We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location; nice Ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Ranked #479 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    490
    122
    36
    14
See reviews for
194
368
73
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had no problems during my stay. The locations of the hotel is good. It's in Bastille - a vibrant area with plenty of shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. Also the metro station Ledru Rollin is about a 5 minute walk away from the hotel.
My room was small, but it was clean and had free wifi. The bathroom was also clean, and the housekeeping staff were efficient. My laundry was done in less than a day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DohaShredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My partner and I recently stayed at this Ibis for a week in August. The location served us well for our sightseeing needs. The Bastille area is nice, and a little off the central Paris tourist track - this made it perfect for us. There are 2 metro stations close by - one a 5 minute walk, and the other a 10-15 minute one. It is a short walking distance (15 mins or so) to the Marais district which is highly recommended - lots of lovely cafes and museums.

All in all, a good stay. Air con worked a dream, quiet (even though a bar or two in the street) and very clean. Only complaint - no tea/coffee making facilities. Starbucks nearby but this was a disappointment when staying for a week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BilboBaggins123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went to Paris at the last minute in July and were able to get to rooms here. We traveled with my cousin who used to live in the area and we from walked about 15 to 20 minutes from the train station. To her surprise the hotel was right next door to her old apartment. She also said that if she knew that the neighborhood was going to become "chic" she would have not have sold her apartment. There were two subway train stations in walking distances. We were in walking distance of the "Bastile." We were in walking distance of a couple of cafes, McDonalds and clubs where we had drinks. And the Greek restaurant right around the corner is the best.
The hotel is typical European, very small but is was clean, modern and the staff spoke English. They served breakfast and they had a small bar. I would stay again for a night or two. It is a deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valeriemabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Although we had a nice weekend-get-a-way trip to Paris in November, we decided to to it again in May, but with a slightly cheaper hotel than the Alba Opera Hotel.

After some extensive websearching we settled for the Ibis Paris Bastille Fouborg hotel, especially because of the parking facilities as we were going to travel to Paris by car. The website of the hotel clearly mentions that the parking garage is small and that a reservation is needed. So, after booking two nights, I mailed the hotel to reserve a parking spot and got a very quick and cheerful reply from Julie, confirming my parking-spot in the small garage.

Upon arrival, acces to the garage was given and the garage was small indeed, a maximum of about eight cars could be parked. The parking fee was 15 euro's a day, and I thought that was a very reasonable price for a city centre location.

The hotel is located near the Place de la Bastille, which was in walking distance. If you didn't fancy a walk across the lively streets, you can find a metro stop at 200 meters, meaning acces to the rest of Paris is easy.

The room itself (don't know the number anymore...) was good, just you're typical Ibis-hotelroom. Clean, functional and with a good bed, so no complaints there. I can't comment on the breakfast, as we always decide to eat out during out weekenders and there was plenty to choose from in the direct neighbourhood of the hotel.

All in all, I can recommend the hotel for a nice weekend-get-a-way, if you just need a good and clean place to sleep and spend the rest of your time in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonHomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#810 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#102 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme

Property: Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Address: 13 rue Trousseau, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Paris
#126 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine hotel is located in a dynamic district in the center of Paris, close to the Gare de Lyon, the Gare de Bercy, the Bercy Arena and the Bastille. The hotel gives you direct access to the Louvre museum, the Champs Elysees, the La Defense business district and the Marais. Enjoy a spot of relaxation with our terrace, 24-hour snack service and hotel bar. The hotel also has a private paying car park available by reservation. Extras of this hotel Our family rooms with Sweet Bed by ibis bedding are the ideal way to relax after visiting Paris, the Zoo de Vincennes, shopping on the Grands Boulevards or even after a concert at the Opera Bastille or the Zenith de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Bastille St Antoine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing