We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme
Ranked #1,017 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

An extremely pleasant and friendly hotel for families who do not want to spend a fortune on a hotel (look at the 3 night deal, with free Wi-Fi and films) within Paris. The rooms were clean and more than adequate for a family of 4, and the breakfasts were good value for money when it is taken into consideration that kids eat for free. The staff were exceptionally friendly, and very responsive to any issues that arose. The hotel is roughly 10 minutes away from a Metro station, which in turn is about 30 minutes away from the centre of Paris. The only downsides were the location (alright during the day, but I would not have gone out at night with my children), car parking charges (€18 a day, though at least cars are kept safe) and, for some reason, a reluctance to refill teas, coffees and hot chocolates in the room each day (though Reception did resolve this problem, it was just a pain to have to ask each day). Nonetheless, overall our stay was great and I would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RLA272318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    541
    262
    100
    71
See reviews for
548
195
59
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed with my family (2 adults + 2 boys) at the Suite Novotel at Porte de la Chapelle for 3 days. We really enjoyed the very large suite and the excellent bathroom. The suites have a fridge and complimentary WiFi. The hotel is quite close to a Metro-station and the street between the hotel and the station has street-lights and seems quite safe even though the neighbourhood looks a bit rough at the first glance.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling with children!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jesper-R-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We booked this hotel for a family vacation in Paris as this was one of the only ones offerins the space to suit a family of 4 in the room.What a shock ! We were stricly guided by a few reviews and we hit a big disapointement.

The area is not only scary during the day but litterally surronded with homeless , squatters , drug dealers.... The city'dumpters are right across the street...Since we needed to walk to reach the closest metro station, we ended up having to pay for taxis to come back to the hotel. Because of the area , no decent restaurants of cafes were close by. There again , we needed to go a distance to sit down with our family.

The hotel offers a basic service , with a staff who has little interest in helping you . No information about the area's commodities , or missing ammenities in the room. We had to wait until the 3rd day to have access to our television. Cleaness is also a bsic notion here. Walls that were white once upon a time are in need of a good clean up. AC works randomly

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kooklista67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

THe hotel and the stay was quite good.
Positive points:
Big room.
Good Service.
Clean.
Wifi
Negative points:
Air Condition is not enough for the big room.
I feel Breakfast is not worth for 16 euro.
There is no lock for the bathroom door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BondCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Batignolles-Monceau
Novotel Paris 17
Novotel Paris 17
#520 of 1,802 in Paris
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme
Address: 1 impasse Marteau, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#449 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel with 187 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service, including hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. 200 m from the metro, 2 km from Montmartre and the centre of Paris. 15 km from Roissy CDG Airport. 24 hr services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays, paying parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Nord 18eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris La Chapelle Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Chapelle
Suitehotel Porte De La Chapelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing