We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Centre Pompidou
from $119.30
More Info
from $75.82
More Info
from $88.30
More Info
from $96.18
More Info
Reviews (6,079)
Filter reviews
6,079 results
Traveler rating
2,852
1,937
821
267
202
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,852
1,937
821
267
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern art top floor permanent collection museum pass art lovers audio guide eiffel tower escalator exhibits kandinsky artists mondrian library queue georges century architect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 6,079 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Please make sure you like modern and contemporary art before you buy a ticket. If you think it is not your style, just purchase the panorama ticket only, which will give you amazing views from level 5, but does not include entry into the museum.
The customer service wasn't great, with the information desk pointing our family of 5 (2A, 3C) in the wrong direction, with little or no interest or kind greeting. We were then redirected by another member of staff to the correct entry, again with no interest or kind greeting.
The men's toilets were FILTHY. Not sure why, when there is a lovely clean museum they want us to be impressed with, but behind the scenes was disgusting.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank TA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Had a such great day with my 9yr old. Starting with the escalators to the top/6th floor, we then spent at least 90mins viewing the Vasarely Exhibition, which was amazing. I recognised so many pieces of his art that have been a part of my life. Another hour on 5th floor viewing Picasso, Kandinsky, Matisse etc. and the ‘View of Paris’. Headed out for lunch to Bistrot Charbon (directly opposite Pompidou) great service, good range of food. We then went back to Pompidou for another 2hrs, to see the sculptures/large pieces on the 4th floor. Floors 2&3 are the library. There is a cafe on the 1st floor if you want to stay within the building or a very nice but expensive restaurant on 6th floor. Recommend booking tickets online which gets you in quickly but you will need to queue so arrive at least 20mins before the opening. If your children like art and would enjoy going to the Tate Gallery then I highly recommend visiting.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank FamilySuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

We enjoyed visiting this wonderfully post-structural art gallery on our last day in Paris. Not only is the building a marvel, the galleries inside were interesting and thought provoking. I highly recommend going into one of the little theatres to have a break from the crowd. All ini all, a lovely afternoon activity.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Kristie-to
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Centre Pompidou is an exciting place just for hanging out and enjoying the atmosphere, but you should definitely also go up to see the view and the amazing art collection as well. Almost all of modern art’s great masters are visible here: Miró, Dali, Léger etc. Pompidou is a must in Paris!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kaswiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Every visit is an enrichment. You could spend the entire day in the museum including lunch and never get bored. There are timeless masterpieces and amazing new artists. And the views of Paris are breathtaking. I always feel in wonderland when there, so challenged and stimulated at the same time. And there are amazing activities and laboratory for kids too. A perfect destination

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Maurizia-Ramzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews