We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Sers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel de Sers
Ranked #422 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stylish and comfortable”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Room: one of the most stylish I have ever seen in a hotel - loved the decor. Modern appliances and very comfortable bed. Big room area and bathroom.

Expensive, but thats a 5 star hotel in Paris with fantastic location, wouldnt expect different. Stayed there for a conference, but wouldnt pay that much personally.

Location: 2 minute walk from Champs Elysees - extremely convenient

Service: corteous and efficient everytime I needed. Got an early check in when needed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpolicicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDESERS08, Directeur Adjoint at Hotel de Sers, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel de Sers.

We really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very shortly.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    107
    33
    15
    13
See reviews for
68
221
26
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is not a 5-star hotel. Despite it's rating, the service and condition of the hotel make it clear that it is a 4-star hotel. Everything was fine, but the extra care and amenities, as well as the better condition, the higher-rated class of hotel were missing. So, all in all, the stay was fine: a true 4-star experience. The hotel is good, good location, etc., but you are paying for the extra star in name only.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden-facing room if you are not taking a panorama room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDESERS08, Directrice Adjointe at Hotel de Sers, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for your comment.

However, I do not really understand what you mean by "This is not a 5 stars Hotel" as you did not give any example of the kind of service you were expecting during your stay and that you apparently did not have.

I remain at your disposal for any further assistance you might need.

Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Hotel de Sers location is great even for us who some times like better the rive gouche, it is a waking distance from the Grand Palais, where you always find great expositions and of course near to the Alma and Alexander III bridges.
The rooms are very good, king size bad (with is hard to find in Paris), clean and silence.
But the most important is the service, the concierge team are great, Guillaume and Joffray are very well organized, they always have very good suggestions and they are ready to get your rest. reservations and muses tickets with no extra price (so you can skip all the long lines in Paris).
it is our trid stay and each time we feel it is one of the best options in Paris.

Room Tip: try to get the rooms with the inside garden view (very silent)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick333000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDESERS08, Directrice Adjointe at Hotel de Sers, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel de Sers. We are delighted to read that members of our team have exceeded your expectations in aspects of the services provided in our property.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel de Sers.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great White North
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Hotel de Sers is absolutely as rated. Modern, rooms, typically Parisian-sized, nicely decorated. The marble baths are very odd - a tortuously-narrow WC 'slot' in which 'Le Tres Grand Derriere Americaine' was not comfortable - HONEST - and a tub/shower where you cannot take a bath because there is no floor drain cover, where you have to climb over the side, again in a very narrow opening ... tres chic but not at all romantic or luxurious. Nice towels, robes and slippers generously supplied, La Femme was happy so 'moi aussi!' The hotel is QUIET, good lighting (you CAN actually see), safe and wardrobe, excellent bed and high thread-count sheets. There is NOT a better, kinder, nicer, more accomodating staff in any hotel in Paris, they excel at their tasks and are genuinely interested in helping. Hediard is on the corner, the George V right around the corner, it is sort-of the "if you have to ask how much it costs" neighborhood, you really don't belong here. Hotel de Sers makes everyone feel welcome, it is suitably pricey, the restaurant is a destination in and of itself. In the cold, wet, damp, rainy, soggy days of late April-early May in Paris, the walk from the Metro can be cold, wet, damp, rainy, and soggy - we got thoroughly soaked one afternoon. The hotel does have an abundance of large parapluie you can borrow, which came in very handy. Overall, we were extremely satisfied and definitely recommened this hotel, particularly if you have the budget which allows you to move about Paris, whatever the weather, by limo, taxi, or your own car, we had a car for one day and the hotel took excellent care of it, retrieving it promptly for us - under 60 seconds! Bonus - within a 5 minute walk, Chez Andre, Le Entrecote, Maison de Truffe, and the Crazy Horse, no matter which way you like your meat, even raw-in-the-flesh, it's convenient to Hotel de Sers. And at the ??? western end of Ave Georg Cinq there is a decent brasserie with a 10-star view of the Eiffel Tower on a scale of 1-5. When we booked Hotel de Sers its rates were significantly lower than they were days before we arrived. Returning for us will probably be strictly price-governed as we have so many options. But for a traveler who wants to hang near the George V crowd, maybe catch a glimpse of DSK before he goes to jail, enjoy the 8th, the Champs Elysees, the finest shopping in Europe, la vie Parisienne, you will be very happy at Hotel de Sers ... not recommended for the less-than-spry. 4.2 to 4.5.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essexofwessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDESERS08, Executive Director at Hotel de Sers, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

The Hotel de Sers is a 5 stars Baby Palace in terme of services provided and you did appreciate the quality of the assistance provided by our staff.

You had apparently a Superior room which is the 1st category (25 sqm / 269 square feet information clearly specified on our Website)

The umbrellas are available at the Concierge Desk if there are not any at the entrance, I am sorry that nobody was able to help you for that.

We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our property in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I had an opportunity to stay in this hotel for five days in November of 2011. I suppose the rates at the time were lower than usual because it was off-season and the European fiscal crisis was in full swing (unusually empty Paris). Still, the hotel was quite costly. The room I ended up with was Superieure, the cheapest room in the hotel that still cost in the upwards of 500 euros per night.

You get most of the requisite conveniences and comfort that a five star hotel brings at such exorbitant rates. The interior was lovely, and the bathroom set-up was superb. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had to set up a small office in the room because I was on a business trip, but I didn't have any complaints about the quality of wired or wireless internet connection. A print shop was located three blocks away, so I could take care of all the book-binding and photocopying tasks without much difficulty.

My room was on the third floor and faced the courtyard behind the hotel. It was the first of five or six rooms forming a narrow column protruding out of the hotel's back, so I presume the view I got was similar to those of other similarly priced rooms. I had some glimpses of other types of rooms because my colleagues who ranked differently in the company stayed in the hotel as well. The apartment type suites looked more like regular hotel rooms, but they had better views of the mains streets near the hotel. Deluxe rooms were more expensive and spacious, but in my view they didn't differ too much in quality from the room I stayed in.

A few comments about the location. Needless to say, its location is a plus: five minute walk from both Place de l'Alma and Champs Elysees, and a few more minutes of walk from Esplanade du Trocadero where you can get the best photo / view of the Eiffel Tower. Yet, I don't know if this is the best place to be if you want to truly explore the city. I want to emphasize that restaurants nearby were mostly either overpriced or disappointing. The immediate neighborhood was neat, but it could feel too polished or inauthentic.

The breakfast, which consisted of a bunch of different types of bread (including croissant), fruit juice, and yogurt, was pretty good. But again, I don't know if it compares well to far more sumptuous meals I had at cheaper five star hotels in Berlin.

All in all, it was a nice hotel. But I don't know if I would be willing to foot the bill personally to stay there. But perhaps I am complaining too much. I recommend it, but think hard about the rates.

Room Tip: Apart from the super expensive rooms near the roof, I think you only get average views of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDESERS08, Executive Director at Hotel de Sers, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment.

The rate was expensive because despite the fact that "Paris was empty" the Hotel de Sers was almost sold out.

The location of the Hotel is very central and walking distance to the main sites, museums, shopping areas and restaurants.

The Concierge was at you disposal to assistant you and suggest you some good, interesting and affordable French bistros next to the Hotel.

Finally, you had apparently the continental breakfast included in your rate but a menu was at your disposal for any additional order.

We remain at your disposal for any further assistance you might need.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We held our wedding reception at l'Hôtel de Sers, and had excellent help from the first meeting until the end. The staff is extremely friendly, and helped us book and arrange everything from hair and make up for the bride to transportation for our guests.

Very elegant hotel with a relaxed atmosphere and perfect location. The food had a very high quality and a good value for money.

We can highly recommend this hotel for both weddings and a nice visit to Paris.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoweBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDESERS08, Directeur Adjoint at Hotel de Sers, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guests,

We are delighted to read that the service met your expectation for such a unique event.

We wish you all the best and hope that we will welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was the definition of "boutique-y" with a cozy yet elegant feel to it. The design and interior is gorgeous, and our room was quite spacious with a wonderful marble bathroom. Really nice, and big for Paris.

The location is just "meh" in my opinion. The restaurants around it are all seriously overpriced and not that good (except for two: Chez Savy and Chez Andre). The metro George V is easy enough to get to, but you definitely have to travel a few stops (St Paul on the one line is good) to get to more neighborhoody, more authentic Paris. THe hotel is about a five minute walk to Pont Alma, which is a bridge that has a great view of the Eiffel Tower. That was a nice walk we did each night to watch the sparklers go off on the hour at the Eiffel Tower. So festive! Definitely a plus to be able to walk there and watch.

Nice location if you love the Champs Elysees. And a great hotel choice if you want boutique and super elegant and refined. We ordered room service one night and it was pricey, but it was the best room service I've ever eaten! Great pasta with tomato sauce, club sandwich, yummy fries, and a wonderful cheese plate.

Staff was nice and helpful as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDESERS08, Excutive Director at Hotel de Sers, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for sharing your last experience at the Hotel de Sers.

We really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de la Tremoille
Hotel de la Tremoille
#541 of 1,798 in Paris
366 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#383 of 1,798 in Paris
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Prince de Galles Hotel
Prince de Galles Hotel
#41 of 1,798 in Paris
773 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#149 of 1,798 in Paris
580 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Pershing Hall
Hotel Pershing Hall
#1,149 of 1,798 in Paris
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Sers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Sers

Property: Hotel de Sers
Address: 41 avenue Pierre 1er de Serbie, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#244 Family Hotel in Paris
#254 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#255 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Sers 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is in a 19th-century mansion located just 435 yards from the Champs Elysees. It has a courtyard, free Wi-Fi and a sauna and hammam.Air-conditioned rooms at Hotel de Sers come with a flat-screen TV and DVD/CD player. Each room features quality touches such as an Italian marble bathroom or rosewood furniture. Many of the suites offer stunning views of Paris.Hotel de Sers’s restaurant is found at the end of the hotel’s portrait gallery and overlooks a tree-lined courtyard. Guests can dine in the dining room that features marble décor or in the outdoor terrace during summer. The hotel’s S'Bar is decorated with wood paneling and a marble bar and serves a variety of cocktails.Hotel de Sers is a 5 minute walk from George V and Alma – Marceau Metro stations, which gives guests access to all of Paris’s famous sites. Upon prior reservation, massages and airport shuttle service can also be organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Sers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Sers Hotel
De Sers Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing