We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Paris city hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arioso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Arioso
Ranked #681 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical Paris city hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Well located but you will pay the walking distance to the Louvre or the Champs d'Elysées with tiny rooms, some of which will challenge your "navigational skills": how to open the bathroom door without tripping over your suitcase, or, how to sit on the loo without banging your knees/head/whatnot on the sink. Still, the beds are comfy and rooms are clean. The little breakfast area offers a nice little croissants and other tasty things if you don't mind sitting on soft sofas while eating.
Thankfully Internet is free and reasonably fast. Tip: ask for a courtyard facing room, the street side can get noisy. It might look like a small street, but it is a major shortcut for all parisian taxi drivers in that district and also a bus route! Also, avoid the higher floors; the elevator is s-l-o-w.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ZigoZagoHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    111
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
132
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Its a good clean hotel .. Some members of the Hotel staff were very helpful ... rooms were quite small ...The breakfast had very less variety of food as against the price.. The was no veg food at all....Overall good experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruchika24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

It's so hard to find a good affordable hotel online. There is just no telling what you will be getting. The hotel is in an interesting location and close enough to the metro or walking distance to many things. But the rooms were so so so small. The staff was okay but not particularly helpful to tourists. As an example I asked about the best way to go to Versailles and at firs they weren't exactly sure, then they suggested taking the metro to a train, but then they weren't sure how long any of it would take (kind of problem since we needed to be there by a certain time). One staff member told us we would be fine going to the metro station with payment machines only. Another staff member told us we would never figure that out and sort of waved to another station (we never found) with staff they thought would help us. Maybe this is a business hotel? The breakfast was fine but not worth 15 euros. Paris is crazy expensive. The hotel room was exorbitantly expensive ($250 per night) for what it was-- not much better than a Holiday Inn in the US (and 1/4 the size). My suggestion - keep looking. There has got to be something better for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meeka110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our 6 night stay. We had a great time in Paris and during our stay at Arioso. It is close to the metro so you can get to all the Paris landmarks quite easily. You can also walk to many of them. Shopping is closely - high end, reasonably priced and touristy shops for souvenirs. Also, Arioso is close to the Roissybus stop near the Opera (direct shuttle from airport to central Paris for 10EU) - the stop is about a 15 min walk to the hotel or a very short cab ride or 2 stops in the metro. Arioso's concierge and staff were very helpful - even before our arrival, they made reservations at the restaurants we wanted to dine at and made recommendations for us for a few places as well.

The only downside was the size of the room - it was tiny! We had a double bed (actually 2 singles pushed together), a small table, 2 closets and tiny bathroom. So no dresser for clothes which we found a bit challenging. The tiny bathroom was actually pretty functional - the tub was a good size to soak in after busy days of sightseeing and shopping.

We would stay here again in future trips to Paris - although we would likely pay a little more for a larger room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOSinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

nice hotel. well situated. clean and good enough for three people. beautifull patio. above everything-excellent service/ the receptionist went out of his way to help! recomended if you like "rive droite"

Room Tip: room with terrace or door to patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyaviv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was in transit in Paris for one day and wanted to have a central place to take shower, rest... and not expensive. I contacted the hotel directly during a public holiday with very short notice and they were responsive, professional and offered good rates. The room was clean and offered standard amenities of 4 stars. Internet connection was slow. I did not have the chance to try breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is great. Prices are not too steep (by Parisian standards) and the location in the 8th is perfect for wandering to the Louvre or the Eiffel Tower and up the Champs-Élysées.

The rooms are clean, if a little on the small side but the beds are comfortable and the rooms are well appointed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel le Lavoisier
#779 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Hotel d'Argenson
#630 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Hotel Elysees 8
#305 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#486 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#759 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arioso

Property: Hotel Arioso
Address: 7 rue d Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#289 Business Hotel in Paris
#302 Family Hotel in Paris
#356 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arioso 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of Paris, some footsteps away from the elegant stores of famous Champs-Elysées and Faubourg Saint-Honoré and close to the Place de la Madeleine. Hotel boutique de charme with a small human scaled occupancy where we point out welcome and comfort. We are at you disposal at any time for any request that you may have during your stay in order to make it the most pleasent and practical. 28 well furnished smoking and non-smoking rooms, all equipped with Wifi internet free access,air-conditioning, satellite TV, radio, direct telephone, individual safe-box and mini bar, as well as wireless internet access. Superior rooms with balcony, DVD player, HIFI equipment with USB port, facing our courtyard, some of them are wheelchair accessible. We invite you to enjoy an unforgettable stay in our 19th century house with all the comfort the 20th century can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arioso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arioso Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing