We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 DAY TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Paris Bastille
Ranked #758 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We got given the ground floor room (possibly give to anyone with a physical disability) but it was great quite spacious I thought, especially since hearing that Parisian hotel rooms can be quite small. The hotel staff were friendly, and Bastille is a great safe area and we were only 2minutes from a tube which we easily linked to all the tourist destinations. I had a GREAT trip!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBecss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paris Bastille
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Chose this hotel because of it's proximity to Bastille. Subway and Train station were of walking distance. Overall, the hotel was o.k. - no frills. The rooms were small but clean. Elevator is meant for only 2 persons. It's very close the the Jewish quarter, the Marais, and of course Bastille. We love to walk everywhere, so this hotel was a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we stayed in this hotel close to the place de bastille- Paris is a really a fantastic city. But for non-french speaking people it can be a hassle. I used to walk over 10 kms per day- the weather was cool and bracing. going up and down the metro to far away suburbs for work was an enjoyable experience. But strangely i did not go to the disneyland. My 10 days just whisked away engaged in work. It was fun trying to locate indian restaurants. Found some serving dosas but mauritius style.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room rate Cheap,
Near to Paris Bastille Station, 3 mins walking.
Another direction Near to Paris Leon Station, 6 mins walking.
Easy to Go and Find.
3 mins walinging to Carrier Four supermartet buy you need, food and drink etc. Cheap!

Room Tip: First Floor Room's Windows very close to outside street. Becare!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKWKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I spent four nights at this hotel on our first ever trip to Paris. The hotel was two minutes from the nearest metro, (Bastille), which proved an excellent location from which to visit all the sights Paris has to offer. It was also within walking distance of Notre Dame (with a good pair of shoes). There were also plenty of places to eat nearby and a supermarket minutes away for supplies.

The hotel was clean and had all the basics. Our standard double room was very small, which made getting dressed a mission, as we danced around the bed which filled the room. One of the wardrobes had drawers which you couldn't open, as the bed-side table prevented it from opening fully, making them of no use at all. The air conditioning was of little benefit and the room was extremely hot at times. There was one small lift which served all the floors and took you down to breakfast. The continental breakfast was well stocked with something for everyone. However, the uncovered bread and pastries had small flies buzzing around, which was not great. The dining room was small and tables were tightly packed in. However, the man serving the breakfast could show the reception staff a thing or two. He was cheerful and interacted with guests, unlike the reception staff, who could barely crack a smile or pass the time of day. More of a robotic passing over of your room key. If you are not intending to spend a lot of time in your hotel and you are looking for a well positioned, basic and clean hotel, then this is it. We didn't get the option, but perhaps an upgrade to a suite or better room would be better. If you want a bit of luxury and be made to feel welcome and not just another body passing through, then look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Upgrade for more room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here, the rooms are a little compact but provide all amenities ( tea and coffee, mini bar, Shampoo etc )
Breakfast is of continental variety and plenty available.
All the staff are very friendly and spoke english and did tolerate my attempts to speak french.
Overall a brilliant stay and would recommend the Hotel Paris Bastille to all my family and friends

Room Tip: If travelling with small children request a low floor as rooms have Juliet balconys
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auldgit1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and 2 teenage daughters and loved the two bathrooms in our Junior suite. What a difference it made! The set up of the room was excellent, with a double bed and a pull-out sofa. We had room to sit, then the setup to go to bed was very easy. I liked this much more than 2 double beds. The girls said the sofa-bed was very comfortable. The service was exceptional. A couple of times the wall sockets died, we did have quite a few electronics charging , and the front desk had it fixed in less than 5 minutes. FInally, my oldest daughter is a vegetarian, and in Paris it is hard to find vegetarian french food. The concierge, who spoke English, Italian, and Spanish, worked hard to find us a place calling several places before getting us a place at Chez Paul. It was a wonderful local restaurant, and a stay in Paris we will never forget.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#368 of 1,804 in Paris
397 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#496 of 1,804 in Paris
617 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#429 of 1,804 in Paris
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vice Versa
#335 of 1,804 in Paris
690 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
#323 of 1,804 in Paris
602 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Bastille

Address: 67 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#452 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $130 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paris Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille Hotel Paris
Bastille Paris
Hotel Bastille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing