We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely :)”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #20 of 187 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Fantastic hotel would highly recommend A++++ Sophie is lovely! Helped us out the whole time myself and my friend were there. The hotel is close to everything in a quiet residential neighbourhood ideal spot! Will definitely be back next year :) :) :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweetsoul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 370 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay at hotel home,the location is perfect,outside the tourist area in a lovely part of Paris,there are shops bakeries and restaurants nearby and the appts have everything you need.Sophie is so amazing,nothing is too much trouble for her,she gave us needles and thread,adaptors,printed tickets for us,allowed us to do laundry and gave us detailed directions for anywhere we wanted to go.. The only reason I didnt give this 5 was because of the building work next door,at 7am on the dot the machines start up,also our wardrobe doors were broken and we worried they might fall on us,the toilet seat kept falling off too but even with all this we would return

1  Thank Janeymac53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights based on comments from other Trip Advisor members and were not disappointed. Since it was August, there were many stores that were simply closed, but this was expected. We stayed in 2 apartments (there were 6 of us) on the second floor. The walk was 30 minutes to the Eiffel Tower, under 5 minutes to the Jasmin stop, and under 15 minutes to the Michel Ange Molitor (2nd Michel Ange stop), which goes to Versailles (Javel stop to get on the RER C). Rooms were spacious, but were very different...one had a view of the courtyard and a shower, while the other had a view of Rue George Sand and a bathtub. When we opened the 8 foot windows, we felt like real Parisians!!! We pretty much had everything we needed, but if you are getting just one room make sure you let Sophie know that you prefer a shower or bathtub so that you are not unpleasantly surprised. Sophie was most helpful and was kind enough to arrange for a taxi to take us to the airport...she also had many tips for us as far as the area was concerned. A gem of a person.
General Paris tips: Don't miss Versailles or Normandy. Trains are very efficient in Paris and we booked a 1/2 day afternoon tour in Normandy that was incredible. Walking through the bunkers was a humbling experience. Tour guide was excellent. Versailles has huge lines....that you don't need to deal with. Get a Passport ticket (like 20 euros) and go to the gardens first...you can spend hours there and there are other smaller palaces to visit...we ended up renting bikes for 2 hours...go to the main palace after 3:30 (you will have plenty of time to go through the palace) and the 1 1/2 hour long wait you saw in the AM will have completely vanished...you just walk right in!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Yet again another fantastic stay @ Hotel Home this is the 4th time we have stayed here, the staff and the Hotel are excellent and having lived inParis for 10 years it really is Home from home

The location is perfect for exploring Paris as a tourist or just staying local for a relaxing w/e

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SB-Paris-75016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were looking for a relatively spacious place for a week-long family trip to Paris (2 parents and 2 children). We booked one of the double suites. The building and room were charming and spacious. The apartment and kitchen were well supplied (including a dishwasher, which unfortunately hardly cleaned). The staff were friendly and helpful (and somewhat non-obtrusive). This is an apartment hotel, not a full-fledged hotel. In terms of service, they tidy up daily (except on Sunday), which means making the beds and folding up sofa-bed, and occasionally replacing the towels (they would probably replace the towels if you leave them on the floor), but not otherwise doing much cleaning. They provide complimentary shampoo and soap (which will not last more than a few days), but they gave us more upon request. We were on the 5th floor, overlooking Rue George Sand - it was quite picturesque. There is a nice garden with tables on the ground floor, where you can enjoy a drink or snack. Apparently, some of the rooms have a view of the Eiffel, but ours unfortunately did not. The Jasmin metro station is a short 5-minute walk away. It is about a 20 min. (brisk walk) to the Trocadero. The hotel is in the beautiful neighborhood of Auteuil (there are many beautiful buildings and historical sites here), which is filled with nice shops and restaurants/cafes. Unfortunately, many of these were closed when we visited (which is expected in August), but we managed to find some of the best baguettes and croissants we've ever had nonetheless a short walk away (Boulangerie Bonneau, 75 Rue Auteuil). There is also a nice Monoprix supermarket at the corner of Mozart and Auteuil streets. On Wednesdays there was an open market just opp. the supermarket. If you're looking for a spacious and elegant place to stay, just outside of the touristy centre, this is the place.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view and are more quiet (the garbage trucks start work early).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This place looked out of the way on a map but then the Metro (line 9 - Jasmin) and Bus (number 22 - goes to Arc de Triomphe and Musee Jacquemart-Andre) were so close by that it didn’t matter in the end. The highlight was definitely the absolutely fantastic bakery around the corner - best croissants - and it was relatively good value for money accommodation in Paris.

Pros: Great apartment in a peaceful and non-touristy neighbourhood, close to Metro and grocery stores, delicious bakery around the corner (Boulangerie Julien), professional service at front desk, small but adequate kitchen, views of Eiffel tower from kitchen

Cons: Use of laundry costs extra (about 9 euros), not an issue for us but some people might have issues with some apartments not having lifts (double check before booking), construction work currently behind the building which starts at 7am -- not an issue for us but could be for others

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Hotel Home Paris 16 is in a lovely location in a little street, George Sand, just at the corner of avenue Mozart. It is between Auteuil and Passy, the metro Jasmin is just near, there are many groceries, shops, hairdressers, markets for fruits and vegetables, delicious bakeries around and it is not a very touristic neighborhood which is nice. The main building on the street is an Hausmann type with a more modest building in the back, without a lift, on a courtyard, where the smaller apartments are, the bigger apartments are located in the main building. There is a small entrance and an office but no real lobby or common parts. The studio/one bedroom was quite nice with a fresh decor, a small kitchen corner and small bathroom. but without any view at all. There was quite a bit of dust in the courtyard and we realised after that there is a big construction site in the street just behind. We also found the price per night a little high but it is Paris and a good area so maybe it is a good value if you come as a family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
2  Thank Jeanne70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#931 of 1,804 in Paris
109 reviews
Eiffel Saint Charles
#379 of 1,804 in Paris
735 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#2 of 187 in Paris
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Residhome Paris-Opera
Residhome Paris-Opera
#21 of 187 in Paris
500 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#5 of 187 in Paris
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 187 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range: $143 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing