We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring in Paris”
Review of Passy Eiffel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Ranked #185 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Myself and my mother spent four nights and I was very impressed with all levels of service, cleanliness and the general ambience of the hotel. It is situated in a very pleasant and safe area. We walked back quite late most nights and did not feel uncomfortable at all. Reception, cleaning and breakfast staff were all very helpful. We had rooms on the 6th floor with showers and there was no outside noise. The rooms were spotless and were of reasonable size and the only gripe was that in one of the rooms the central heating pipes were a bit noisy at night. I would thoroughly recommend the Passy Eiffel to anyone and would stay there again if in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,

First, we would like to thank you for having taken time to post a review on Trip Advisor,
it is very nice of you.

We are very pleased to know that you and your mother enjoyed your 4 days in Paris in our property.

Thank you for the nice things you wrote about our levels of services. Our staff is always there
to make sure you are spending some good times.

You should have told us that the heating pipes were loud, we could purge. During the day time sounds are not experienced in the same way.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to anyone to stay in Paris

Best regards

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 619 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Passy Eiffel Hotel is close to the main attractions and it's staff very friendly and helpful.
This was my 4th stay there and the most enjoyable so far. Stayed at a renovated room looking to the back of the hotel (court). Wifi free and reasonably fast. Comfortable bathroom with bath.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment regarding the location as well as our comfortable bathroom.

All the team is very pleased you enjoyed their help and kindness. We are always happy to make our guest’s

stay the most enjoyable.

We hope to welcome you again soon in our beautiful city.

Warmest regards

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

For Paris, I think this is a good hotel. It has small rooms (very clean), which is typical of European hotels, but the hotel though is in good shape, which is not so typical, especially in Paris. The front desk staff were excellent...very friendly (much more so than previous Paris experiences at other hotels). The location is excellent...the Eiffel Tower is a 10-15 minute walk, the metro is close by, the neighbourhood (16th district) is very safe with many good restaurants and shops. Finally, the price (for Paris) is reasonable. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your feedback… It is really important for us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. It is a real nice and safe area. The district is rich in restaurants, cafés and boutiques…

Thank you for your compliment on our friendly welcome. It is one of our priorities to make our guest felt as they are at home.

We will be pleased to welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris

Kindest regards

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We chose the Passy Eiffel Hotel because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. We were a 5 minute walk away from the Eiffel Tower (lovely to go and visit at night with it's twinkling lights) where we could pick up the Batou Bus or get on the metro and be in the centre within 5-10 minutes depending on how quickly the train was running. The hotel has recently been rennovated and although the rooms aren't big, they have everything you need. Our bathroom was lovely, everything very clean and the shower was powerful with lots of settings depending on what experience you wanted. The area the Hotel is situated in is lovely, not very touristy, so you felt like you are seeing how the Parisians live. We stayed for 3 nights and ate out in Passy on 2 of the nights - once at Le Franklin and once at Bon. Both lovely evenings but very different in terms of cost and experience. We didn't need to book for Franklin - less than a minutes walk from the hotel - but did book at Bon (a 10-15 minute walk) which is advisable. There was a lovely boulangerie next door where we got our morning croissants, although the hotel does do breakfast for an additional charge. We would definitely stay here on our next trip but would have the following comments:

Wifi - it took abit of getting used to, but once we'd sussed it, it was fine. It might be frustrating if you were on a business trip, but for chatting to the kids back at home, it was adequate.
Mirrors - there was only 1 in the bathroom, which meant we were fighting over it occasionally and no full lengh mirror
TV - a good selection of channels in lots of languages, the only English speaking ones were either news or sport, all films were dubbed into french. Probably a good thing, as it meant I read more!
Room size - we upgraded to a superior room, slightly bigger than the standard size, which we felt was worth it.

All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy_Jon_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Madam,

What a pleasant review and such a nice grade ! Thank you very much for it.

We are glad to hear that you were not disappointed based on the reviews that you read about us before choosing your Parisian Hotel.

That is definitely true some of our rooms are not so big, but comfortable, functional and well maintained, (this year we renovate many of them (bathroom or room only or entire room and bathroom), and such a central place to stay while you are enjoying Paris.

What about our craftsman baker’s croissants? They are simply delicious !

We take pleasure to upgrade our guests whenever possible and we are glad to hear that you appreciate it

Wifi access is different in each hotel which means a little time to get used to it…. But easy to use once you are connected.

Happy to see that we helped you read more French! When will be the next lesson?

We will be pleased to welcome you in another occasion

Best Parisian regards

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A very Parisienne hotel, in a great location. This hotel is small, and yes the rooms and elevator are small, but this is Paris, so that is to be expected, unless you are willing to pay many more euros. The hotel is good value for money, extremely well located for business at the OECD purposes as well as tourist purposes, as its very close to the Eiffel tower, Trocodero etc and very close to a metro station. The place is extremely clean, with very friendly staff and has delicious breakfasts. I always stay here when I visit Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest,


Thank you for choosing Passy Eiffel Hotel for your Parisians stays, and especially for taking the time to write this review ! Feedback is the best way to inform upcoming guests and also the best way to improve.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and its location. It is true we are well located to move around Paris. We also make a point of honor for cleanliness and well being of our customer during their stay with us. We know that some of our rooms are quite small, but as you said, this is Paris.

We look forward to welcome you back soon

Best regards from Paris

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed 2 days for a business meeting. The hotel is clean and in good condition (the bathroom was very nice). Breakfast was decent and they had copies of newspapers to read. Some of the technology is a little flaky (TV channels needed to be fixed, and wireless has restrictions for SSH connections).

On the other hand, it's a small place that's not quite small enough to be quaint. It was a warm day so I had to choose between the window being open (street noise and fumes) or closed (stuffy), and this on the 4th floor. A stale smell in the room which I couldn't quite place.

Room Tip: upper floors away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inner_city_resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear guest ,

Thank you for taking time to leave us this comment.

We are glad to hear that you appreciate our cleanliness, breakfast and free newspapers. We are very attentive to the cleanliness and care of rooms every day.

About the TV channels to be fixed, At this period, some chains have changed their access channels without warning us.

About the stale smell in the room, you should advise us and we would have change room.

The air conditioning was not yet on, due to a sudden increase in temperature (22°C). Sorry about that.

We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again.

Best regards

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the Passy Eiffel Hotel for business. The hotel was located close to the OECD in a very nice area. Overall, I was happy with the hotel but found the front desk support to be lacking. The bathroom was very nice; great shower. The room was on the small side but that's to be expected in Paris. I also found the room to be a little noisy and there was no air conditioning. So that's the positive side.

On the negative list, I made the mistake of taking advice from the front desk when booking my return shuttle to CDG. I confirmed my time with the front desk and she advised the shuttle of my departure time; both agreed I had sufficient time. However, upon awaking the morning of my departure, I saw on the news that there were significant traffic delays. So I went to the front desk early (nearly an hour before my departure time), and I asked the front desk to check with the shuttle. The blond, middle-aged woman at the front desk advised me that they're on their way and not to worry. Then I received the message that the shuttle would arrive 15 minutes late but not to worry because the shuttle would only pick up one additional passenger and then be off to the airport. I asked for a cab instead but was advised that the taxi would take longer during rush hour so I waited. After I was picked up by the shuttle a half an hour late, it then proceeded to pick up three additional passengers. Of course, you know how this story ends. I missed my flight. Lesson learned; just take a taxi and rely on your instincts. Also, the evening before departing, I asked about a restaurant recommendation for the neighborhood and the same front desk person said she couldn't recommend anything but there were restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BmoreDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
passyhotel, Directrice Adjointe at Passy Eiffel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Madam,

First of all we thank you for taking time to post a review after your stay at the Passy Eiffel Hotel.

We are sorry to learn your unpleasant trip back to the airport, and we would like to apologize
for it.
We use this company service for many years and we never had such a bad experience with them.
They generally come to pick up our guests 3 hours before the aircraft takeoff.
It is enough time to ensure to be at the airport on time. We don’t know the delay that you had. As you can imagine, we enquired and they told us that they arrived only 15 minutes late and then picked up 3 people in an another hotel on the way in the 7 th district. They confirmed us that the traffic was dense but they insure you arrived not later than 9h50 at the airport.

You are right, our rooms are not very large but they are in the standard of a 3 star hotel in France. At this period, air conditioning was certainly off due to weather conditions,
less than 20°C.

We hope that this experience will not let you bad memories of Paris, and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards

Elisabeth Kieffer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#105 of 1,803 in Paris
446 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#199 of 1,803 in Paris
304 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,172 of 1,803 in Paris
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Sezz Paris
Hotel Sezz Paris
#255 of 1,803 in Paris
710 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#347 of 1,803 in Paris
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passy Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passy Eiffel Hotel

Address: 10 rue de Passy, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#210 Business Hotel in Paris
#219 Family Hotel in Paris
#259 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $125 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Passy Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Passy Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Passy Eiffel
Passy Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing