We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveler rating
600
363
113
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
363
113
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame christian lacroix latin quarter great location corner room rer b saint michel croissants street noise first floor seine river rooms are small heart of paris no elevator restaurants and bars cdg airport boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super friendly staff, very helpful, also in English! Nice and cosy boutique hotel in a perfect location. Everything in walking distance and public transportation near hotel if needed. Surrounded by many cosy restaurants and shops. Perfect view from hotelroom. Cosy lobby to have a drink whenever you want... Champagne on room, everything is possible. Definitely would go back...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank peterRiemst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located near RER B train station which give you easy access back to the airport CDG. It is beautifully located right across from Notre Dame cathedral and surrounded by numerous restaurants. Right behind the hotel is a little charming area filled with restaurants and cafes. The hotel is very small and bathroom have basic amenities. Bed is comfortable and overall rooms are quiet.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights and loved it. Amazing location. The view from the room could not be beat! The staff was bilingual (English) and I had no trouble getting assistance when needed. Perfect location. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank IFLY69327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a charming boutique hotel with beautiful views of the Seine River and Notre Dame Cathedral. Overall, it was a great place to stay - good value. Location is really great - lots of restaurants and the Eiffel tower was just an eight euro uber drive away. The metro is nearby, as well. Versailles was just a 45 minute train ride away - straight, no transfers needed. They had umbrellas for us to use in the rain; nice, clean rooms; artsy decor in the lobby and rooms. Everyone working at the front desk was polite and friendly.

Unfortunately, there was construction going on on the street during our stay, but, hopefully, for future visitors, that should be completed soon. The rooms are beautiful (small, but that is to be expected in a European city). The bathroom was also very pretty with full length windows (nice touch). There was no standing shower in our bathroom (only handheld) which might be a problem for some, but was fine for me. Also, just note that the elevator is very tiny - not a big deal, but just to set expectations right, it’s good to know.

We didn’t get the breakfast package because we thought we’d try different cafes so I can’t comment on that, but we did order espressos and cappuccinos to the room every morning that were fab. I think we might have been better off getting the breakfast package, but can’t say for sure!

Overall, it was a great experience. You are basically paying for the location, views, charming decor, and pretty rooms. Worth it, for me, because it added a nice touch to the overall experience.

They don’t have late check out, but let us leave our luggage at the reception until we left for our evening flight.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank sonalg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is spot on location wise for everything you would like to see and do in Paris. Easy to get to from Gare du Nord. And bang on the Seine with a view to die for overlooking Notre Dame. ( Close to road but noise not noticeable at all! Even though police was in full swing this weekend)Very attentive staff and very clean.
However we did not have the breakfast in the hotel as there is simply too much to enjoy on the doorstep in the morning. We would recommend and definitely stay again. Excellent weekend.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank _eburki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews