We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love this cozy place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Sanguine

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel La Sanguine
Ranked #139 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this cozy place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Ive stayed here several times in the past and it just keeps getting better. Whole family is so helpful with arrangements or any other need while visiting. Great location and best value in Paris. Cant wait to start planning our next holiday and will definitely make this our home while in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank figlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    85
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
52
78
34
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is my second time at Sanguine and no regrets again. Its the best location especially if you just want to shop around the area. Good places to have a quick croissant and coffee every morning and the nearby metro is a plus. It has airconditioning which is a plus which is a plus for hotels this small. The French couple is always charming and all my friends who I have recommended to stay here have also been pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busytraveller5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

i picked this hotel based on reviews i read on tripadvisor. the location is excellent, the rooms were bigger than i expected from reviews about Paris hotels. we stayed in room 302 a twin room and we had a free cot for our 5yr old daughter. we only spent one night but it was a good one. also, the staff were helpful, they got an adaptor for me when i needed to charge my phone and also helped store our bags after check out cos we still wanted to explore Paris.

the hotel has no elevator and a lot of stairs but that wasn't a problem because we had no luggage. the area is very quiet and safe, very close to madeline and la concorde.

when i visit again, i'll definitely be staying here. fantastic location!

Room Tip: Room 302 was very ok and the AC worked well with no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oyesola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

What a treasure, situated right in the middle of Madelaine. Wonderful welcome and service from Monsieur and Madame, and Tokyo their old sausage dog, who our 8 year old daughter loved.The room was small but well presented, we were out and about from breakfast til bedtime and the beds were comfortable, air conditioning a blessing and beautiful Villeroy & Boch bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliecat021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in July 2012. Nice family run place, great location, not far from the Metro, and easy to walk to many Paris sights. Yes, the rooms are on the small side, but hopefully in Paris you are not spending much time in your hotel room. The staff is very nice and are very willing and able to assist you with tips to help enjoy your stay in Paris. Pretty quiet at night, although the AC unit was a little noisy, and as mentioned before, it is a few flights up the stairs with no elevator, so be warned if you don't think you can handle it. Clean and comfortable with a very good price, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

This little place fit our standards (clean, close and cost effective) to a t! Based on sound recommendations from tripadvisor, we booked in for our entire stay. As expected, the place is basic, the family owners friendly, and offers a nice breakfast. The location is ideal, near the metro and within walking distance from the Gares and every attraction you can imagine. Best of all, nightime is quiet and perfect for sleeping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

La Sanguine is a family run hotel and it shows! The have that personal ' hands on' touch that can't be replicated by the larger hotels. The owners are lovely welcoming people who , especially if you wish to practise your French, are only dying for a chat. Their daughter visited Ireland and thus they were able to tell me all about her time there. Now how can one have a chat like that in a large multinational hotel? Great Craic! The hotel itself is in a wonderful location; very safe are for a late night stroll home after a wonderful meal or show. The Louvre, the Champs élysées , La Cite all within walking distance. The rooms are small as is typical in France but they are spotlessly clean and easy on the eye. The continental Breakfast with ( homemade jam from the lady of the house) is excellent and you must try it at least one morning. Overall an excellent location and I have stayed there on Three different occasions at this stage. It has become for Fiona and I " Our little place" in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomasina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#224 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Alison Madeleine St. Honore Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#128 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#118 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Hotel Monsieur
#66 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Sanguine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Sanguine

Property: Hotel La Sanguine
Address: 6 rue de Surene | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#71 Business Hotel in Paris
#94 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
La Sanguine Hotel
La Sanguine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing