We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives upto its TA award - family category”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #17 of 173 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lives upto its TA award - family category”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I reviewed all feedback and bookd this for my Paris trip. No disappointments. The location is great. Close to metro line 9 (Jasmin). This takes you to Eiffel (Trocadero), Champs Elyses (Alma Marceau or FDR). Nice parisien locality with plenty of neighbourhood restaurents & stores. We are strict vegetarians, managed to survive. There is a pizza restaurent in Mozart ave, and a great lebanese restaurent with good lst of veg menu items. Close to Rolland Garros as many posts mentioned. Staff are very couteous. Room itself, the second ne we had has Eiffel tower view - superb sun-tanned structure in the day, turning to an elegant, range lit show in the eve, night. There is a chinese restaurent and bakery close by. With few convenience shos extremely close by. The toilets are clean, very functional, the 3br suite has plenty of breathing space for my family of 4. The kitchen was / is very useful. Having two wash rooms is must for early morning on-time departures. The lift accommodates 2 adults ( should say, thin:-). When getting suitcases in, i had to make one trip/ suitcase. Thanks to Trip Advisor and all reviews.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jawz1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    103
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
214
54
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is an interesting concept. We stayed for just a single night, on a Saturday night. We never met anyone. Our room key was taped to the window on the reception/office on the ground floor (I think that we were lucky that the front door was open when we arrived, but I think we could have rung the doorbell). As part of the welcome packet, we were given extensive instructions in English on how everything operated, as well as codes for the front door. It was quite unique in its operation, but I feel that the value was excellent for Paris; and that this is assumedly largely due to the self-service aspect.

It was a real apartment - living room with sleeper sofa; kitchenette with pots and pans, dishwasher, microwave; bedroom and bathroom. It was fine for a short stay, though I must admit that I missed the personal connection that good hotel staff can give. But this would have been excellent for a longer stay, allowing you to really set yourself up.

It was very clean and orderly.

We loved the neighborhood, on the upscale side. Be sure to take some time to see the Guimard buildings. Fantastic!

The only contact I had was the phone call I made on departure to let them know we were leaving. Very friendly. But there is no way to rate "service" below because there is none.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bookmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in Paris for a week and stayed here. It is a great place. We got the family room which is very big and comfortable with two rooms and two bathrooms. It is a very spacy and comfortable room which is sometimes hard to find in Paris for the great price we had. The staff is super helpful and nice. Location is good right a couple of blocks away from a metro station and a bus station. If I am back in Paris I wil definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jotin94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a terrible experience with our arranged "bed and breakfast", and wanted to find some other accomodations quickly. The staff at Hotel Home was fabulous-they were so helpful, not only with hotel arrangements, but with all kinds of other information, including international phone service stores, the best transportation for different destinations, etc. The philosophy of the owner is for this hotel NOT to seem like a hotel, rather like a flat where any native of Paris would live-Hotel Home 16 certainly lived up to that idea for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I travel to Paris for business about 3 times a year for fairly long stays (10-14 days). Finding hotels in downtown Paris with the stingy budget my employer gives me is always the biggest headache. I've stayed in all sorts of places in Paris: In the suburbs, the business district (La Defense), hotel rooms downtown that were so small you really couldn't be indoors more than an hour. I've even booked pricier places, having to pay the difference on my own dime.

And then I found Hotel Home 16. Within my travel budget. Everything I need, nothing I don't.

As a business traveler, I need the following things (in addition to what you would normally expect: bed, shower...):

- Some space: Rooms here are really spacious: You get a nice big room, with a queen bed, a big kitchen, and a little alcove with a couch by the front door so that you don't feel "trapped" in your bedroom.

- The kitchen has a fridge for your water as well as a coffee machine (not that you would need it: There's a thousand cafes in the neighborhood)

- Wifi: Free, and worked perfectly well every day of the week

- A nice big closet to put your stuff away

- A safe, which is a must for me

- Cleanliness: Rooms are made and cleaned daily, mine was spotless every evening when I came back. I got clean towels every day

- An iron and ironing board: This is absolutely necessary if you are here on business, for obvious reasons

- Laundry facilities: Positively a game changer: I was able to pack lightly and wear the same set of clothes twice. Again, if you are here on business, it's priceless.

- Peace and quiet: The hotel is located in the ultra-safe 16th arrondissement. Further, there is a big police station just up the street. So it's very - very - quiet. This There is certainly some night life around (restaurants, cafes) but things quickly die down after 11 pm. Party scenes are plentiful a short subway or cab ride away (Champs Elysees, Motte Piquet...) but the hotel itself enjoys unparalleled silence in Paris. I don't know about the other rooms, but mine sat in front of a little courtyard so I basically never heard any sort of traffic, especially garbage trucks or ambulances which can normally be a bit of a nuisance in this city.

- Service: Everyone I met at the hotel was really helpful about everything. The fact that I speak French was not a factor: I heard them work with a number of foreigners and the level of service was the same: They all spoke very good English.

- Excellent public transportation (subway lines 9 and 10)

- Ease of use: The hotel gives you a door code so that getting in and out of the building, even late night, is no problem at all. This may sound odd, but I have run into major problems in other hotels in Paris (including chains like Best Western) because of this.

And really, when you think about it, for the very reasonable price of the room, all these things add up. It's called "customer value".

There is one recommendation I would make to the hotel: If you are going to cater to American tourists, you may want to consider investing in plusher bedding. Duvet covers, softer materials for sheets, that sort of thing. It's something that we're used to in the US. But again, it's a very minor thing.

In terms of the neighborhood itself: If you're thinking about the little Chinese restaurant just up the street, go for it, it's great and very affordable. The cafe across avenue Mozart for your daily grand creme is also fine. Everything else you might need (supermarkets, cabs, wine stores, take out delis) are all available on avenue Mozart, usually a short walk away.

Thanks again to Hotel Home 16. I will remain a faithful customers for many years to come.

Room Tip: I have not seen the other rooms. Mine was room 2 and it was really great for a single person or coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karelva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Do you want a comfortable, clean, friendly and well located place to stay in a nice part of Paris at a reasonable rate? Then this is the place for you. Our ground floor room was quiet and we were pleasantly surprised at the size. The staff are very helpful and always pleasant.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 for 9 nights, which is located at ground level and looks out onto the leafy cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We just returned from staying 6 nights at this hotel. It was our first trip to Europe, we are in our late 40's and took our 13 year old daughter. Because it was our 25th Wedding Anniversary we wanted the privacy that an apartment would offer.
We stayed two nights in room 50 and it had one bedroom, living area, bathroom and kitchenette. It had a lot of charm and huge windows that swung open to reveal a small balcony and a street view. There were pretty fireplaces in both rooms with a nice big mirror above the one in the bedroom. Because of the mantel and natural light-this was a great place to do hair and makeup. The bathroom was clean and all white but the nice large tub had a low shower removable shower head and no shower curtain. My daughter and I just sat and showered, my husband stood and lifted the shower head up. Great water pressure, but awkward showering. The beds are really comfortable, we slept very well. It was also nice that sofa opens into two separate twin beds and we just opened one side and left it open, and still had half the sofa to sit on.

The next four nights were spent in room 61. It was spacious, it had two bedrooms. The very back bedroom had two twin beds, a desk, and TV. It was attached to a large open closet area and a bathroom. The bathroom was smaller but did have a shower. If that room had had the queen bed then it would be a master suite. Instead we gave the 13 year old the suite because of the twin beds. Our room was also big, bigger than the other, with a big open area closet, queen bed and a desk. The living area was nice and the kitchen area was much bigger. The sofa folds out to two twins. You could have 6 people in this apartment. The other bathroom is in the front of the apartment, and also has a shower. What we didn't like is that for all the space you trade in the charm. This apartment has no view, no balcony, and no old fireplaces. I also was sad that there was no mirrors other than tiny ones above sink. They need to put big mirrors above each desk in the bedrooms.
The elevator only fits two people at a time, or maybe one adult with two small children. It was not a problem, as we did not come and go more than once or twice a day.
The neighborhood is charming and you can walk to tons of little food stores. The best bakery is about 7 blocks down my the other Metro stop, the closest metro stop, Jasmin, is only 2 blocks and the bakery, Eric Kaiser, is close to Jasmin and it is worth the trip to either of those rather than the one right outside the hotel. The good seafood restaurant is right by the police station, that is by the 2nd Metro stop. It is kind of an oyster house but had tons of fish, shrimp and crab. On the other side of the road, down a bit, is a fun bar. It would get quite lively around 11 and it was a scene. It was fun to have one drink there and people watch a bit before you call it a night.

We took the Metro every day and used both of those stops by the hotel. It was quick, easy, and fun. We did walk home from the Eiffel Tower one night and it was around 11:30 and we felt very safe. We also got lost and a very nice french man walked us to right block.

We loved our trip and really want to return soon. We would stay at this hotel again. Not only because of the hotel, but also because we fell in love with the neighborhood.

Remember, the building is old so it has great high ceilings, however it also means that there are a lot of steps to floor 5 and 6, so you will use the elevator many times. If you are claustrophobic then get on a low floor, because I am not joking about it being very tiny.

I had the hotel do one large load of laundry, no ironing, and it cost 8.5 Euros. They did a good job and on the same day.

If I was running the hotel, I would be sure the mirror situation was better in the rooms. I also would have some preprinted directions about Metro stops and trains to use to get to the famous or popular areas. Changing trains can get a bit confusing.

Enjoy and feel free to ask questions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#347 of 1,800 in Paris
721 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#992 of 1,800 in Paris
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#801 of 1,800 in Paris
300 reviews
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#308 of 1,800 in Paris
685 reviews
Passy
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
#1,185 of 1,800 in Paris
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Property: HotelHome Paris 16
Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 173 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing