We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon
Ranked #1,532 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Scary location, need to walk from the metro/rer station, bad (entourage) no toilets in the rooms, u have to use shared toilets and how to do it at 2 or 3 am :( .
Shared bathrooms, not dirty but after all it s shared. I ll never go back there. I d rather not travel if i have to saty in this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rolandawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 362 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

Room is simple and nice with a basin. Room cleaning service everyday. Close to supermarket and bakery. 15 minutes walk to Metro station. Room access with password so you don't have carry any key which is good for us. Toilet is wet so we have to wear sandals. For the price we paid it is a great budget hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed here to try a Formule1 hotel as we stayed 6 nights in Paris. Nice location close to supermarket and 10 minute walk to Porte D'Orleans metro station (12 mins to City) the rooms were very hot, as no aircon and with window open very noisy. Wifi was great and room size ok. The towels were really just hand towels and the communal bathrooms/toilets were awful, just big plastic booths made to be easily cleaned and always wet on the floor so wear shoes/sandals. We would not stay here again but would pay more to stay elsewhere. We paid full price even though we booked 6 months in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davo_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

For the price we paid it is a great budget hotel. Everything was clean (only parts for drying hair in shower rooms could be cleaner). Stuff was very nice and we enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marija_cro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

At first - I'm going to review this hotel according to the sum we paid for the stay (29 EUR per night), so bear in mind, this is a budget hotel, no Sofitel.
So, where to start. Probably at the beginning - when arriving to hotel, it's very very easy to find. Just head to the subway station (damn, I've forgotten the name) then go along the tramway line to second stop. You'll find yourself on a small square and on the left you can see a petrol station. Across the street, there's your hotel.
Invitation was good, officers were polite, even though we arrived at half past 1 after midnight. The reception is open 24/7.
Room offers a very good bed, sink and TV, bathroom and toilet are shared. But don't hesitate - it's an interesting system - when you flush and leave the toilet, a shower is done there and it's cleaned. Therefore, don't expect any mess or bad smell. Bathroom is good, small, but there's room for everything. I've never waited in a queue. Luckily, we were close to this area, so in the middle of night, I went there only in T-shirt and underwear, no problem. Maybe the lady, who was opening the next door was scared a bit, OK =)
Services are good, there is a microwave near reception, coffee machines and so on.
Oh, and there's a cemetery close to the hotel, so expect a quiet place, probably the Parisiens should take care of themselves more, cause there were a lot of ambulance cars in streets during our stay.
If I were you, looking for a budget stay, I will definitely check this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Martin Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This hotel is good for someone who just needs a bed to sleep in! There are community showers and toilets, and the room is not air conditioned!! Our view was that of the cemetery!
The bathroom stall smelled, and the first night we were there the fire alarm went off waking us up!! You get one bath towel per person if you want to call it a bath towel, and don't even considered a facecloth. We would not stay there again!! It's also very far away from places of interest! Free internet access was the only plus at this hotel!! Breakfast was just OK.

Room Tip: Free internet access
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senseiSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in June 2011

The room was very clean and comfy. Staff were friendly. Hotel is located about a ten minute walk from the Port D'orleans Metro stop. It takes about 15 minutes to take the metro to central Paris, and the hotel is one direct bus from the Paris Nord train station. The location isn't the best, but is still very accessible if you don't mind a bit of a commute.

The rates are awesome, but to compensate they have shared bathrooms, which gives the hotel a university dorm feel. We never had a problem waiting to use the showers or toilets, however, the toilet seats were often covered in what appeared to be water, which was quite strange. They automatically flush multiple times when the door is opened or closed, and I never saw them spraying water but I don't think someone would intentionally pee allover all the toilet seats everyday, so I'm assuming malfunctioning toilets was the source of the water.

The hotel also offers breakfast for 3.90 Euros.

The website advertises triple rooms, but apparently these don't exist, only twin and double rooms, so it helps to specify if you'd like one big bed, or two smaller ones!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeahDanielle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,529 of 1,804 in Paris
75 reviews
Ibis Budget Paris Nord 18eme
#1,487 of 1,804 in Paris
405 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,229 of 1,804 in Paris
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,520 of 1,804 in Paris
280 reviews
Gofen
#1,635 of 1,804 in Paris
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon

Address: 23 avenue de la Porte de Chatillon | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,532 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $46 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon 1*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your HotelF1 Paris Porte de Chatillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Paris Porte De Chatillon Hotel Paris
Formule 1 Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing