We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended boutique hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Ranked #430 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended boutique hotel in great location”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here 20th - 23rd October 2013. On walking in we noticed a lovely fragrance and beautifully decorated and welcoming lobby/reception area. Our room was one of the smaller ones but perfectly adequate for a short stay and restfully decorated in pale green. It was a nice surprise to have toiletries and face flannels provided and such soft fluffy towels in the well presented and very clean ensuite. The breakfast was beautifully served in matching china in the room and was of good quality - especially the freshly squeezed orange juice and hot coffee. At 13 euros it was not expensive for the area. A pot of coffee alone costs 4 euros which is good value as you get 4 small cups or 2 larger ones out of it and the hotel is convenient enough to pop back for such refreshment together with a delicious cake from the nearby patisserie during the afternoon. Staff were friendly and spoke good english, also showing an interest in each guest as they returned/went out for the day. My business travelling husband stays in a lot of hotel chains and commented on how nice it was to stay in a more individual and intimate hotel,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jking96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    76
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
70
136
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here from thn 7th - 10th October,having walked past this hotel on many visits to paris we decided to try it for its location and for the way it looks.We were not disappointed,when we arrived we were greeted by the most pleasant man who could not have been any nicer and gentlemen like in manner and dress sense,his style was unique and suited him perfectly.
The room was comfortable,spotlessly clean and had a well stocked mini bar.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel,it ticked all the right boxes for us,plus it is across the road from Michel Cluizel chocolate shop,what more do you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank citiguyparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our second time staying at Le Relais Saint-Honore and hope to be able to stay there again. The rooms are clean ,small but charming with new bathrooms. The staff is very friendly, helpful and speak english. The location is great, walking distance to the Louvre, and surrounded by beautiful shops and cafe's.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelwell116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2013. Our room was small but very clean with all you needed. Bed very comfortable, good shower, good TV etc. The staff were excellent, Jerome deserves special mention for courtesy and helpfulness. You know you have arrived somewhere special when you arrive and walk through the door and they greet you by name. The location cannot be beaten for doing the main parts of Paris, Louvre 5 minutes, Musee D'Orsay 10 minutes etc. We felt totally comfortable and had a very enjoyable weekend and will certainly recommend the Hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Room 101 on first floor was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rogerandjulia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Although I stayed at nearly 20 three-star hotels in Paris, this is the best among them. Its location, comfortable bathroom, relatively large room with two or three chairs are far above the standard three-star level. The persons at reception remembered our name before we checked in, and welcomed us calling Mr, & Mrs. *****. In front of the hotel, Carrefour is available. Also, you can choose many tasty restaurants around the hotel. It goes without saying that Musée du Louvre is within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 8kou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked the two 5th floor rooms/suites for our family of five, including 3 teenagers. The arrangement was perfect: One room has a charming spiral staircase leading to a "garret" with a single bed, half-bath, and cubbies for clothes that was perfect for our daughter, leaving the main room below, with two twin beds for her brothers. Our room, with a double bed plus a separate seating area with sleeper sofa, was generously sized by Parisian standards.
The a/c worked well (though it stayed a bit warm in the garret, which luckily has a skylight window that opens. The only downsides were in the bathrooms: a slight musty smell (possibly from the sink drain?) and awkward, not-too-powerful showers. But those were pretty minor points.
The hotel staff was fantastically accommodating, and unfailingly polite and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Our 5th floor rooms had little street noise (except for the clanging bell at about 8 am every mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JATJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Paris hotels have usually been a disappointment—over numerous Paris stays at many different properties over a couple of decades, have never really found that nice rooms/good rates/excellent location “go-to” place—until now. Le Relais Saint-Honore is a terrific boutique hotel in a near-perfect location with nice rooms, excellent service and reasonable rates. The room was comfortable and well appointed, the breakfast served in the room was a nice touch (and a good value by Paris standards), and the staff welcoming, attentive and helpful. And did I mention the location? Will definitely return. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldShuffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
#1,260 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#973 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#327 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#355 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#83 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Saint-Honore

Property: Le Relais Saint-Honore
Address: 308 Rue Saint Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#117 Family Hotel in Paris
#146 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Saint-Honore 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Relais Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Saint-Honore Hotel Paris
Le Relais Saint Honore Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing