We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish I could give this place 10 stars!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris
Ranked #903 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“I wish I could give this place 10 stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 11 day trip to France with a majority of my Paris stays being at Ecole Centrale Hotel and I could not be happier! I give it my highest recommendation! First, the rooms were larger than expected for Paris (not American size but very nice and excellently appointed with wonderful new and elegant baths!) The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean (cleaner than any place I saw in all of Paris!) and the location was outstanding (dare I say perfect?)! The M11 and M3 lines were just out the front door at Arts et Meteres plus there were nice cafes, stores (general, bread, health/nature and pharmacy) all within a couple hundred yards plus two ATMs near by. (On a side note, you leave the key at the desk when you leave; some have written they didn't like it but I found it easy, didn't have to worry about loosing it or who had it, and it made mre feel more secure.)
Second, and most importantly, was the staff. My travel companion had to go to the hospital (twice) plus a local doctor follow-up and they were not only concerned but very helpful in making what could have been a horrible experience into a necessary inconvenience made easier with their help and guidance. And on top of that, my friend lost/left his iPhone5 in the cab on the way back from the first hospital trip and the Desk Team and even owner/manager took a special interest in helping us report/find it. It ended up on Greece (thank goodness for insurance) but their concern and support were touching to both of us.
We can't fully express our gratitude for how wonderful both this hotel and staff were in making our Paris vacation so memorable... THANK YOU to everyone. When people care this much, I can assure you they will take care of you during your visit too!

Room Tip: Stayed in 501 and 301. Liked the view from the 'roof top' window rooms but also enjoyed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for the precision of your experience in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    128
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
34
128
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a very pleasant 4 days in Paris, thanks to the location and staff of this hotel and then another 2 days when we returned after 3 weeks of driving around France and Italy. The rooms are exactly as we expected to find in Paris, nice bathrooms, we stayed in two "grades" of room and there are differences as can be expected, but both were great. The staff were extremely helpful with directions, suggestions for dinner, holding our bags for the day and arranging a shuttle to the airport when the trains were on strike. The metro is 2 minutes away, and the Louvre can be reached with an easy hour's walk if that is what you prefer - lots to see along the way. We would defiinitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darcia50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thanks a lot about sharing your experience in Hotel Ecole Centrale.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

excellent hospitality, great value, close to transportation (Metro across the street), . Close to conference venue. Its a small boutique hotel so its small but entirely adequate, very friendly service, no problem with language (English) Close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your visit and comments on Tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel on a next stay in the centre of Paris.
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I was happy when we arrived. But this changed and I was bitterly disappointed . The location is good . It is safe and relatively clean. However when I asked for a corkscrew it was a non. There was no coffee maker in either rooms. The breakfast on the second day had no hot food . The waitress was lovely though. But the big thing was on the last day we were offered a wake up and a taxi. We ordered both. The next morning we were told the taxi was running late. It was ordered for 8.30. We were told late at 8.35. I pushed her to call at 8.45 and I was told quite nonchalantly that there were no taxis available. I had a small child and a Grandmother with me and our aircoach was at 9.30. I was told that it wasn't her fault and I wouldn't make it now anyway. I luckily worked out the metro quickly leaving with a bad taste for this place. I have travelled all over the world and never had any trouble getting a taxi from a HOTEL!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkic40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear guest,
We do not give corkscrew as unfortunately it is not possible to consume wine in our rooms because of bad experience with some customers in the past.
Regarding breakfast, we sincerely apologize and we had a problem with the person who was supposed to prepare the hot buffet that day.
To book a taxi at the busy hours monday to friday, it is better to do it the day before and because of your experience, we will create an information about taxis at the reception in order that any customer have the same problem
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel made me wonder how many small hotels there would be in Paris? Yes, also the Rue Bailly has one (which street doesn't). It was close to my conference destination at the CNAM in the Rue Saint-Martin. It was easy to find (Metro Arts et Métiers within 100yds) and practically on the Rue Réaumur. Friendly reception. Small room that comes with refrigerator (soda's only); a coffee maker; tv; airco/heather; small bathroom.. all simple and easy.
Breakfast OK. Coffee excellent. ANd if you need anything, a Carrefour City shop is across the street (Réaumur).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buntinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Hotel Ecole Centrale is in front of the CNAM and very close to Pompidou Centre and Notre Dame.
We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel on your next stay in Paris.
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in late May and were treated very well. We asked for a quiet room and were given a fourth floor room overlooking a small treed garden next door and any distant traffic noise was blocked out completely by good doubleglazed windows. Spacious room, comfortable king bed, freshly decorated in mauves and individualised French scene motif curtains a nice touch. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in room also appreciated. We had a minor issue with drainage in the bath but this was dealt with promptly as soon as we reported it. On our final day, staff obliged by allowing baggage storage and cups of tea while we waited for airport shuttle to arrive. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billw945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the center of Paris on your next stay.
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

After reading the reviews of this hotel I took a chance and booked a two day stay. I was let down the moment I walked through the sliding doors. We were greeted by a very rude woman that insisted on making copies of our passports (no longer required) and handed us our key telling us we had to hand it in every time we leave.

Our room was a step back to my student days. Two tiny lumpy beds and the most dismal little room with cracks on the wall and strange blue patches of paint. We were only staying two nights so we didn't walk out.

In the afternoon we were locked out of the hotel after ringing for some time the same rude woman opened the door and complained we rang too many tomes. Later that evening it appeared that the elevator was turned off. After walking down the narrow dark stairs to the reception the same woman said “it's on now” and acted like we were bothering her.

If you like bad service and strangely designed tiny rooms then this is your hotel. As for us we will never pay this hotel another visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calmeaucoeurdeparis, Responsable commercial at Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,
I am sorry our decoration did not suit you.
About passports, we have to check identity of new guests at their arrival and have to keep the keys at the reception for security reasons.
You waited for a while whithin our receptionist was ckecking the lift and after that it works.
Best regards,
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Jacques de Molay
Hotel Jacques de Molay
#783 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Grand Hotel du Loiret
Grand Hotel du Loiret
#1,054 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
My Hotel in France le Marais by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
#754 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#593 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris

Property: Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris
Address: 3 rue Bailly, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Paris
#549 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Paris, between Pompidou Center and Picasso Museum (15 minutes walking distance), you are at the Ecole Centrale Hotel . Discover the relaxation and comfort that has made us a preferred destination among business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ecole Centrale Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecole Centrale Paris
Paris Ecole Centrale Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing