We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,388 results
Traveler rating
758
551
57
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
551
57
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinks and snacksgeorges metromoulin rougejoyce hotelpigalle areasacre coeurgaleries lafayettenice breakfastlovely hotelseveral metro stationsminute walkfree wificroissantstwin roomquiet streetbreakfast was includedclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 1,388 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Monterosa. The staff were delightful; the room was clean, comfortable and bright and the location was excellent with two metro stations nearby, plus a lot of attractions (some well known, others more obscure) within walking distance. Also very happy to find that the hotel left out complementary snacks and drinks for guests all day, which is a really nice touch and particularly handy when you are travelling with a child. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were very, very happy with our choice to stay in hotel Monterosa!
Although we had little problems with the language, the staff was always very helpful and nice.
The room was of sufficient size, clean and comfortable. Also was the bathroom.
The breakfast was delicious and there was a large selection.
Also very good was the location of the hotel. It is near to the metro stations "St. Georges" and "Pigalle".
We would come and visit Hotel Monterosa again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karoline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Hotel Montarosa was an excellent value and an experience that exceeded my expectations. Yes, the room is small, but it was attractively and comfortably appointed, as was our bathroom. And the location, on a quiet street, mid-way between two Metro stations, worked well. But it was in the service provided that this hotel excelled, from the excellent breakfasts, to the always-available-coffee and snacks, to the delightful reception staff, every one of whom went out of his/her way to be attentive and helpful. We certainly felt "special," and I suspect their goal of the staff is to make every Monterosa guest feel exactly that way. Merci encore (et j'espère vous revoir bientôt).

Room Tip: All rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows and black-out curtains. We were lucky enough to have a room with a balcony. It faced the street but it was quiet and we enjoyed our view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Deane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is a good hotel with excellent and friendly staff. They speak English and made our stay a good memory. They offered Paris map and suggested areas that are not a well known Tourist destinations but the best place in Paris that we visited and we were very grateful for their suggestion. The also arrange a shuttle to the airport that was less expensive than a taxi. Breakfast and free WiFi was included, and they offered complimentary snacks and drinks from 1 pm to 10pm, which was a nice addition. The location is very central and in between 2 metro stations (Pigalle & St.George), it is also very close to the Nord train station (if you take a taxi from Nord train station, it will only cost you around 6-7 euros).
My husband and I stayed for 6 nights; our first night was in the main floor in a very tiny room, but they changed our room the day after to a much better condition room in the first floor and offered discount for the first night.
The room was large enough for two, clean and comfy, the staffs were amazing, and I would like to thank Rose and Jane for their help. But we had very noisy neighbors, they rented 3 rooms on the same floor and they disturb our sleep, but I talked to front desk and the situation was much better.

Room Tip: I will try this hotel again
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zamand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We absolutely loved staying at this hotel and plan to stay again next time we visit Paris!

We are metro users so the location was perfect. We could walk to Pigale and get anywhere we wanted to go. It was also just a short walk to the moulin rouge or la cité!

The hotel staff was amazing. They were helpful to get us transfers, maps or anything else we needed. They also had umbrellas for us to use.

Complimentary breakfast was good and we appreciated the open bar of non alcoholic beverages.

The room was a decent size and very clean and comfortable.

We think it was great value for our money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M_K_P_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews