We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft Hotel, Paris”
Review of Hotel Soft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Soft
Ranked #608 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Soft Hotel, Paris”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It is difficult in Paris to find a clean comfortable mid-range hotel thesedays, so we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, only 5 minutes walk from Gare de l'Est, situated in a quiet side street.
Check-in and out was quick and friendly, the room seems small because the huge double bed took up a lot of space, the WC/shower was clean and modern, with all the extras for a 3-star hotel like hairdryer, soap, shampoos, etc and free-wifi. The breakfast was eaten in a pleasant relaxing area near to the reception desk and consisted of a cold-buffet with juices, coffee and tea. I booked through an internet booking agency and one night cost us 89 euros including two breakfasts, which is a big discount from the rack price, so check for best price before you book. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tophat27dt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    486
    130
    27
    10
See reviews for
144
597
61
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a Jet2.com package and chose it amongst others because of its high ratings on here. When we arrived at the Charles de Gaulle airport, we were able to catch the number 350 bus to Gare de L'est and the hotel was a 5 minute walk from here. The hotel is off the main road down a side street and our room was facing the back of the hotel so we didn't hear any noise from the street at all.

Our room was really cosy and nicely decorated, and also very clean. The bed was comfortable and there was a tv, i-pod docking station and mini-bar in the room as well. The en-suite was nice although the shower wasn't hot on our first morning here. Breakfast was served in the reception area and this included bread, pastries, eggs, cheese and meats plus hot and cold drinks. The staff here are very friendly both at reception and at breakfast which made the hotel have a really pleasant atmosphere which we looked forward to coming back to after a day of sight-seeing.

Overall, we found this hotel very good value and convenient for seeing the main sights of Paris. We would recommend it to anyone looking for both of these things as hotels in Paris can be very expensive!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravel10099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel over the Christmas break in 2012 and were very impressed.

Location - The hotel is situated on a quiet side road so we were able to sleep in peace although the busy road packed with shops / cafés is just under a minute away. One of the restaurants we dined at called La Fidelité was a 5 minute walk up the road and this was perfect. Taking this road to get to the mainline Gare d'Est or Gare du Nord takes roughly 10 or 20 minutes respectively. The nearest metro stations are about 5 minutes walk and there are some in every direction so it is possible to travel across the city and to all the sights with ease.

Facilities - The bedrooms themselves were modern and inclused a mini fridge, flat screen tv and an iPod docking station with speakers. Even with these modern touches the room was still warm and cosy and the artistic décor and fancy painting made us feel like we were in the heart of France. Easily enough room for 2 people and everything was clean too. There was a small lift downstairs that we used when going down for breakfast.

Breakfast - Our reservations included breakfast and the food was delicious. The morning spread consisted of cheese, ham, bread rolls, toast, fruit salad and yogurt (perhaps a few other things I have forgotten too). Coffee and tea was also available at breakfast and there was a charged machine if you wanted a hot drink at any other time.

Staff - The staff were very helpful and pleasant at all times; it was Ahmed who we saw the most of and he was just great. When we first arrived we were offered a free courtesy coffee from the machine by the other gentleman. They all spoke good English and when we asked they were more than happy to call us a taxi, make dinner reservations or let us borrow a corkscrew.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here for four nights as a couple. Had a lovely stay with the hotel staff being friendly and helpful. Literally about 3 minutes walk from gare du l'est metro which was handy and plenty of places to eat near by. Are room was on the 4th floor and again was good. Would recommend the hotel and will hopefully be back in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed here for four nights as a couple. Had a lovely stay with the hotel staff being friendly and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conor_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is nicely located and has a very good staff. Very guiet because it's not next to a local road. Every morning a nice breakfast with croissants, jams and all the other things you like on your sandwich. Next time I am in Paris I will go to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are quieter becease they are not at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica12940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were there from the 4th of December 2012 till the 7th of December 2012. Myself, my wife and our 7 months old daugther.
The room, with the addition of the baby cot, was very crowded. But warm enough so that we don't have a problem with our baby during a very cold time of the year.
The staff was very helpful and especially the night shift was done by a very warm and smiling person.
The hotel is located in an ideal place with the METRO station very close (10 min walk) and also busses that connect you with the George Pombidou and the touristic centre of the city very quickly.
If you are lost, then you might end up (as we did one night) in an environment which might not be so glossy, for tourists but generally you will find someone to orient you. Generally though if you keep to the stardard routes, you will not face any safety issue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreasPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly, the room is small but big enough for a weekendtrip, comfy beds, it is like a 5 minute walk to the subway/train station, there is a supermarket 3 minutes away. I like this hotel! The only downside of it, is that the walls are as thin as paper. You can clearly hear everything in other rooms, and we heard this continuous annoying beeping sound from outside. Other than that, great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khsa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#445 of 1,800 in Paris
853 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#484 of 1,800 in Paris
657 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
Hotel Exquis by Elegancia
#124 of 1,800 in Paris
584 reviews
Hotel Vice Versa
#319 of 1,800 in Paris
677 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Garden Saint Martin
Hotel Garden Saint Martin
#875 of 1,800 in Paris
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soft

Property: Hotel Soft
Address: 52 B rue des Vinaigriers, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#398 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#401 Family Hotel in Paris
#428 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Soft 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and inviting all at once, the new Hotel SOFT welcomes you just a few steps from Gare de l’Est, between Place de la Republique and Saint Martin Canal. We provide a centrally-located haven, in a quiet street.Our three promises: a “soft” atmosphere to welcome you warmly into our contemporary designed hotel, - a “soft” night : everything you need for a good night’s sleep (large bed, cleanliness, free Wi-Fi etc.) and a “soft” price (good value for money in Paris). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Soft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soft Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing