We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Paris Bastille
Ranked #772 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed for two nights in early August with two young kids. We had a quad room which has two small roll out type beds for each kid and one double for the adults. Very comfortable and clean. It was small but that's what you can expect in Europe. The staff were GREAT! The lady at the front desk gave us good tips to get around Paris. The open tour bus leaves right from the square a one min walk from the hotel door and brings you right back. Breakfast was great too. There is a grocery store a few doors down from the hotel for snacks. I would stay again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 445 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anonymous257573
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We started our 4 week Europe vacation with a night in Paris. We liked the Bastille area. The hotel was everything I had thought it would be. It was clean, the woman at the front desks could not have been nicer. She was of get help finding the ATM, The money exchange, places to eat at, and parking. She was great. The rooms we a bit small but this is Europe. We had all the room. We needed..The area is safe has many, I mean many cafe's and bars within a very short walk. We will be staying here again at the end of our trip. The breakfast was great too. It had plenty of items. There was no problem finding something you liked and it was all fresh...Great Job Everyone, We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Hotel Paris Bastille is definitely not a three star hotel. The first thing is that if you come in the summertime be ready to sweat because the temperature is regulated by the hotel and they will provide you with a small fan as a means to improve the heat in the room. The rooms are uncorfortable and small not to mention the elevator that is tiny. Otherwise the hotel is relatively clean but it is very expensive for what you get. The rooms of the Paris Bastille Hotel look more like motel rooms. The only good thing is the breakfast if you are willing to pay the fee. I truly recommend that you go somewhere else so that you can get your money"s worth.

Stayed: July 2012
2  Thank Guillermo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Only there for 2 nights but really great for getting to all the places in Paris you want to see. Clean and comfortable room, although the room for 4 adults only has 1 king bed and a sofa bed, which I don't count as a proper bed...okay for kids, but not comfortable for adults. Did have 2 bathrooms though, which was great! Metro station and bus stops just up the road which was really handy. Supermarket and restaurants just a short walk away too.Staff very helpful and pleasant. We booked here for 1 night and then decided to stay 2, but couldn't do it with same website..so had to book through another...the price was the same for both, but didn't include breakfast with the 2nd one which was really annoying! And expensive! So just check out all the options before you book...would highly recommend this hotel though!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
1
Reviewed July 17, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here for a week in May, choosing this hotel for its location and reasonable price for the facilities offered. We decided to opt for a bit more room as we were there for a longer stay so chose a junior suite. We were delighted to find that the room was bigger than we expected, with the bonus of two small bathrooms. Unfortunately, one bathroom became almost unusable after a few days because of a smell coming from a drain (we think the shower.) It appeared that it needed a dose of Draino or such, and was not a leak problem. Otherwise, the room was quiet, clean, comfortable, with a comfortable but fairly hard bed, fridge, opening windows, air conditioning, a safe and tea/coffee making facilities. There only appeared to be about 4 or 5 rooms on each floor so it is very quiet. Breakfast was adequate with a reasonable selection of juice, cereals, cold meats and cheeses, boiled eggs, yoghurt, toast and pastries and tea and coffee. A cheery staff member greeted us each morning and was extremely helpful getting anything he could that anyone asked for. The front desk staff were always helpful and polite and check in/out was quick. Staff were able to book tickets for us to the Moulin Rouge with no fuss (The show was brilliant and well worth the splurge!) There was a small supermarket just outside the back entrance for extra supplies of nibbles, drinks and basic groceries. We knew them well too by the end of the week! The location was very close to the Metro, Gare de Lyon, great restaurants and close enough to walk to most of the main attractions.For a no frills hotel, we were more than satisfied with our choice and would happily go back there if we were to return to Paris (especially if they fix the smell).

Room Tip: Go for a Junior Suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#415 of 1,804 in Paris
410 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#520 of 1,804 in Paris
637 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#921 of 1,804 in Paris
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Yllen Eiffel
#185 of 1,804 in Paris
368 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
#370 of 1,804 in Paris
613 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Bastille

Address: 67 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#451 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $108 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paris Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille Hotel Paris
Bastille Paris
Hotel Bastille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing