to anyone who looks for great service for an excellent price.

Room Tip: We chose a Superior double which was very spacious even with a cot for our baby.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rieper1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your nice review. It was a very great pleasure to read you. We will be very pleased to see you again. Best regardsn from Caroline, Ludovic, Damien and the restaurant team. A. Sehrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed two night in December. Weather sunny but freezing. Our room was lovely and just the right temperature. And there was a bath available!! We ate in the restaurant both nights because the menu was just what we fancied and we weren't disappointed.

But, like someone else has said, we are going to have to book a long time ahead to get a room there when the word gets out!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sehrine A, Propriétaire at Le Robinet d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Lesley,
Thank you very much for rating us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We wish you an happy Xmas, and an happy New Year! Best regards from reception team and myself A.Sehrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,804 in Paris
1,451 reviews
Hotel Helussi
#56 of 1,804 in Paris
559 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#44 of 1,804 in Paris
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,804 in Paris
1,033 reviews
Idol Hotel
#54 of 1,804 in Paris
408 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#50 of 1,804 in Paris
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Robinet d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Robinet d'Or

Address: 17 rue Robert Blache, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $169 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Robinet d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Restaurant Le Robinet d'Or*** is a boutique hotel located in the district of the Canal St Martin, and not far from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est, for a convenient access. The design is a combination of organic wall, woodwork and industrial zinc, for a one of a kind experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Robinet d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing