We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a good standard of accommodation”
Review of Passy Eiffel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Ranked #191 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and found everything as expected. The location is great, close to the Eiffel Tower,metro, shops, restaurants and bars. Ask for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, we had room 43, you can see top 3/4's but good enough, especially at night. I felt breakfast was expensive at 14 euros so decided not to have, plenty of choice from local shops.
Room was small but comfortable, all you need after a day's sightseeing. The hotel has a pleasant lounge and garden area in which to sit and relax in.
Staff were all good and very pleasant. Free Wi-Fi.
Only issue is the size of the lift, you can only fit 2/3 people in, so with 2 cases it was very tight squeeze.
I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Paris.

Room Tip: Top floors at the front should have views of the Eiffel Tower, but just ask when you book, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjs19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 688 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I have been in Passy Eiffel Hotel for a week. Everything was great. The staffs was helpful and kind. The location was great near Eiffel and Sciene. Many shops were nearby. The breakfast was simple and delicious. I am hardly looking for a time to go to Paris again and accommodate in this nice hotel.

Arash from Tehran-Iran

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank arash a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Arash,

Thank you for your wonderful comment.

We are very glad that you appreciated the location and you right: the breakfast is delicious.

Thank you so much for the staff, we do our best everyday to give you satisfaction.

Best regards from Paris and from all of us at the Passy Eiffel.

Elisabeth Kieffer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We chose this hotel based largely on other TripAdvisor posts and our expectations were satisfied. Our room was roomy enough, very clean and the neighborhood was quiet. The staff was personable and helpful. It is very close to the Eiffel Tower, but then it was very far from everything else. We chose it to be close to the cruise docks. It was also very close to a couple of Metro terminal. The bakery next door was very good. We went there rather than buy the hotel's breakfast because we were usually dashing off to be somewhere.

Room Tip: We asked for a quite room and we were given a room overlooking the courtyard. They held our luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creditpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful!
Excellent location, would recommend to anyone! Only a few minutes walk to the eiffel tower which we could also see from our window. Also easily accessible the supermarket, laundromat and superb restraunts.
Rooms and the bathroom were small but reasonable.
Had a fantastic time and would definitely stay again next visit to Paris ♡

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jesssean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comment.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you in the city of love for your honeymoon.

We are glad that you spend a fantastic journey.

We are waiting to welcome your next visit !

Elisabeth Kieffer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Well it isn't easy to find a place to stay in Paris. Things are dreadfully expensive, specially if the location is good. Well that's something Passy Eiffel definitely has going for itself, a safe and neat little location just 800 metres or so from the Eiffel and the Seine.I am not sure if others got rooms with good view, but even though we could crane our neck out to see the Eiffel over some buildings, I really wouldn't make a big deal out of it. The rooms are okay by Paris standards, small but manageable. The staff is generally friendly, the guys more so, but that's negligible. They have a tie up with an airport pick up shuttle, which only operates from 7am to 7pm, since we were arriving later, we had to take the cab. We found the place fairly easy, and stayed for 4 days.

Breakfast was a little expensive, so we decided to eat at the bakery next door, which was splendid, got sandwiches and quiches, freshly made. For any basic needs there is a mall nearby, and even nearer is the Monoprix store (for water, juice, milk). There's trocedaro, passy, tour eiffel subway stops as well as bus stops nearby, making us well connected to the entire city. The rooms were a little too hot, the AC doesn't work very well. And keeping windows open is noisy in the mornings, but definitely makes it cooler. This wasn't really an inexpensive place, so it some how didn't seem a very good value for money. However the place itself is clean, nice and convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel staff makes me feel at home, the moment my daughter and I stepped in the hotel, we were welcome by sweet and friendly staff, Sabine. Indeed she was a very helpful and kind lady. The other 3 staff of the hotel that I met were extremely helpful and kind too. Great location that I love most, A few minutes walking down the street is the lovely Eiffel Tower. Lots of shops and restaurants there. Free and easy to walk around that hotel. Room is very clean dn cosy. I will definately recommend this hotel to my friends and I will be back to this hotel again when I visit Paris next. I miss Paris soo much!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadiahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on a business visit to Paris. Location is superb, close to metro, Al Eiffel tower & lots of bars, restaurants & cafés. Room was excellently appointed, spotlessly clean and with a fantastic view too. Rate was good for this location too...didn't try the breakfast though. Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Alan Doheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#328 of 1,809 in Paris
327 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#362 of 1,809 in Paris
2,276 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#165 of 1,809 in Paris
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#163 of 1,809 in Paris
1,160 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#393 of 1,809 in Paris
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passy Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passy Eiffel Hotel

Address: 10 rue de Passy, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
#209 Business Hotel in Paris
#258 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $144 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Passy Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Passy Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Passy Eiffel
Passy Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing