We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Passy Eiffel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Ranked #188 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent five nights at the Passy Eiffel Hotel in August 2013 and were very pleased with the hotel overall. The room itself was very small, however I think this is fairly common in hotels in Paris, and it was not a problem. We asked for a room facing the courtyard, so that it would be quieter.

The room and bathroom were clean, however the cupboard didn't appear to have been dusted as the shelves in it were dusty and I had to wipe them before putting an clothes in there. I think the cupboard is more likely to get dusty as, in the room we stayed in, the cupboard was some built in shelves covered by a curtain.

The hotel is in an excellent location for the Eiffel Tower and the Jardins du Trocadero (about 10mins away on foot). In terms of amenities nearby, there are a number of very good restaurants close to the hotel, and there is a supermarket (Monoprix) within a small shopping mall a short walk away. There is also a boulangerie (bakery) just a few doors down. We tended to purchase breakfast from the bakery each morning as it was much cheaper than having breakfast in the hotel. The hotel is also very close to a Metro station, which is very convenient for travelling to other parts of Paris. The reception staff at the hotel were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petite_alouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is very nice of you to have chosen the Passy Eiffel Hotel for your Parisian stay.

We are pleased to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable. It is always a pleasure for the whole team to be friendly and available for any information or direction to move around Paris.

Our rooms are not very big indeed which is as you say fairly common in Paris, however, we do some maintenance on regular basis to ensure that every guest will be comfortable with us. Our rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter than those facing the street although we have double glazing.

The location is great, you can go easily to the main places to visit, Eiffel Tower, Trocadero Square, Champs Elysees. The lively neighborhood of Passy allows shopping in all the little shops nearby. There are many and varied restaurants.

We thank you very much for your stay and for taking time to write this review.

Best Parisian regards

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Passy Eiffel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 617 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

I went to this hotel only for one night, while was in a business trip to Paris. It's location is ideal, while it is close to the OECD, and to other important government bodies. The hotel is in the 16th district, which is a nice, elegant neighborhood. There are some asian restaurants in Rue de Passy, the market at Place Passy is a great experience. The breakfast costs 14€, nothing special, but reasonable, although some more choice would be nice (just toast, cheese, croisants, jam, and cereals)The room is basic, but clean, and comfortable, the staff is very nice, polite, and speaks good english. Very reasonable price for a Paris hotel in such a central location. I would go there again for business trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darvkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to post this nice comment.

The whole team is very glad you appreciated your stay with us, their help and care of the cleanliness of the room. We are doing our utmost to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.

We are glad you enjoyed also the location as much as we do! It is such a pleasure to work in this area… Passy area is like a little village in Paris.

Awaiting to welcome you again during your next business trip.

Kindest regards

Eliabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed there for a night. Very good room and shower. Still don't understand the use of two doors to enter into the room!! Expensive breakfast for 14Euros. Hotel staff was really pleasant and welcomes you with a smile that made my day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldvisitor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing the Passy Eiffel for your Parisian stay.

All the team is proud to hear that their smiles made your day !

The reason of the two doors is that as a matter of safety standard, as the room overlooks the
staircase, we had to add an extra door.

We thank you very much for your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was our second visit to the Passy Eiffel, and we enjoyed our stay once again. It's not cheap, but it provides good value for Paris. We particularly like the neighborhood, a well-to-do area that nonetheless has affordable restaurants. It's convenient to Trocadero and just across the Seine from the Eiffel Tower. You can walk to the Museum of Modern Art, the Eiffel Tower, the Champs-Elysees and fashion district, and much more. The hotel's rooms are not large, but they are quiet and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, and breakfast is a generous buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to leave this lovely comment.

It is nice of you to say that our rooms are not large but are quiet and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast.

Our location is great, you can go easily to the main places to visit either by metro or walking.

Our team is always glad to hear that they have been helpful during our guest’s stay

We hope to see you again in our beautiful city

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel a few times already and have always had a good visit. Located in a nice residential area not far from the Eifel Tower. Hotel staff is friendly and they offer a great shuttle service to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view room. Otherwise rooms have inner courtyard view of apartment buidling behind.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC43tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to welcome you at the Passy Eiffel Hotel.

We are trying to be friendly with our guest, it is very important for us that they feel like at home. It is our job to make their stay the more enjoyable as possible.

The shuttle service is an outside company with which we are working for many years and is a good value.

We look forward to welcome you back soon !

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had meetings at OECD and this time brought my wife and daughter along. We had nice quiet rooms on the 4th floor with spacious bathroom. The staff was very helpful arranging any early check-in, as I arrived in Paris CDG at 8:30 am. I stay there regularly when on business and will do so again next trip

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJHBickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Mr Bickel,

Thank you for taking time to post this nice review after your stay in the Passy Eiffel.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you, whether you come for business or family trip.

We try our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible, by being nice with our customers.

We love our job, and we love it even more when we read such a nice comment !

Awaiting to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Booking through internet site went flawless. All went smooth : check-in, check-out, breakfast, ...
Simple room with queen-size bed, satellite TV, minibar, bathroom with shower, toileltry and towels. Free Wi-Fi available in room.
Simple breakfast : freshly squeezed orange juice, croissants, bread, jams, cheese, eggs, yogurts, thea, coffee, ... Breakfast is available in room.
Reception with free computer and printer.
The difference came from the employees : they added the extra that made it above average !!
We will definitely try to stay there again.
Charming hotel and great service for a decent price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave us this lovely comment.

Our priority is to make our guests comfortable that is the reason why you can find toiletries and fresh towels every day in your room.

We always do our best to make the most enjoyable stay for each of our guest , we want they keep a good memories of our hotel, it is very important for all our team.

Now that you have a good address in Paris, we hope to have pleasure to welcome you often.

Best Parisian regards

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#149 of 1,803 in Paris
441 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#265 of 1,803 in Paris
296 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Sezz Paris
Hotel Sezz Paris
#282 of 1,803 in Paris
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,097 of 1,803 in Paris
174 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#337 of 1,803 in Paris
2,170 reviews
Eiffel Saint Charles
#325 of 1,803 in Paris
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passy Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passy Eiffel Hotel

Address: 10 rue de Passy, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#210 Business Hotel in Paris
#219 Family Hotel in Paris
#259 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $131 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Passy Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Passy Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Passy Eiffel
Passy Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing