We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Notre Dame
Ranked #244 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love vacation”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel,good rooms and good location. Not the best breakfast. Very narrow halls. Small elevator. You have the Notre Dame cathedral across the street. And very closed to resturants also. Is not so closed to eiffel tower ,about 20min walking.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear "DAVID C" We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment about your stay amongst us ; Regarding the size of the rooms they are in the normal parisians standards ; and indeed we are a small boutique hotel in an old parisian building (around 200 years ) ; is dissapointing to see that you did not appreciate our French Continental breakfast having organic pastries , fresh squeezed orange juice. Best Regards and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you once more in our hotel ; Simona and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    286
    94
    12
    11
See reviews for
99
530
55
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Mom and I stayed at the Hotel le Notre Dame on our first trip to Paris. We were greeted by helpful, English-speaking staff, who gracefully indulged us when we tried to use our limited French.

Decor is very funky and colorful - Lacroix designed! The room was compact but cute with a great view of Notre Dame. There are sights and good restaurants within easy walking distance, and you can hop on the subway across the street, making this the perfect place for us. Would definitely return!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CMasonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear "CMasonD" We thank you for your kind feedack about your stay with us.We hope that as promised you will return as soon as posible in our funky hotel ; and we wish you a Happy New Year 2014.Warmest Regards Simona and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel upon recommendation from a friend. She said it is good, amazing location and good rooms. Boy was I surprised...
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights.
Was easy to find, as soon as we walked in we were greeted with a friendly hello.. This continued through our stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Not once was there any issues, really impressed.
When we got to our room, we were surprised, and extremely pleased. Amazing views of notre dame, split level and shower! And very clean and fun fittings.
There is no hot kettle but the staff are helpful to bring tea to your room, very promptly.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends who wants something central, fun, great friendly service. If we go to paris I hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miroslava J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest , We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay amongst us last December.It is so nice to see that your choice meet your expectations and the you will recommend us. We are looking forward your next visit - as promised - and please accept our Best Wishes for 2014.Warmest Regards Simona and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our October 2013 trip to Paris was fabulous once again because of the Hotel Le Notre Dame! Thanks to the amazing staff, Simona you're the best; perfect setting we look forward to our next visit. Happy New Year, cheers from Alaska!

Room Tip: Rooms 52 & 42 have the best view of Notre Dame, small bathrooms but the view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNUDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear "JNUDEE" ; What a pleasure to read you nice feedback regarding your second stay with us; Many thanks for it ! and for your loyalty ; you can always count on us to give you the best souvenir about Paris.We wish you all the best for the New Year 2014 , and we hope that you have a nice Christmas Hoildays Warmest Regards and we are lookig forward for your next visit - your second home far away from home is waiting for you :) // Simona and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busto Arsizio, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

In the heart of Paris, and in the middle of your dream of Pairs. You cannot find words to say how warm and cozy could be to drink a tea sitting at the table of the brakfast room and looking out to the Notre Dame Church.. you can really feel Paris in your hands.. :)

Room Tip: Every room is special, no one like the others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear " Danielle C " We would like to thank you for taking the time to poste your nice comment regarding your stay amongst us, and we are so happy to see that you enjoyed our special Parisian atmosphere. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year. Awaiting for the pleasure to welcome you very soon ; Simona and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed with a friend in Paris over the weekend and chose this hotel for it's location and (expected?) level of quality, taking pictures, reviews and the price into account.
I sent an email beforehand to ensure that my friend and I had separate beds. This was confirmed via email without problem.
Upon arrival however we were give a room with a double bed (2 beds made as one double). Fifth floor in the back (not nice,as there is a window but it is very dark as the courtyard is minimal). so back to the reception to change. We received the key to another room and again, no two single beds. I showed the, by then, grumpy receptionist the confirmation in writing and mentioned I expected him to solve it by separating the beds and put separate linnen on by the time we would come back from dinner. He was not very happy about this and initially actually refused.
Well, by the time we came back he had separated the beds and we both had bedcovers for a double bed filling the small room up quite a lot. Like they did not have single bed covers?

Anyway, this issue was solved. What was worse is that the room was very very dusty and did not feel clean. There is carpet, cloth, pillows etc. everywhere and there was a thick layer of dust on the furniture. I have dust mite allergy so after a sneezing attack I reverted to antihistamines to be able to sleep. The next morning my cheast, neck and face were red blotched because of the allergy. At the reception I explained that I am allergic and I kindly asked the receptionist to please dust of in the room. When we came back - everything was exactly the same. They only changed towels and made the bed. No dusting of of any kind, nothing! In the end I took one of the towels, made it wet and did it myself.
Not a very pleasant experience.
This for 270 EUR per night is not satisfactory. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank estdk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Whenever I have been in Paris, I have stayed at Le Notre Dame Hotel, I love it because it is located in a place where you can always go anywhere easily.
The people that work there are very nice, they always helped us gladly.
If I ever travel to Paris again, I will stay at Le Notre Dame.
The rates are worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ili91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a kindly comment about your stay with us. Is a pleasure to see that whenever you stay in Paris is in our hotel ; and be sure that we will always do the best to make you have a nice souvenir about Paris and Le Notre Dame ; and that all of us here at the hotel are looking forword for your next visit amongst us.Warmest Regards.Simona and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#203 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#202 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#243 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Colbert - Paris
Melia Colbert - Paris
#265 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#688 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Notre Dame

Property: Hotel le Notre Dame
Address: 1 quai Saint-Michel | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Paris
#171 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#180 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Notre Dame 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel le Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Notre Dame Paris
Le Notre Dame Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing