We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Destinia.com
$94
View deal
Hotels.com$113
Official Site$98
Travelocity$113
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,744)
Filter reviews
1,745 results
Traveler rating
1,021
625
73
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,021
625
73
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saint george free drinks and snacks moulin rouge sacre coeur metro station lovely hotel twin room quiet street walking distance city break mini bar decent size enjoyed my stay would definitely stay here again crepes highly recommend this hotel clean hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,745 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely little hotel for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were delighted to find the hotel team had placed a lovely greeting in our room and some champagne. Such a thoughtful touch.

We have stayed at the Monterosa ten times over the last few years. It is a little gem of a hotel. Easy transfer by metro from the Gate du Nord and a short walk from St George's station. It's in a quiet but central road . The rooms are modern with comfy beds, plenty of hot water and tea and coffee making facilities. There is a small fridge with complimentary water and juice. Such a welcome feature.

The hotel is part of the Astotel group and on this means that every afternoon through to late evening guests can call into any of the hotels to enjoy free soft drinks, coffee and snacks ( crisps, fruit, cake).

The staff are always very obliging and friendly even providing umbrellas during rainy days.

For us, this hotel is unbearable for value, comfort, location and thoughtful staff. It's our hotel of choice and we will return again next year

Finally, whilst waiting for Eurostar we were chatting to other passengers who were raving about their hotel and the lovely touches . .they had stated in another hotel in the Astotel group.

Well done Astotel Monterosa....the best

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank K1743MDdianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Monterosa - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Thank you so much for the feedback. I am thrilled to see that you had an enjoyable time here with us and we hope to see you again soon !

Marie-Laure RIGOLE – Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

I would like to describe Monterosa Astotel as a modern bed and breakfast accommodation . The rooms we had were clean, bright , with Queen beds and space for two suitcases and a hanger to hold clothes . The bathrooms vary based on your room and were clean and sufficient for the time spent there. Comforters have duvets covers that were always crispy & clean along with the bed sheets . There is a Pharmacy right around the corner.
Most important I wanted to commend the hotel staff for the welcome , their patience with all our questions and most of all their willingness to help when our daughter was not well. They made us feel like home and we did not feel estranged even though we were so far away from home.
We also want to thank the kitchen staff for the awesome breakfast buffet ( crepes, hot eggs ) and the open snack bar not just in the hotel but also free snack to guests in sister locations around the city .
Thank you for helping us end our very first trip to Paris on such a positive note .
The Astotel is a chain , based on your needs do call or email them they respond right away .
Merci

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Traveler-World-2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Monterosa - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Thank you so much for the positive feedback it’s an honor to receive such great comments about the hotel and staff. All of us here are glad to see that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Marie-Laure RIGOLE - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Nice and cozy hotel. Free snacks and soft drinks in the reseption and mini bar. Rooms are clean but small. Cannot stay 3 in one room maybe with a baby if stays in your bed.
Our room had a small balcony, nice to stay.
From now on I will choose one of the Astotel hotels every time I come to Paris.

So close to Moulin Rouge and nice restaurants also.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank ASebnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Monterosa - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Hi, thank you for the positive feedback ! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Paris.

Marie-Laure RIGOLE - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days, lovely boutique hotel nicely situated near Monmarte and the Moulin Rouge. Metro within easy walking distance.
Continental breakfast included. Friendly helpful staff.
Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Barbs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Monterosa - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to know you liked your stay.
Hope to see you again at the Monterosa Hotel - Astotel.

Marie-Laure RIGOLE - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We stayed here because it was a part of the Astotel group. We had stayed previously at the Bradford and loved it. This hotel was not as nice because it was a three star. The people who worked here were very helpful and kind. I also did not care for the area it is located in.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews