We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for a Paris escape!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Ranked #150 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is great right in very close to Pigalle (4min walk) close to monmarte (7mim walk) and within reach of two metro stops (Pigalle & Saint George) felt very well connected to all of Paris. We stayed in room 503 - roomy enough to not feel cramped, the bathroom was a great size, shower over bath. The room gets warm however you can open the window for fresh air and there is also air conditioning. The service was always great, offering an open bar of nibbles (crackers olives, cake) with soft drinks open all day until 10pm which was handy after a long day exploring Paris. The staff were accommodating always and provided us with bottles of water. They also organised us a shuttle to the airport at last minute. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and was everything we needed after a long flight from Australia

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tboandspit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

The staff at Hotel Monterosa was absolutely wonderful! So friendly, welcoming and helpful - so not what I expected in Paris.
Breakfast was tasty with plenty of options and I appreciated the longer hours - served until after 10 AM. :-)
LOVE the open soft drink bar and the snacks available in the afternoon.
The room was clean and comfortable. It's also very nice that they provide internet access for multiple devices.
I really enjoyed my stay here thanks to the staff and the amenities. I look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Everyone was very helpful and friendly, with excellent English. I would highly recommend this hotel. The wifi was excellent and the room was just what we wanted. I loved the complementary mid day drinks and it was just what we needed after a long day walking around Paris. We were also happy that we could store our luggage at the hotel (also complementary), while we walked around the city, even after we had checked out of the room! Wonderful. The girl working the desk, Jane(?), was especially helpful when giving is directions to the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bmcc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

First class beautiful, clean and well presented hotel: great interior decor, friendly and welcoming check-in staff. Great location, located on a period street with very little traffic. Only slight negative was the staff serving breakfast they could have been a bit more welcoming: a smile would not go a miss :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have balconies great for relaxing and soaking up the view and atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lucienpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Lovely hotel. very very friendly, nice and helpfull staff. Good location and nice room.
Very nice breakfast in addition with free snack in the afternoon.
Hotel really worth the moeny we paid and we really enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank masouds s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Monterosa. The staff were delightful; the room was clean, comfortable and bright and the location was excellent with two metro stations nearby, plus a lot of attractions (some well known, others more obscure) within walking distance. Also very happy to find that the hotel left out complementary snacks and drinks for guests all day, which is a really nice touch and particularly handy when you are travelling with a child. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were very, very happy with our choice to stay in hotel Monterosa!
Although we had little problems with the language, the staff was always very helpful and nice.
The room was of sufficient size, clean and comfortable. Also was the bathroom.
The breakfast was delicious and there was a large selection.
Also very good was the location of the hotel. It is near to the metro stations "St. Georges" and "Pigalle".
We would come and visit Hotel Monterosa again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karoline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#90 of 1,803 in Paris
838 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#176 of 1,803 in Paris
1,198 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#115 of 1,803 in Paris
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#57 of 1,803 in Paris
2,452 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#36 of 1,803 in Paris
1,499 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#231 of 1,803 in Paris
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterosa - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterosa - Astotel

Address: 30 rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#118 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#269 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $111 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monterosa - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the rue La Bruyere within the 9th district, at the intersection of Montmartre and Grands Boulevards , our property is the ideal place to see the main historical monuments and visit all parts of Paris at ease Our 36 rooms are dressed in soft and bright colours, fully air conditioned and equipped with Wi-Fi for your comfort. Enjoy thesoothing and exquisite decoration of each room. In the morning, you will be greeted by our caring personnel, as well as by the delicious continental breakfast, which is served in buffet style to meet all your needs. Later in the day, give yourself a relaxing break at our open soft bar , available to you in our bright dining room. Its convenient location , professional and caring team and its warm decoration make of Monterosa Hotel the ideal place for a perfect Parisian stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Astotel Hotels Group, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Monterosa - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterosa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing