We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Notre Dame
Ranked #248 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful week in Paris. We've stayed in some nice boutique hotels in this area, the difference with the Hotel le Notre Dame is 'location, service, great view from room 42 and wonderful staff', we found our favorite hotel in Paris now and look forward to the next trip. Rooms may be small, but who's in the room , maybe for 7 hours of sleep. Nothing beats this location, and thanks to Simona...you're the best!

Room Tip: As mentioned, we were lucky to have the corner room with the best view of Notre Dame, it's quiet...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNUDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simorar, Responsable réception at Hotel le Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Dear Guest , Many thanks for your nice comments about our proprety ; it is so nice to hear that you have a nice stay with us ; it will be a pleasure to welcome you , once more , in the very next future , and to see you again.Best regards Simona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
There are newer reviews for Hotel le Notre Dame
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 910 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

Excellent hotel, excellent views.
Very clean and very helpful.
Breakfast was lovely
Great bars and restaurants near by

We enjoyed our 3 night stay greatly.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river through Kircher
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenrpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We spent five nights here at the end of September and really enjoyed it. The location is fabulous and the hotel is unique, kind of funky, has a beautiful breakfast room and the views are wonderful. There are plenty of excellent restaurants nearby. This is a city with 24-7 action and so be warned that with an incredible view also comes the 24-7 sounds and noise of a big city. We liked it because of that.....there is always something happening just outside the window and for us it just added to our experience but if you are a light sleeper you may not think it is as entertaining as we did.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntinutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a little gem with a million dollar view overlooking the Seine and the Notre Dame Cathedral. Walking distance to everything - the Quartier Latin, Musee D'Orsay, the Louvre, the Beaubourg, Samaritaine. I walk everywhere from here, but the RER blue line is just across the river and the St Michel station is a block away.

I love the rooms - small but very modern and comfortable, with beautiful bathrooms.

Tip: skip the breakfast in the lounge and go downstairs to the brasserie, or back into the Quartier Latin.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with the river view best.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

You pay for the view and the location at Hotel le Notre Dame but it is most certainly worth it. The views of the Seine and Notre Dame are amazing and being so centrally located and near metro/RER stations/taxi stands was helpful since this was our first visit to Paris. The staff was incredibly helpful when it came to our request for an early check in (we arrived exhausted after traveling all night and appreciated being able to get into our room so early in the day), making reservations and giving directions. We don't speak much French at all so it was helpful to stay somewhere where the staff was bilingual in French and English (and was happy to speak with us in English).

The rooms are small - but no smaller than other hotels I'd stayed at around Europe. They are updated and the whole property is very, very clean.

Some reviewers had complained about the traffic/street noise, but it didn't bother us one bit. I'd also read reviews about the showers/bathrooms being small and prone to flooding when you used the shower and we did experience that. For us it was a minor frustration in comparison to all the benefits of staying at this hotel. Likewise, as other reviewers have mentioned, we did find getting our luggage up the the hotel's front stairs and in the tiny elevator a bit of a challenge but that was far out weighed by the other great attributes of this property.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

If Trip had a three and a half star rating, I would award that to this hotel. It's nothing special really, and it is expensive, but ... the top floor rooms facing the Notre Dame have the cathederal and the river as a stupendous view - I felt as though I could reach out and touch the church - and I think that is what you are paying for.

We had a top floor room diagonally facing Notre Dame (these view rooms cost extra). It was small but not shockingly so for Paris, (in Paris hotel rooms do tend to be well-designed shoe-boxes). It was decorated in an eclectic style, had an adequate bathroom (no bath, for those who are bothered by 'bath or shower') - and THAT view. It was clean, but actually for such a 'boutique' place, it felt as though it was getting a little shabby and careworn - for example some of the veneers on the bathrom sink stand had 'bubbled' and split because of the water from the sink.

It is very noisy with the windows open - you are right on the left-bank river boulevard. With the windows shut, the double glazing cut the noise right down. Bed was comfortable.

We paid 250 euros for one night - I know I wouldn't pay it again. The view was amazing, but the room wasn't worth it otherwise.

Would I recommend it? For the view, yes. But then it will cost you. I don't think it would be worth paying for cheaper rooms there - they are not that much cheaper and without the view, the hotel is just a noisily located case of 'so-so'.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at Hotel le Notre Dame. First and foremost, the location is fantastic. We walked everywhere in Paris and felt that our hotel was a perfect central location. Notre Dame and Isle de la Cite is right across the Seine river. The Louvre was a 10 minute walk. At night, we would explore the shops, restaurants and bars in the alleys of the Latin Quarter or wander to the St. Germain neighborhood for live music and great food. So...location was perfect. On top of that, the hotel itself was charming, clean and comfortable. Our room was a good size for Paris, had a comfortable bed, lots of plugs and a very nice bathroom. The free internet was a huge plus. The A/C worked well and was essential. The staff were incredibly helpful and were happy to help us with lots of recommendations. We loved this hotel and will definitely be back on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyparnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#189 of 1,804 in Paris
1,232 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#237 of 1,804 in Paris
745 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#695 of 1,804 in Paris
221 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#194 of 1,804 in Paris
1,180 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#320 of 1,804 in Paris
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Notre Dame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Notre Dame

Address: 1 quai Saint-Michel | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Paris
#171 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#180 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $204 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Notre Dame 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel le Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Notre Dame Paris
Le Notre Dame Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing