We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel at a Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Arioso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Arioso
Ranked #705 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel at a Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Arioso for only one night on Easter Sunday prior to departing back home. They accommodated our family of 5 with a "quad room", essentially two rooms with a shared private small hallway and it was perfect! The hotel and the staff were very kids' friendly, hospitable and warm. The location of the hotel is minutes from two Metro stations and a walking distance to the Champs-Elysee. The staff were thoughtful, knowledgeable and helpful. They provided free internet access. The value was exceptional, especially for Paris, for such a nice hotel and for that location! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Very small rooms, typical of European hotels, so can accommodate 2 adults in a queen bed or two twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnfantsDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    111
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
49
135
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I visited Hotel Arioso last spring, and I loved this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels in Paris, and if you are looking for less expensive options, stay at Hotel Arioso! The service was great, staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was great and it was included in our rate. The room was small, but clean and very cute. We even had a balcony! The view wasn't much, but it was a nice size balcony to enjoy the Paris air and just chill a bit. It provided extra space for lounging. The bathroom was a better size than most of the hotels I've stayed at in Paris. It was spotless and laid out well (you're not leaning over the toilet to wash your hands!). Great shower. The location is good, not the best you'll find, but if you are looking for a great deal in Paris, you will not find a hotel this nice in Place Vendome. It's very easy to get around, about a 10-15 min. walk to Champs Elysee, 15 minutes to Opera/Place Vendome. I love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I were very impressed with this hotel. It seems odd to use "spotlessly clean" as one of the headline items (you would expect every hotel to be clean) but it was testament to the hotel's standard of décor and maintenance that the place just seemed to gleam.

Location can't be faulted - very close to the Miromensil Metro for easy access to most areas of the city although the area itself was a little quiet at the weekend but we were fine with that.

Staff were attentive and friendly. Special mention to the person that checked us in, upon realising my French didn't quite reach "native" standards, gave me the option of continuing in French or English - a really thoughtful touch in my opinion.

Included breakfast was slightly under-whelming but by no means offensive especially considering the price-range.

All-in-all, a great value-for-money (i.e. expensive for most places but reasonable for Paris!) hotel which has all the style required for a romantic city-break but won't break the bank either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came to paris to spend our honeymoon on March, and chose Arioso as our hotel to stay for almost a week. It was sooooooooo fabulous hotel and we love it so much! The frontdesk lady was very nice and helpful. We had some problem and she helped a lot, and fully trusted the guests here, that really made us feel good! The hotel room was also very nice with a tiny balcony with a street view. Wallpaper was nice. Wardrobs were big. Bed was comfortable, we slept and rest well after many day's shopping and visiting. They also prepared many things for hotel guests, like disposable slippers, shower cap, multifunctional knife, shoe cream, extra quilt, extra blanket and also some regular things. We really love there! She will be my first choise if we are going to Paris again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank veryberrychen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Modern, attractive hotel with small, clean room and comfortable beds on quiet street. Perfect location walking distance from most key sites.

Eating options: No escaping high prices in Paris, so Arioso breakfast of fresh yogurt with fresh fruits, good pastries and juices with some basic U.S. cereals and hard boiled eggs was important. Around the corner on Rue de Miromesnil is a small pastry and sandwich shop with an adjoining salad joint serving Parisian perfection - closed on Sunday with long lines at lunch time. Lunch at the Musée Jacquemart André (up to Hausman and west 2 blocks) with its Gigi movie entrance-way and restaurant in a magnificent room of this former grand mansion is a local secret.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smalbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Me and my wife liked the hotel. It is very cozy, quiet and frendly! Good brearfast, clean room, price is rather high, but it is compensated by very responsive staff. Good location, safe area, very close to main attractions

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Actually it is a little gem. There are many causes for that, but the room with the small private balcony did the trick. The view was not much to talk about, though. The room was small but as expected in Paris.

The hotel appears very appealing and clean - and gave the impression of high class.
The cozy backyard with garden furniture and plants, was perfect for a little refreshment after a busy day. There was a heat wave when we visited Paris with 43 C (110 F), but thanks to an efficient air conditioning it was absolutely comfortable. The breakfast was not excessive, but typical French, and we enjoyed it very much.

We must especially emphasize the extraordinarily good service we received from the hotel staff. They really made ​​an effort for us to have an enjoyable stay in Paris. They gave us their own recommendations for restaurants, and they checked out the restaurants where we had found recommendations elsewhere. In all cases, they arranged with reservation and transport.
Our French was pretty rusty - too poor to be used seriously. But the staff laughed and joked guiding us so we gradually got enough confidence to be able to communicate a little in French. Fun!

The hotel is located a little way from the Champs-Elysées, but it's walking distance. Also the Place de l'Opéra is within walking distance. Here are some of the city's largest department stores. Paris Metro was a short block away. Around the hotel there are not many restaurants and shops, but there is a small grocery store not far away.

We definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RayDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Lavoisier
Hotel le Lavoisier
#741 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel d'Argenson
Hotel d'Argenson
#673 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#526 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Elysees 8
Hotel Elysees 8
#334 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#754 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Villa Haussmann
La Villa Haussmann
#306 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arioso

Property: Hotel Arioso
Address: 7 rue d Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#247 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#289 Business Hotel in Paris
#301 Family Hotel in Paris
#359 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arioso 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of Paris, some footsteps away from the elegant stores of famous Champs-Elysées and Faubourg Saint-Honoré and close to the Place de la Madeleine. Hotel boutique de charme with a small human scaled occupancy where we point out welcome and comfort. We are at you disposal at any time for any request that you may have during your stay in order to make it the most pleasent and practical. 28 well furnished smoking and non-smoking rooms, all equipped with Wifi internet free access,air-conditioning, satellite TV, radio, direct telephone, individual safe-box and mini bar, as well as wireless internet access. Superior rooms with balcony, DVD player, HIFI equipment with USB port, facing our courtyard, some of them are wheelchair accessible. We invite you to enjoy an unforgettable stay in our 19th century house with all the comfort the 20th century can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arioso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arioso Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing