We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Paris visit starts from Hotel Monterosa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Ranked #146 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

In a strategic position for an enjoyable stay in the city of Paris combined by a walk through every little route that you originally planned to follow in the marvellous, crowded or not, streets of the upper city, right between Moulin Rouge and Gallery Lafayette and 15 minutes walk from the luxurious and dashing Opera there is a diamond of modern art and classy services called Monterosa Hotel.
The facilities were 5 minute walk from the metro station. Providing a combination of quality sleep, cleanliness and excellent food (the breakfast was PERFECT).
The room was a little small for my taste but it was much more bigger than other hotels at the same price and rank.
The staff was absolute perfect as they could provide you with everything you’d like and some of them spoke more than 4 languages.
My favourite part was the open bar ( 4 - 10 pm) that made our indoor rest more enjoyable.
Our definitely first choice in our next visit to Paris!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyriakos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend. Hotel Monterosa is clean and modern, in an interesting location near to the varied nightlife of Pigalle. Staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good. Room sizes variable.
A good base for a weekend in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Booked into this hotel via a Eurostar deal, for myself and 3 friends. The rooms were bright and clean and nicely furnished. We were made very welcome by the staff, who were helpful and friendly. There is a pleasant area downstairs where you can have breakfast if you have ordered it. After breakfast until the end of the day you can use it to make yourself coffee, tea etc. from the machine. There are cans of drink and snacks left over from breakfast which you can help yourself to. There are information leaflets there and art books to read. The hotel is convenient if you are taking a trip to Vernon/Giverny, via nearby Saint Lazare station, and Pigalle metro is nearby. There are supermarkets and restaurants nearby. I would very happily go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blahdeblahdeblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel Monterosa was a good place for our short stay in Paris. It was a good location, friendly staff and nice rooms. We had a twin room.. clean, easy to get to from the gard Nord station by taxi and breakfast was worth it. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ak_childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a very pleasant time at Hotel Monterosa. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and courteous. The room was spacious and clean. The best bit was the complimentary buffet in the afternoon - that was really handy to sit in the lobby working on the computer and having free tea and snacks! The location was great and the breakfast very tasty. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very great location, nice staff and comfortable beds. I will really recommend this hotell. Clean rooms and comfortable. For a weekend trip you don´t need a big room most importent is good beds so you can sleep well. Quite and calm surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My friend and I were on our first trip to Paris. My travel agent booked us here when other hotels were booked up. PROs: two blocks from Metro, comfortable beds, nice breakfast every morning (although always the same). CONs: advertised free WIFI totally undependandable, concierge services nonexistent (we couldnt even depend on receiving a message) and the room heat/air is controlled at the main desk...they decide if you need heat, a/c or no air circulation at all. We had to get new user IDs & passwords each day for the Wifi and calling down to have them turn the air back on or heater off.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Krlvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#100 of 1,804 in Paris
820 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#119 of 1,804 in Paris
1,306 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#172 of 1,804 in Paris
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#62 of 1,804 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,804 in Paris
1,451 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#233 of 1,804 in Paris
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterosa - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterosa - Astotel

Address: 30 rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Paris
#84 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#118 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#269 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $117 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monterosa - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the rue La Bruyere within the 9th district, at the intersection of Montmartre and Grands Boulevards , our property is the ideal place to see the main historical monuments and visit all parts of Paris at ease Our 36 rooms are dressed in soft and bright colours, fully air conditioned and equipped with Wi-Fi for your comfort. Enjoy thesoothing and exquisite decoration of each room. In the morning, you will be greeted by our caring personnel, as well as by the delicious continental breakfast, which is served in buffet style to meet all your needs. Later in the day, give yourself a relaxing break at our open soft bar , available to you in our bright dining room. Its convenient location , professional and caring team and its warm decoration make of Monterosa Hotel the ideal place for a perfect Parisian stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Astotel Hotels Group, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Monterosa - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterosa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing