We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great boutique hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Notre Dame
Ranked #248 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for a quick, first time trip to Paris. The location couldn't possibly be better; just steps from the RER and Metro, and a short walking distance to the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay. But, the best part- going to sleep and waking up to an amazing view of the Notre Dame from our room. Room was an average size for Europe, but well laid out and clean; bathroom was very large. The staff was friendly and helpful and spoke great English (and didn't laugh at my embarrassing attempts at speaking French). The breakfast was basic but very good and convenient- espresso/coffee, juice, and a large pastry basket with assorted jam.

We only had one issue during our stay- none of our credit cards worked with their machine as we were trying to check out. Unfortunately, we were in a hurry to catch the Eurostar, so had to run 1/4 mile down the street at 6am to find an ATM. Not fun. Obviously not the fault of the hotel at all, but just a friendly reminder to all of our fellow Americans- get a chip and pin card before you travel to Europe! Your normal credit card will work 85% of the time, but it's a real pain when it doesn't ;)

I only hope that when we return to Paris (and we WILL return), there will be a corner room waiting for us at the Hotel le Notre Dame.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runner2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear "Runner2005" We would like to thank you for taking the time to left such a nice appreciation about your stay with us ; We are sorry about the issue you had on the check-out with your credit card ( did not depend on us indeed ) and we hope to have the pleasure to make you discover another charmig decor of our rooms very soon ; Warms Regards , Simona ad the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
There are newer reviews for Hotel le Notre Dame
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 910 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Breathtaking location. From our bed, we could see Notre Dame. Just Beautiful. Excellent service and a sincere thanks to Simona for all her help. Negatives would be the stairs going up to reception and the fact the rooms are becoming a little worn. I would definitely stay here again based on location, location, location!

Room Tip: It's worth the extra money to have a room with a view of Notre Dame!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmb12150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Madam ; Many thanks for your nice feadback regarding your stay at Le Notre Dame ; it was our pleasure to have you with us ; we all here are happy to see that you enjoy your Parisian holidays amongst us ; and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon ; as promised . Warms Regards ; Simona and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice clean rooms with amazing decor. The location is fantastic and is very close to Notre Dame. It is well situated, being close to the Metro RER, open top bus route and only 5 mins from the Batobus station. Superb friendly staff and good value for money. Loved it and would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor, overlooking Notre Dame.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Don W.Thank you very much for leaving such a nice comment about your Parisian holidays spend in our hotel ; it is so nice to see that everything went well ; and all of us here at Notre Dame - hope to have the pleasure to see you again very soon as promised ; Warms regards.Simona and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed there in March 2013 with my wife. We were given quite interesting room - in two levels (first "floor" with sofa, TV, table, wardrobe and bathroom (indded with bath:)); second - attick level - with second TV and double bed) Decoration is remarcable as well - looks like walls covered with caw skin.. First level about 7-8 sqm, second - about 6-7.

Location is perfect - just 2 min to St. Michel square, to most of historical attractions.

I have mixed feeling about service. Young lady at reception was not hospitable and attentive and looked quite lazy; at the same time blackman having duty at night was polite and pleasant.

Quality of internet connection was very good but log-in procedure with tim-out timer for re-login spoiled a bit the impression.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear PavelZ ; Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor and is nice to see that you appreciate our location that can not be beaten , that our design impresed you ; regarding the service at the receptionn sorry for the dissapointed feeling we gave you ; maybe was just a impression ; as our team at the reception is always attentive to our clients. Hoping that you spend a nice time in Paris and in our hotel ;and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon.Best Regards ; Simona and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Couldn't be closer to Notre Dame - an enormously impressive position. The hotel had excellent service, is nicely quirky and has surprisingly good breakfast value! Very much recommended for a special stay in Paris, with the location and the excellent decor bing the highlights. Rooms a little small? Hey, it's Paris.

Room Tip: A room facing Notre Dame is essential.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest ,We would like to thank you for leaving your nice commet about your stay with us ; is so nice to see that you appreciate our service - the best :) ; and we are looking forward to welcome you once more in the very next future.Warms Regards ; Simona and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has.big rooms - for Paris. Hence there is just about room to seeing a cat. The decor is quite unusual, which is what makes it quirky. The staff were very helpful in Booking a trip for us, ringing around to get us exactly what we wanted. Whilst we awaited our turn, another group were arranging a trip and she offered different, cheaper alternatives for them. The breakfast is ?10, is much bigger than from cafes around (juice, coffee, croissant, pain.au chocolat and baguette), with a view over notre dame.

Thank TheHippy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for the comment left on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us ; it is so nice to see that you have been satisfied with your choice ; and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon.Best Regards Simona and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We chose this hotel after seeing a lovely colour story on it in "The Australian Colour Magazine" - had a look at the rate on their website and thought that will be great. The Christian Lacroix interior design seemed to leap from the page. When we arrived from the airport we made our way up the narrow staircase with way too much luggage and headed off to discover Paris. Here you are right in the middle of the city and our room had a window view of the Notre Dame Cathedral just 30 metres away across the Seine. Out the front door every morning for a two-hour walk before breakfast, experiences my wife and I shall never forget. Cafes all around us and a cab rank 20 metres away the underground Metro on the corner of the street. We loved being here but in Australia are not unaccustomed o such tiny rooms. Whenever we showered, water went everywhere in the tiny bathroom and seemed to take a day to drain. Still, by comparison, it was reasonably priced at about 279 euros a night, but you get what you pay for with a decent sized room in a four/five star, over 600 euros a night. The staff were fantastic, spoke good English (everyone does here) nothing was too much trouble and they helped make our week in Paris a treat - smashing the urban myth that parisians are difficult to deal with.

We would go back most certainly but would first investigate how much more we had to pay for a bigger room and bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveHaddan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#189 of 1,804 in Paris
1,232 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#237 of 1,804 in Paris
745 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#695 of 1,804 in Paris
221 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#194 of 1,804 in Paris
1,182 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#320 of 1,804 in Paris
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Notre Dame

Address: 1 quai Saint-Michel | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Paris
#171 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#180 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $204 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Notre Dame 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel le Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Notre Dame Paris
Le Notre Dame Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing