We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and reasonably priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Ranked #478 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Comfortable and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Ibis is in a good location, less than a 5-minute walk from the Ledru-Rollin Metro station and about a 10-minute walk from Bastille. There are lots of little cafés and bakeries near the hotel, perfect for a quick breakfast or dinner in the evening. There's also a little supermarket conveniently situated just a few doors down where you can stock up on water and snacks. The Ibis staff are helpful and polite. Our room overlooked the courtyard at the back and was quiet and very clean. Typically Parisian, it was small but functional, with the bonus of a decent bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable. A small fridge would have made this room perfect. Overall, can't really fault this hotel. It's absolutely ideal for a low-cost trip to central Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, preferably on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments and all the details you brought .
We will be glad to welcome you again when you will come back to Paris.

It's very important for the all team, of the Ibis Bastille Saint Antoine to get your comments and very PLEASANT to read your review!

Best regards ,

Tatiana Cvetkovski
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    480
    122
    35
    14
See reviews for
187
362
72
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Basic and clean hotel. Location was useful, close too the #8 metro line and walking distance to Bastille and Le Marais, Place des Vosges, etc.
The room was small but quiet. Only niggle was the strong smell of disinfectant or bleach which did not seem to shift despite opening the window. Bed was surprisingly comfortable.
Service was friendly and efficient.
Good value for money as we booked via the ibis website and got a good deal.
Would probably stay here again if looking for a useful base in Paris, would not if looking for a little luxury.

Room Tip: Room ending in 05 are located at back of building, away from the street and overlooking a small wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We thank you for your comments and all the details you brought .

I really apologies regarding the strong smell of disinfectant, I will check with the housekeeper in order to improve a better service.
We will be glad to welcome you again when you will come back to Paris.
Best regards,

Tatiana Cvetkovski
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I really like the location because it was close to the two metro lines 5 and 1(...) and the neightborhoud itself was nice and very active. About the hotel, reception ok, room quite small, very small but clean.
The bed was very good, everything was good in general, but space was very limited.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.


We have taken the notes of your comments, to improve a better quality.
Thank you very much for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards,

Tatiana Cvetkovski
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay; the staff were very helpful and efficient; we asked to be changed to a non-smoking room (as requested on the booking) and this was done without delay. Room very comfortable, clean and well-equipped for price, with lovely outlook over rear courtyard garden. Location excellent, quiet street, but lots of nice cafes, bars and shops around and less than 5 mins walk to metro, 15-20 mins walk to river. Breakfast very good, with cereals, fruit, cheese, meats, tortilla and fresh breads. Excellent value given it was Easter weekend. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Room at rear, overlooking courtyard garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

I will congratulate the team on your behalf.

Do not hesitate to contact me if you decide to visit Paris, I will be happy to manage your reservation.

Best regards,


Tatiana Cvetkovski
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Ignore any reviews that state this hotel is 'out of the way...' Obviously from someone who thinks anything not directly under the Arc di Triomphe is not central Paris! This hotel is located just minutes from the Ledru-Rollin metro stop, and about a 10 minute walk from Bastille... it doesn't get more central than that! When in Paris, direct proximity to the Metro is the definition of a good location. The property itself is spotless: Yes, simple... it is an Ibis hotel... but very clean, comfortable and staffed with friendly, helpful staff. Good sized elevator and rooms (by Parisian standards) and windows that actually open. I would have liked to have more towels and a safe in the room, but hey: at this price? I'm not complaining. The neighborhood is packed with fabulous bars, cafes and patisseries... you'll be stuck for choice of where to eat and drink. There is also a HUGE Monoprix supermarket on the corner of Ledru-Rollin and Saint Antoine... a good place to stock up on champagne and snacks for the room! I will definitely return to this hotel based on value for money and location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, far from the lifts. Street facing rooms are a plus: not too noisy and an int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kansasforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We sincerely thank you for take the time to share your impressions after your recent stay at the Ibis Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine in Paris.
All your comments will most certainly very useful for the Tripadvisor readers!

I hope to have the pleasure to met you during your next stay in Paris.

Kindest regards,
Tatiana Cvetkovski
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#803 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme

Property: Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Address: 13 rue Trousseau, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Paris
#102 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine hotel is located in a dynamic district in the center of Paris, close to the Gare de Lyon, the Gare de Bercy, the Bercy Arena and the Bastille. The hotel gives you direct access to the Louvre museum, the Champs Elysees, the La Defense business district and the Marais. Enjoy a spot of relaxation with our terrace, 24-hour snack service and hotel bar. The hotel also has a private paying car park available by reservation. Extras of this hotel Our family rooms with Sweet Bed by ibis bedding are the ideal way to relax after visiting Paris, the Zoo de Vincennes, shopping on the Grands Boulevards or even after a concert at the Opera Bastille or the Zenith de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Bastille St Antoine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing