We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Apartment in Paris”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #19 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“A Nice Apartment in Paris”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in Hotel Home Paris 16 in December 2011. The apartment is well equiped, and it has a lift ( max 2 pax) which is very useful.

The location of this apartment is great, with Jasmin metro about 100m away, a Chinese restaurant about 15m, and some convenient store nearby, with a bakery adjacent to it which open at 7.30am. Wonderful!

We had a good time in Paris, partly because this apartment stay is good, convenient, and a good 3 bedroom for my family.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The-SCH-World-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    102
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
212
54
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We recently just finished our second stay at Hotel Home 16 in Paris. Both times we had a multi-generational vacation -- grandmother, mom, aunt, teen daughter, neice, friend. Hotel Home 16 gives us all the room we need, in a perfect location in the heart of the beautiful 16th -- a clean, safe, elegant area with shops, bakeries, lovely restaurants and easy metro access. The managment is top notch and help with your every need from a car or taxi at the airport to making dinner reservations. The rooms are well appointed and extremely comfortable and we have enjoyed appetizers and cocktails in the garden, as well as coffee and croissants in our comfortable kitchen/living room area in the morning. This family of travelers will be back to Hotel Home!

Room Tip: The room needed is dependant upon the number of guests. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieM1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renswoude, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed three nights in Hotel Home Paris. The hotel has a good price/quality level. It is near to the Underground. There are several bakeries in the neigbourhood (every day there is at least one open), so you can arrange a very fresh and tasty breakfast.
The sofa-bed is not the best bed you can imagine, but for three days it's OK. For a longer stay I would recommend a larger appartment (we were with 4 persons in a 4-person appartment) so everyone would be able to sleep on a normal bed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Hotel home is a fabulous location in the heart of residential Paris. It is super close to all attractions by metro, and it is an authentic Parisian neighbourhood that is not "touristy". Amazing bistros within 2-5 minutes walk. Metro 5 minutes. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Paris is a wonderful city, beautiful, exciting and very busy. This was our first trip 'en famille' so finding accommodation that would be suitable for the four of us was a challenge.
I happened upon this gem by chance and was very pleased I did! The Hotel/apartments is located in a rather lovely smart residential area, away from the usual tourist drag but not to far for from all the sites and sounds of the center. There are a couple of useful metro stations very close and a good range of shops, bakeries, restaurants etc. We stayed here for 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment, the children stayed in the living room on the sofa bed which thankfully had two single fold down beds rather than one double. The apartment was very comfortable, clean and cosy. The concierge very friendly and helpful.
I would maybe suggest requesting a courtyard room if possible as the street noise from the traffic can be rather noisy, especially in the early mornings. But we were not in Paris to lie in bed! and the streets are lovely and clean first thing!
We would definitely stay again and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Possibly quieter on the courtyard side and on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anon186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Our family of 3 adults stayed here for 2 nights in a 1 twin bedded apartment, no. 11 on the 1st floor. The location was excellent. We faced the inner courtyard, so no traffic noise. Maybe we were just lucky, but everyone was quiet at night. Security tight, so that our visitor was questioned at the front door before being allowed in. Facilities first rate. Everything you need, including a small welcome pack. The doors separating all the rooms gave much needed privacy to my 20 year old son-most other holiday apartments don't have this.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinaandgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

we stayed in that really nice place for two nights only after our round trip on Paris It was really relaxing stay with all commodity you need.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#321 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#793 of 1,801 in Paris
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#971 of 1,801 in Paris
101 reviews
Passy
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel
#1,186 of 1,801 in Paris
675 reviews
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#362 of 1,801 in Paris
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Property: HotelHome Paris 16
Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing