We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Centre Pompidou
from $119.30
More Info
from $75.82
More Info
from $88.30
More Info
from $96.18
More Info
Reviews (6,079)
Filter reviews
6,079 results
Traveler rating
2,852
1,937
821
267
202
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,852
1,937
821
267
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern art top floor permanent collection museum pass art lovers audio guide eiffel tower escalator exhibits kandinsky artists mondrian library queue georges century architect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 6,079 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

The building is in a very poor condition and the square under repair. I found the exhibits poorly curated and mixed up. The best thing is the view at the top however the viewing platforms are under repair so its limited access. Disappointed, it was much more lively 19 years ago.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank mikelR365OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

When we visited the Pompidou Centre, we weren’t aware that it was closed on Tuesdays, so we didn’t get the opportunity to go inside and explore this interesting and creative building. However, the exterior design was also fascinating, and we didn’t regret our decision to visit on this particular day.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Joshua200710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

The view has so much potential but is enclosed by a dirty protective plastic which ruins it completely. I was happy to go down the lift which is a lot quicker than it took to travel up the top on the escalators. I preferred the Sacre Coeur instead, but it is a different view altogether. If you're willing to spend 5 euros for the view then do it, after all its an experience to say "I did it".

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank ryannanannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

Made the trek on a blistering summer day for Paris. The architecture was radical in its day, but the place is very user-unfriendly and exhibits "modern" art as if frozen in 1985. Bathrooms are deplorable, and the whole building cries for maintenance. Many better choices exist across the globe for aficionados of the giants of early 20th Century art.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank 6doctors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

I have been to Paris a few times but always bypassed this center because of it’s quirky design and modern art. Since we had a museum pass and wanted to get out of the record breaking heat, we decided to give it a try. The pass does not include cost of special exhibits, but it’s worth it to see what’s offered in the standard price. It was a welcome relief over the extreme crowding of the Louvre, the Musee d’orsay, and Versailles. There were visitors but not overwhelming. You could get close to the art without being bumped of the likes of Picasso, Matisse, and other impressive modern art pieces and sculptures.

4  Thank CaAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews