We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small apartment hotel with surprising Grand Hotel service”
Review of HotelHome Paris 16

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HotelHome Paris 16
Ranked #24 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Found this hotel, based on the good reviews, when going myself for a week end in Paris with our three daughters (9, 12, 16).

Did not expect too much, but was already during the booking pleasantly surprised about the clear email communication, focusing on our needs, that made us feel very welcome. The hotel also quickly arranged a a near by garage parking place (18 € / night).

Arriving by car using a navigation system was relatively smooth. The area is a bit of a maze with one way streets. It is possible to stop and unload the car directly in front of the hotel.

We had already received the access codes to the hotel (the reception seems to be closed at night time and during week ends) and could within 30 seconds pick up keys for the apartment and the garage. The garage is ca 400 meters from the hotel.

The property is very well maintained. It is clean with new paint and looks nice and welcoming.

Our apartment was on the 3rd floor facing the quiet backyard. A very small elevator for 2 not too big persons exists. The kids loved it. The stairs are equally fast though.

The apartment had 2 relatively spacious rooms, one small yet well-equipped kitchen including a dish washer, a stylish and modern bath, and a hallway connecting the bath and the rooms.

The first room was entered directly when opening the apartment door, and offers a sleeping sofa and a dining table. The 2nd room had 2 beds. The interiour seems to have been chosen to make the apartment look like a home rather than a hotel room. Oldest daughters commented "This is cute!" Nights were quiet and we slept very well. I did not like the beds, too hard and narrow for my taste.

We did not see any hotel staff during our stay, but had a guiding letter every day + an emergency number to call if needed. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a coffee and tea kit. A pleasant surprise was that we were encouraged to have a late check out and keep the room until Sunday afternoon.

The area has numerous small restaurants and shops. It pays off to take a walk to get an overview before deciding where to eat. It is not a touristic area. Everyone was very friendly and did their best to understand our attempts to speak French.

Metro is very close to the hotel giving quick access to downtime Paris.

In all a very pleasant stay. I wish more hotels will learn from Hotel Home Paris 16 focusing on the guests' needs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trvllr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for HotelHome Paris 16
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 362 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2011

The hotel is placed in a marbellous position, close to the metro and one of the most beautiful sites of the town. It is clean, the manager is absolutely a gentlewoman and the flat (quite a big one) is well strctured with a talented taste for modern solutions. I stayed with my family and both the TV and WIFI services were perfectly suited to surf the website and enjoy the free time.

So, I would like to suggest the Hotel Home 16 to all my friends and, also, my colleagues. Try it as a marvellous substitute of a Hotel room. You will enjoy the freedom of a flat suited for your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

HotelHome is in a beautiful Hausmannian building in the 16th arrondissement which is very close to the very beautiful and large park Bois de Boulogne. If you want romance go to the main lake in the park called Lac inferior and make sure to rent a small rowing boat and row over to the island. There you can picnic or check out the restaurant. Only for the view of the Eiffel Tower one would think they were in the countryside!

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

The apartment we booked was large for Paris standards, equipped kitchen and clean bathroom. The staff is very very friendly and helpful! We arrived earlier and they let us use a small room till our apartment was ready.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I stayed for 8 days in a Junior Suite. These suites are in a wing of the hotel that does not have a lift and i suspect these suites are not the subjects of the very positive reviews on TripAdvisor. My suite was dark and gloomy. While the bathroom was excellent, the rest needed a lot more lighting and an update. The so-called lounge had a bed and an oversized sideboard, not a sofa or comfortable chairs. The dining area was very cramped with a low stool the only seating. The apartment was warm and, as other reviewers have said, the hotel is well run and well kept, with friendly and helpful staff, and in a pleasant neighbourhood. However, I cannot recommend the Junior Suites.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronte011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Great location for a family with young children, especially a KOSHER family with young children - extremely close to a kosher market place (5 min walk) and a kosher italian/pizza restaurant (across the street). 7 minute walk to a playground with a carousel and sandbox. The staff answered every conceivable question, and even taught us some french grammar/words/spelling. They remembered our children's names, the laundry is free to do and if you're not there to switch it over to the dryer they do it for you, and they even brought mine up to my room, FOLDED, when i wasn't there to get it at the end of the dryer cycle (because we were out touring, which they expect and know). Only have single beds, which seems to be standard in europe, but they are not attached to the walls - you can push them together, which we needed as our 1 year old sleeps with us. They helped us add a small mattress on the floor for our 3 year old with sheets/blanket. If we ever go back to Paris, I would LOVE to stay here. I got a GREAT deal on booking.com too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacita47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

This is a residence more than a hotel. If you want to know how the parisians live, this is the place. My husband and I stayed 15 nights because of work, in a two room 45sqm apartment. It was perfect, specially the service.
Cleaning includes vacuum cleaning every day...not even in 5 star hotels...
The only thing we would improve is the internet service provider. Wi-fi is free, but not very reliable. Having said that we managed to work around it.
We have been in France constantly for the past 5 years, and this is one of the best places to stay. We will stay there again without doubt.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerSince68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#359 of 1,803 in Paris
744 reviews
Passy
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#960 of 1,803 in Paris
105 reviews
Passy
Hotel Molitor Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
Eiffel Kennedy Hotel
#307 of 1,803 in Paris
690 reviews
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#801 of 1,803 in Paris
302 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#188 of 1,803 in Paris
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelHome Paris 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelHome Paris 16

Address: 36 rue George Sand | 16 Arr., 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 178 Specialty Lodging in Paris
Price Range: $188 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HotelHome Paris 16 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HotelHome Paris 16 is a residential hotel with 17 apartments in a recently renovated Haussmanian building in Paris' 16th arrondissement. HotelHome Paris 16 is a pleasant house of charming dimensions, situated in the heart of a welcoming and residential, calm and elegant area of Paris, not far from the Eiffel Tower, Roland Garros, and the Auteuil and Passy districts. The Champs Elysées and Paris' major tourist and culture spots are accessible by Métro (Jasmin - line 9 or Michel-Ange/Auteuil and Michel-Ange/Molitor - line 10), RER (Boulainvilliers - line C) and bus (lines 22 and 52). HotelHome Paris 16 offers several types of apartments of which rates per night vary according to : • the chosen apartment (Junior Suite, Twin Suite, Suite Double, Family Suite), • the number of persons occupying the apartment (between one and six persons), • the duration of the stay (rate for 1 or 2 nights, 3 or 4 nights, 5 to 9 nights, 10 to 19 nights, 20 nights and more). These rates include V.A.T and charges such as those for heating, electricity, and water. You need to add the local tax for the City of Paris (1€ per person and per night). Our apartments all have at least two rooms (bedroom and lounge), and all have an equipped kitchen (or kitchenette) and a bath/shower room. The kitchens, kitchenettes, bathrooms with bathtub or with shower have all been recently completely renovated. Our largest apartments (Twin Suite, Suite Double and Family Suite) are all air-conditioned, accessible by lift, and have a charming lounge/dining room with fireplace, warm parquet flooring complemented with a soft carpet and crown mouldings on the ceiling, one (or more) spacious and comfortable bedrooms, one (or two) bath (or shower) rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Our smaller apartments (Junior Suite), also air-conditioned, are accessible by staircase and have a small lounge with an equipped kitchenette, a spacious bedroom and a bathroom with shower. Old-style charm lives in harmony with the most modern technology: direct telephone line, television with international cable channels, and WiFi broadband Internet access, not to mention individual and adjustable air conditioning system in all the apartments "Suite Double", "Twin Suite", "Family Suite" and "Junior Suite". We provide a wide range of guest services and offer our guests a daily cleaning service (our room maids make the beds, clean the bathrooms and empty the bins) and weekly full cleaning service with change of the provided linen (sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, hand towels bath mats, and cloths). We will of course change your linen more frequently if required. In addition to a personalized welcome adapted to guest availability, we offer a number of à la carte services: secretarial work, sending of faxes or e-mails, shopping services and delivery of meals, laundry and dry cleaning, access to the laundry integrated in the basement, baby-sitting, and restaurant, event and guided tour reservations. Our reception office is open every day from Monday to Friday from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm and later in the afternoon and during weekends according to the arrival and departure time of your guests. We naturally always remain at your service to ensure your stay is a pleasant and comfortable one. When the reception office is closed, permanent telephone availability is provided day and night. An access code enables our guests to enter HotelHome Paris 16 outside of reception opening hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your HotelHome Paris 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing