We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you can stay here it's ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Ranked #510 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
301 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“you can stay here it's ok”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

hotel located on the corner of Fauborg St. Antoine and close to the Ledru Rollin metro station. i read reviews about location etc. so let's get this right: there is no "good location" in Paris as it depends where you wanna be. and since there are so many places you want to see you must learn how to use the Metro and the RER (the trains) and the BATOBUS (the great boat service on the Seine). the hotel is located a 15 minutes walk from the Bastille (nothing special there, maybe the market and some shows on the w/e) and 30 minutes walk from the Latin Quarter. all the rest of Paris attractions will require a metro ride (Ledru Rollin) - pretty close by. the rooms are small but clean, zero facilities in the room (no minibar, no coffee machine), you get 1 towel per person and if you need more you gotta talk to the manager!, the staff is nice and breakfast reasonable. all in all you get what you paid for, no more no less.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your nice comments.
The location is always appreciated by our guests and useful for leisure or business.
Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Maria Longueville
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    498
    129
    38
    15
See reviews for
199
375
75
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius, Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel was very safe and the staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful. I really enjoyed staying at that hotel and it was as I had hoped. The hotel was very clean and reception was open 24hrs which is cool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank louMauritius_Africa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to give your comments after your stay at Ibis Bastille Fbg St Antoine, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel, services.
Hope to have the pleasure to meet you during your next stay
Best regards
Maria Longueville
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great Location, close to Bastille with its shops night life and good metro links to anywhere in Paris, but in a quietish ( for Paris) location. There are lots of bars,bistros and shops nearby and it is very close to March Aligre.The staff are always helpful and the desk is manned 24 hours. The rooms are fairly standard (I have yet to find a large room in Paris!) but the beds are comfy,the shower is fine and everything works.Every room seems to have air con but I have never needed it.. The decor is corporate so if you are looking for a quaint,quirqy and classicly french hotel this is probably not the place for you. If you want a reasonably priced,comfortable hotel in a good location then this ticks the box.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank DaveSimner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I do thank you for your feedback after your stay and as you mentioned the location is strategic with all the transportations closed by.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and your honest review regarding our hotel, the all staff is really concerned about the good feeling and memories regarding our dear guests.
Hope to see you again soon
Best regards

Maria Longueville
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice hotel in the central part of Paris. On a walking distance to the metro station. Clean room, Everything was pretty good. Good breakfast for additional cost, free safe on the ground floor.
Very helpful and friendly staff. As regular visitors to Paris, we would love more cheap deals - especially out of season.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreamejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice comments.
The location is always appreciated by our guests and useful for leisure or business.
Do not hesitate to check our promotional rates on our websites.
Hope to see you again soon
Best regards,
Maria Longueville
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A very good location in an interesting and charming part of Paris.
Rooms are clean and well kept and even smokers are catered for! Very helpful and friendly staff.
As regular visitors to Paris, we would love more cheap deals - especially out of season.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank nutte1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
I do thank you for your feedback after your stay. Your feedback is very important for all the staff.
Do not hesitate to check our promotional rates on our websites.
Hope to have the pleasure to meet you during your next stay.
Best regards,
Maria Longueville
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nice hotel in the central part of Paris. On a walking distance to the metro station.
Clean room, but with the strong smell of cigarettes. A Bathroom was scratched by something.
Everything else was pretty good. Good breakfast for additional cost, free safe on the ground floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank IevgenBaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your nice comments.
The location is always appreciated by our guests and useful for leisure or business.
Sorry for the smell of cigarettes, do not hesitate to ask a non smoking room for your next stay.
Hope to see you again soon
Best regards,
Maria Longueville
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel was well located, with easy access to the metro and several bars, restaurants and shops on the doorstep. Facilities were basic but clean and well maintained and what you would expect for a hotel in this price bracket. Again, breakfast was nothing special but sufficient and worth having if included in the price as Paris prices are expensive. Staff were friendly and helpful- we arrived early and left late and were able to leave our luggage in the baggage room until we were ready to go.

Room Tip: I would suggest a higher floor room at the rear of the building might be better for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTROUSSEAU, Assistant manager at Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
I do thank you for your feedback after your stay and as you mentioned the location is strategic with all the transportations closed by.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns and your honest review regarding our hotel, the all staff is really concerned about the good feeling and memories regarding our dear guests.
Hope to see you again soon
Best regards

Maria Longueville
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Bastille Opera
Ibis Bastille Opera
#817 of 1,802 in Paris
2,475 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Avenue de la Republique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme

Property: Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Address: 13 rue Trousseau, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in Paris
#97 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine hotel is located in a dynamic district in the center of Paris, close to the Gare de Lyon, the Gare de Bercy, the Bercy Arena and the Bastille. The hotel gives you direct access to the Louvre museum, the Champs Elysees, the La Defense business district and the Marais. Enjoy a spot of relaxation with our terrace, 24-hour snack service and hotel bar. The hotel also has a private paying car park available by reservation. Extras of this hotel Our family rooms with Sweet Bed by ibis bedding are the ideal way to relax after visiting Paris, the Zoo de Vincennes, shopping on the Grands Boulevards or even after a concert at the Opera Bastille or the Zenith de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Bastille St Antoine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing