We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Royal
Ranked #298 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated close to 3 metro stations (Vavin, Raspail and Montparnasse-Bienvenue) which serve numerous different lines, including lines to the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame and Gare du Nord. I have no complaints about either the decor or the cleanliness, both were up to a high standard. All members of staff that we encountered during our stay were friendly and provided the best quality service that they could. The room we stayed in was a Deluxe room on the 3rd floor, it was a wonderful room that was serviced daily. Not forgetting the filling breakfast and free WiFi (that seemed to be faster than my broadband at home!) All in all, this hotel helped to make our break in Paris extra special.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms, on front on building, are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    254
    35
    17
    2
See reviews for
101
312
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans , Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent location - so close to the Metro stops at Montparnasse and Raspail as well as close to lots of restaurants. We selected the hotel based upon a tour package and we were pleased. Also within easy walking distance to many Only drawback was that hot water seemed to finish fast and as Paris was cold that was a problem. Food was fairly basic but filling,hot and plentiful. Rooms were clean and service was attentive. Wifi was free but a bit slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aak19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Liked this hotel very much. The location is brilliant near to 3 metro stations and the line from Vavin (only 2mins away) takes you across the river and is a direct line to gare du nord. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms cleaned very well and the decoration was lovely. The breakfast also was good. Only one disappointment - no view at all from our window.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is located next to the Vavin metro station (line 4 & bus 68) which take you to the heart of the city within 15mins. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean towels are provided every day, and breakfast is filling!!!! There is also free wifi.
All worth it for a city break.... I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great hotel! it was included in the price of the tour package package was so reasonable I was expecting Motel 6 but NO!

It was well decorated - small modern boutique hotel. it would rank four stars out of five. only has five floors but rooms are nicely laid out. had a window view of the main street and didn't feel cramped at all. one elevator with spiral staircase if needed.

Continental breakfast buffet had a good Variety - croissants bread cereal yogurt fresh fruit sliced meats hard-boiled eggs orange juice tea coffee and milk.

Conveniently located in the theater district. so lots of restaurants nearby between the Vavin metro station #4 line and Raspail Metro station #6 line.

Also train station for RER located approximately 3 long blocks away with train service to CDG airport for 9 euro -convenient and recently priced.

Staff was attentive and prepared to assist and answer all questions. I'd stay there again with the right price. I would recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaveTravelWillGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Have just returned from a week-end staying in this lovely hotel. We were upgraded on arrival which was very nice, our spacious room had a lovely en-suite and a separate toilet, we were on 4th floor overlooking the busy main road,the triple glazing worked so well it completely shut out any noise.Nice buffet breakfast.This hotel is in a perfect location and would stay again.Found a perfect little creperie in a side street less than 10 minutes walk from hotel,will write separate review.

Room Tip: Think rooms on front are probably larger, ours room 44 was lovely,and no need to worry about traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

As most of the recent reviews have said, its a good hotel, breakfast was nice.. Everything you need in the morning. 2 minutes from the metro which is a very easy way to travel around Paris! Staff were friendly and often asked if we were okay when we came back from a day out, will answer any questions you have and let you keep your bags there if you need too.
We had a great time away and it was perfect for our 3 night stay!!!
Enjoy..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#273 of 1,798 in Paris
1,764 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#155 of 1,798 in Paris
664 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#66 of 1,798 in Paris
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Royal

Property: Hotel Le Royal
Address: 212 boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#217 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#292 Family Hotel in Paris
#334 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Royal - Rive gauche" hotel is located in the heart of Paris, nearby the Luxembourg garden, the Saint-Germain quarter and at less than ten minutes walk from the Montparnasse train station. The << Royal - Rive gauche>> hotel offers you a new way of enjoying welcome and hospitality in Paris It is a charming hotel that combines contemporary interior and neo-classic style, with an unique and distinctive atmosphere. The common places welcome the customers in a dimension where comfort, restful ambience and service begin now. The rooms are decorated with a contemporary style, bright and stimulating colors. The good quality bedding with mattress toppers, double glazing sounds proof, flatscreen TV, safety box, minibars and amenities : comfort is essential at "Le Royal - Rive gauche" hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Montparnasse
Le Royal Paris
Royal Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing