We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”
Review of Moris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moris Hotel
Ranked #848 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Santos C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Moris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 256 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

My sister and I stayed for a few days and were really impressed with the hotel, it is perfect for a short stay. The location is ideal, close to most attractions but set back a little from the main road so not too noisy. The room was lovely and clean, especially the bathroom, only problem was no tea making facilities (Brits need tea!) and no safe but overall this didn't spoil the experience. Front desk staff were wonderfully helpful and polite, the stay was really enjoyable

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank MrsGooderz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here after having a bad experience at another hotel in Paris. We tried to book online using the hotels website the day we wanted to check in as it said they had availability but they don't have an instant booking system. You have to wait for a return email. As we couldn't wait for this confirmation (it said in the auto reply email to expect a reply within 48 hours) we decided to pack our bags and head to the hotel and see if we could just book at the front counter. The receptioist, who was lovely, didn't understand what we were saying to begin with but we eventually worked itt out. We booked a room and asked if we could just leave our luggage in storage but she said our room would be ready in 10 minutes which was perfect (this was at 10.30am). The room was a good size, modern, clean, had quality furnishings, a very comfortable bed and free wifi. We agree this is closer to a 4 star hotel than a 3. There was an option to have breakfast but we were checking out early the next morning so skipped it. I have already recommended this hotel to a colleague visiting Paris from Australia later this year who will enjoy the handy location and the affordability.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanayaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were traveling from Spain to Paris with ours family! We stayed 6 days, the staff was friendly and helpful. The best was the breakfast included in ours package travel. The pastries,coffee,cheese,fruit..all very fresh and delicious!Rooms were small...but very clean.! We love
The hotel and Paris..We will comeback again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed there over a period of time. Walls are a bit thin. The staff are helpful. Close to metro and rooms are above average for a 3-star hotel. Free wifi but clumsy; had to constantly reconnect. Room had flat panel televisions and were reasonably spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grauhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Small, but clean room. VERY small wardrobe and thin walls. Aircondition did not work, but you could barrow a fan in the reception. All the staff was very helpful and spoke a lot of languages. Breakfast was too expensive and there ought to be free internet connection for the price. Close to Metro.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UllaCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#434 of 1,804 in Paris
873 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Paix Republique
Paix Republique
#1,038 of 1,804 in Paris
116 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Taylor Hotel
Taylor Hotel
#480 of 1,804 in Paris
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#752 of 1,804 in Paris
399 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Hotel Faubourg Saint-Martin
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Cosmotel
Hotel Cosmotel
#785 of 1,804 in Paris
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moris Hotel

Address: 13 rue Rene Boulanger, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #848 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $113 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Moris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing