We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$494
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,019
$763
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$303
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$308
$281
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees(Paris)(Great Value!)
$369
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,714
$1,435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveler rating
757
550
57
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
550
57
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinks and snacksgeorges metromoulin rougejoyce hotelpigalle areasacre coeurgaleries lafayettenice breakfastlovely hotelseveral metro stationsminute walkfree wificroissantstwin roomquiet streetbreakfast was includedclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I use the Monterosa mainly for business but also went once with the family. Interesting quality / price ratio and there is a small free buffet at night, if you if you want to stop for a glace of juice or soda. The elevator is a bit small and slow. A special mention for the very effective and helpful lady who was at the reception this morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fdelinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was our first trip to Paris. Hotel Monterosa was a good hotel with a great staff. They are friendly, speak english, helped us with transfer and made our journey a good memory. The hotel was located in a perfect area for us as we walked around in the city. It is not too far away from any tourist attraction and there is plenty of restaurants around. Breakfast included and was good. WiFi was free but you have to get a voucher for three days and you have to reenter login once a day. Room was large enought, good AC, good bathroom, a french balcony and was clean. You could hear the neighbour entering the room and talking to the phone but it was not a big problem. We didn´t hear anything from the traffic or anything else that could disturbe your sleep. Once again, a good hotel with a great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

When you get to the Monterosa, the clerk at the desk offers you a beverage, and a snack while you check in...first gold star for them. They all spoke English (something I didn't expect, but was pleasantly surprised at, as I am working on my French). Unlike my last experience at another hotel, breakfast was included, and it was supposed to be a "cold buffet". This is more like a regular buffet...sausages, eggs, crepes, as well as the usual assortment of cold items. They have a coffee and juice bar and assorted croissants and pastry that they leave out most of the day for guests as well. The room was small, but this is the norm for Paris hotels, and I was not disappointed. It was extremely clean, the service was very friendly, and when we had to leave, they arranged for a cab for us, and even offered us breakfast before we left! The staff really makes this place. The location is not the most touristy, but you are only about two blocks from your choice of 3 metro stations, as well as the Pigalle area, which has tons of restaurants, the Moulin Rouge, etc. You can be in Montmarte in 10 minutes too. Would recommend the Monterosa to anyone headed to Paris.

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same. The top floor (5) has a sloped ceiling and a pop out window, which is fun if you want to poke your head out and look around, not the best for noise on rainy days/nights. Also, if you are very tall, these are not the rooms for you!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cjcopland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very good hotel in excellent location. Very good high rated Tripadvisor restaurants nearby. Close to underground stations and several tourist attractions.
Very good breakfast and open bar from 12 to 22. Staff very helpful and friendly
We certainly recommend and come back

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Every season, I choose Monterosa for short stays in Paris for my business. They are always there to help you for everything, rooms are cleaned and fashionable.Breakfast is ok, sweet and salted stuff as well.Now ou have a kettle in room with a set for hot beverages too. Only negative note is always about the too small towels.The area is getting really cool for dinner too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaximilianBerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews