We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Ranked #145 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent service, very helpful and friendly staff, clean room, nice decor, good value for money, good location and good wifi service. Free flow of snacks and drinks at the lobby. There is nothing to complain about. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    501
    54
    13
    5
See reviews for
161
650
68
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed there with my partner in late November, over 3 nights.
the hotel is amazing value.
the room we were in was small (but expected in Paris) but it was clean, comfortable and we felt 100% safe.
the service was friendly and helpful.
the location is ok for those who don't mind just a short walk from the subway. it is also close to pigalle, which is always interesting to check out.
perhaps it was the time we were there but the only downfall was access to food. we were looking for French classics but around the vicinity, we couldn't find any. (or maybe we went to the wrong places).
but overall, it was a very lovely experience there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kceteew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

everything was perfect! very clean and excellent location...so close to the center of paris that you can go on foot as well as to montmarte. very nice bistros at the area... a little bit small elevator but doesn't really matter!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeneva15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The room is nice and big enough. Surprised to have drinking water and free soft drink at lobby. Wifi service is stable and strong.Hotel location is very close to metro station. Staff at reception is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryanchoi97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hotel is well located within Paris, with a Metro Station close by and excellent service from the front desk and public facing staff. I would recommend the hotel to friends, family and will be using it again in the future. The open bar system is a good feature, which was very welcome after a long walk along the Seine. I have only one negative (which has nothing to do with the hotel) I recommend that you refrain from taking a car above 1.9 meters into Paris (mine had a top box after skiing) and I had a nightmare finding a suitable location.

Room Tip: Both of the rooms booked were in good order and provided lots of space and storage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wswatling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My colleagues and I stayed at Monterosa for 4 nights during the week for business meetings nearby. From personal interaction with staff, I can say that they provided suburb service in accomodating all of our requests starting from booking via email to upgrading rooms and early check ins for some of my colleagues.
Yes, some rooms were rather small but given the age of the building, they were extremely clean and tidy providing the basic necessary functionality. After day long meetings, cleanshing hot shower, thick towel, multi language channell line-up and welcoming comfortable bed is all we needed. I guess another plus is that all rooms are non-smoking.
The location is filled with restaurants, coffee shops, convenience stores and entertainment.

Room Tip: Rooms with number 4 at the end are larger. Don't attempt to smoke--fire alarm is VERY LOUD!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Booked a 2 night stay for my mother's birthday, the hotel had a lovely message and chocolates sent to the room for the occassion!
Hotel is in between Sacre Coeur and Galleries Lafayette, I would say about a 10 minute walk each way.
The room was a good size, the only downside I would say is there was no mini-bar, however compensated by the Open Bar offered between 12pm-10pm daily
Gare Du Nord is about a 10minute bus ride away.
The staff were very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masreeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#109 of 1,801 in Paris
791 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#112 of 1,801 in Paris
1,282 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#175 of 1,801 in Paris
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#56 of 1,801 in Paris
2,404 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#135 of 1,801 in Paris
1,064 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#236 of 1,801 in Paris
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monterosa - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monterosa - Astotel

Property: Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Address: 30 rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Paris
#81 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#118 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#269 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monterosa - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the rue La Bruyere within the 9th district, at the intersection of Montmartre and Grands Boulevards , our property is the ideal place to see the main historical monuments and visit all parts of Paris at ease Our 36 rooms are dressed in soft and bright colours, fully air conditioned and equipped with Wi-Fi for your comfort. Enjoy thesoothing and exquisite decoration of each room. In the morning, you will be greeted by our caring personnel, as well as by the delicious continental breakfast, which is served in buffet style to meet all your needs. Later in the day, give yourself a relaxing break at our open soft bar , available to you in our bright dining room. Its convenient location , professional and caring team and its warm decoration make of Monterosa Hotel the ideal place for a perfect Parisian stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Astotel Hotels Group, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Monterosa - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterosa Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing