We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Ranked #506 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    496
    129
    38
    15
See reviews for
197
375
75
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed in both Ibis in Bastille. This is one more comfortable than the one on Rue Breguet - bathroom is bigger. Staff is very friendly and try to help - even though, my LCAH voucher was not accepted because it was designated in USD not EUR. Very close to subway (Ledru Rollin station) and a few nice bars around. Bed was comfortable. I would suggest the hotel to keep a few adapters for american electrical plugs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulista1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Paulista1,

We sincerely thank you for take the time to share your impressions after your recent stay at the Ibis Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine.

We thank you for your suggestion regarding the pluggs, normally we have some available at the reception.But maybe not enough.
All your comments will most certainly very useful for the Tripadvisor readers!

See you soon!
Best regards,
Tatiana cvetkovski
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Paris is one of the most beautiful places in the world and so staying somewhere which is accessible from the top viewing points surely has to be the most important decision to take. We wanted to see places all day and were not expecting a hotel with all that jazz. So we chose Ibis, Bastille just for the location and it did not disappoint us.
Located around Old Paris, the hotel is at a walking distance from the Metro station 'Ledru Rollin' and hence opens avenues to the lifeline of Paris. The room was slightly small to our liking and facilities were limited but sufficient. The breakfast though was amazing and the staff were courteous. We were not in any group and still managed to make the most of our stay in Paris because of this location which was kind of a vantage point for us. I would suggest this place if your plans to see Paris are as ambitious as ours :)

Room Tip: Don't expect any scenery or views from any of the rooms. Just see if you can get a bigger room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suvra Kanta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel.
And that you enjoyed the area of Bastille in Paris!
We really appreciate that the standards of our services has complied with your expectations.
Awaiting to welcoming you again at the Ibis Bastille Fg St Antoine, we send our warm regards.

Tatiana Cvetkovski
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Ibis is in a good location, less than a 5-minute walk from the Ledru-Rollin Metro station and about a 10-minute walk from Bastille. There are lots of little cafés and bakeries near the hotel, perfect for a quick breakfast or dinner in the evening. There's also a little supermarket conveniently situated just a few doors down where you can stock up on water and snacks. The Ibis staff are helpful and polite. Our room overlooked the courtyard at the back and was quiet and very clean. Typically Parisian, it was small but functional, with the bonus of a decent bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable. A small fridge would have made this room perfect. Overall, can't really fault this hotel. It's absolutely ideal for a low-cost trip to central Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, preferably on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments and all the details you brought .
We will be glad to welcome you again when you will come back to Paris.

It's very important for the all team, of the Ibis Bastille Saint Antoine to get your comments and very PLEASANT to read your review!

Best regards ,

Tatiana Cvetkovski
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Basic and clean hotel. Location was useful, close too the #8 metro line and walking distance to Bastille and Le Marais, Place des Vosges, etc.
The room was small but quiet. Only niggle was the strong smell of disinfectant or bleach which did not seem to shift despite opening the window. Bed was surprisingly comfortable.
Service was friendly and efficient.
Good value for money as we booked via the ibis website and got a good deal.
Would probably stay here again if looking for a useful base in Paris, would not if looking for a little luxury.

Room Tip: Room ending in 05 are located at back of building, away from the street and overlooking a small wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We thank you for your comments and all the details you brought .

I really apologies regarding the strong smell of disinfectant, I will check with the housekeeper in order to improve a better service.
We will be glad to welcome you again when you will come back to Paris.
Best regards,

Tatiana Cvetkovski
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#814 of 1,802 in Paris
2,472 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme

Property: Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Address: 13 rue Trousseau, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in Paris
#93 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine hotel is located in a dynamic district in the center of Paris, close to the Gare de Lyon, the Gare de Bercy, the Bercy Arena and the Bastille. The hotel gives you direct access to the Louvre museum, the Champs Elysees, the La Defense business district and the Marais. Enjoy a spot of relaxation with our terrace, 24-hour snack service and hotel bar. The hotel also has a private paying car park available by reservation. Extras of this hotel Our family rooms with Sweet Bed by ibis bedding are the ideal way to relax after visiting Paris, the Zoo de Vincennes, shopping on the Grands Boulevards or even after a concert at the Opera Bastille or the Zenith de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Bastille St Antoine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing