We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine for stay in Paris”
Review of Hotel Arioso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Arioso
Ranked #813 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Modern, attractive hotel with small, clean room and comfortable beds on quiet street. Perfect location walking distance from most key sites.

Eating options: No escaping high prices in Paris, so Arioso breakfast of fresh yogurt with fresh fruits, good pastries and juices with some basic U.S. cereals and hard boiled eggs was important. Around the corner on Rue de Miromesnil is a small pastry and sandwich shop with an adjoining salad joint serving Parisian perfection - closed on Sunday with long lines at lunch time. Lunch at the Musée Jacquemart André (up to Hausman and west 2 blocks) with its Gigi movie entrance-way and restaurant in a magnificent room of this former grand mansion is a local secret.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smalbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 319 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Me and my wife liked the hotel. It is very cozy, quiet and frendly! Good brearfast, clean room, price is rather high, but it is compensated by very responsive staff. Good location, safe area, very close to main attractions

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Actually it is a little gem. There are many causes for that, but the room with the small private balcony did the trick. The view was not much to talk about, though. The room was small but as expected in Paris.

The hotel appears very appealing and clean - and gave the impression of high class.
The cozy backyard with garden furniture and plants, was perfect for a little refreshment after a busy day. There was a heat wave when we visited Paris with 43 C (110 F), but thanks to an efficient air conditioning it was absolutely comfortable. The breakfast was not excessive, but typical French, and we enjoyed it very much.

We must especially emphasize the extraordinarily good service we received from the hotel staff. They really made ​​an effort for us to have an enjoyable stay in Paris. They gave us their own recommendations for restaurants, and they checked out the restaurants where we had found recommendations elsewhere. In all cases, they arranged with reservation and transport.
Our French was pretty rusty - too poor to be used seriously. But the staff laughed and joked guiding us so we gradually got enough confidence to be able to communicate a little in French. Fun!

The hotel is located a little way from the Champs-Elysées, but it's walking distance. Also the Place de l'Opéra is within walking distance. Here are some of the city's largest department stores. Paris Metro was a short block away. Around the hotel there are not many restaurants and shops, but there is a small grocery store not far away.

We definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly return.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RayDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

rooms are small, finishing is good, its clean, the bathroom well equipped. Rooms better to the back as they don't have traffic noice. Location is good for the right hand side of the Seine, close to Printemps, Galeries Lafayette

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in Dec 2012 and it was very comfortable. the staff were particularly helpful especially the man in reception on the 28th between 4 and 7pm. He went to a lot of trouble to recommend restaurants in the area, so thank you. Breakfast was not included and was an extra 15€. Not too expensive by paris standards. The hotel is only 10 mins walk to the Champs Elysee and in a nice area with a metro nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drjackyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband & I had stayed in a few of the 4 & 5 stars hotels in Paris during our many trips here, we rate this hotel the best. We arrived very early in the morning and the staff checked us in immediately which is very nice considering we have just travelled 13 hours from our home country. We stayed 8 nights. Yes, the room is not very big but it is very cozy and nice. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Location is good, walking distance to Boulevard Haussmann and a metro. It is also very near to a Monoprix. Coffee and tea making facilities is provided, a plus point. We are glad that we have chosen Hotel Arioso this time instead of another bigger establishment. My husband is already making a reservation for his next business trip in January 2013.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WKTham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Nice hotel, very well centrally located> people are really nice> The problem is like with all the hotel in Paris, even in a 3 or 4 stars hotel, the size of your room is like a dressing room: no place to move

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruno m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villa Haussmann
#15 of 1,809 in Paris
154 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#148 of 1,809 in Paris
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel le Lavoisier
#984 of 1,809 in Paris
440 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#55 of 1,809 in Paris
938 reviews
Le Petit Madeleine Hotel
#780 of 1,809 in Paris
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arioso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arioso

Address: 7 rue d Argenson | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#288 Business Hotel in Paris
#404 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $144 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arioso 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of Paris, some footsteps away from the elegant stores of famous Champs-Elysées and Faubourg Saint-Honoré and close to the Place de la Madeleine. Hotel boutique de charme with a small human scaled occupancy where we point out welcome and comfort. We are at you disposal at any time for any request that you may have during your stay in order to make it the most pleasent and practical. 28 well furnished smoking and non-smoking rooms, all equipped with Wifi internet free access,air-conditioning, satellite TV, radio, direct telephone, individual safe-box and mini bar, as well as wireless internet access. Superior rooms with balcony, DVD player, HIFI equipment with USB port, facing our courtyard, some of them are wheelchair accessible. We invite you to enjoy an unforgettable stay in our 19th century house with all the comfort the 20th century can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Arioso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arioso Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing