We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Ranked #831 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Hastings
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was well reviewed on trip advisor. The location is great, and there is nothing dangerous about this area at the foot of Montmartre / Barbes Rochechouart, as far as I know, despite it being a colourful part of Paris with a considerable tourist / immigrant 'buzz'. It's really colourful and interesting. The hotel upgraded us free of charge on arrival to a triple room, facing the road, which was nice and spacious, and overall we got a good price and value for money. If you want a good night's sleep - ask for a room at the rear, because it can happen that someone is noisy in the street outside, just occasionally. But we were happy enough. Bed was fine and the hotel is well decorated and laid out, with fire doors closing off noise from the stairway. Breakfast is very expensive, but we were given free coffee every morning, when we asked - just tell the breakfast staff that you only want coffee and don't give your room number. Staff are really friendly, which is great. It was hard not to like this friendly hotel ... and yes there is a computer downstairs that you can use any time.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear, away from street, maybe, if you are sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    380
    179
    93
    69
See reviews for
172
403
54
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hello, i just came back from Bellevue Hotel in Paris where i stayed for 5 days.
First of all, i think it is a good hotel for Paris, the rooms look pretty good and they are not extremely small like the majority hotels in Paris. It is situated in a good area, very close to Sacre-Coeur and at a short walk away from the metro - Anvers station. From Anvers you can easily visit all Paris because you will receive a map from the hotel - the map is very easy to follow and there are signs with directions all over the metro. The check in was done only after 3 o'clock, so we had the possibility to leave our luggage in the dining room snd we took a walk to Sacre-Coeur meanwhile. When we asked till what hour the breakfast is served, one of the girls told us that till 11 o'clock but there was a written sign that said from 7 o'clock till 10 o'clock. But we took her words seriously and the next day we had literally "a scene" with another french receptionist that said "c'est sur que ma collegue dit" - something that the sign is above what the other receptionist said. OK, let's say that it is out fault that we didn't take into consideration the sign (and we where eventually served that morning, but after a scandal that made us loose out appetite), but another day they actually ran out of bread and croissants and we where't the only ones to be served that morning.. so they let all of us wait like 15 mins till they went and buy (and all this time the french lady argued about the nr. of croissants and baguettes that they shoul buy)! UNBELIEVABLE! About the breakfast, you had: croissants, baguette, coffee, tea, jam, la vache qui rit, yogurt, butter...milk and some cereals (ordinary corn flakes)...and that's about it.. it's less than what i'm used to but i think it is normal for french hotels.
Another thing that i didn't like is the fact that we left a guarantee (50 Euros/room) at the hotel and we got our money back when we left - but that is their policy...
And don't expect to find a wonderful view... you can only see a street..
What i liked about this hotel is the location, the rooms that had hairdryer, soap, toilet paper etc (no minibar though) and the fact that the rooms were cleaned every day. You can easily find a supermarket down the streen where you can buy food and everything you need - but i think it closes at 10 maybe 11 pm or so, i'm not so sure.
After all, i would come back here because i like the location and it is pretty clean.. about the breakfast, i think that the french generally do not eat. And about Paris, i would come here over and over again, wonderful things to be seen!

Room Tip: I had a single room because i was with my parents, but the bed was pretty big.. 2 pers could fit in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel Bellevue.
We chose to come again as the level of service and reception was excellent, we had a clean good quality room.
The staff were fantastic from reception, cleaning staff, breakfast staff and the manager Claude made our stay very pleasant. If we had a problem [not many] he was very prompt in sorting them out on our first visit, so we were happy to return this year.
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel Bellevue.
The hotel is in a safe and friendly place, the area has a high police presence for the safety of everyone including tourists. We felt safe to walk back late at night.
The hotel is in a great area with a great mixture of people, restaurants, fast food places,souvenir shops, bars and clubs. It is surrounded by fantastic fabric shops, everything is virtually on your doorstep.
The hotel is walking/ bus/metro distance from all tourist sights i.e. the Champs Elysee, Arc de Triomphe etc.
The Sacre Ceour is minutes away from the hotel and the building never ceases to amaze every time you go there.
Near the hotel are; Rue le Pic to the Deux Moulins if you enjoyed the movie Amelie, go to the Rue des Abbesses... there is a lovely little church there, Moulin Rouge for a great show and meal, La Luna and Flunch for reasonably priced meals, the hotel is surrounded by great French restaurants for authentic French food. Best friendly bar with great live music was Bistro 82 on Rue des Martyrs. If you don't know anyone when you walk in, you will leave knowing everyone!
Enjoy!
Mireille and Anthony

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, don't be afraid to say so, the staff are very accommodating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mireille j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Area is ok, metro is near and hotel workers are friendly. Rooms are ok for the price, but our view from the window was a construction yard, so u should ask view to the street. Breakfest was weird for my taste. Bed for two is just two normal beds combined, so couples will have little hole between them.

Doesn't French people eat protein? Eggs, ham or beans? No wonder they are so skinny :)

Cheers from Finland.

Room Tip: A view to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The area wasn't very safe and this was reflected in the hotel's tight security: the reception door was bolted when I arrived and the receptionist took a while to open the door. I was given a room key but the room wasn't made up when I walked through the door - the bed was unmade (the bedding having been thrown into a corner) and there were no towels. The view was terrible - an unsightly courtyard.

I went down and complained and was given another room, after being told that a relocation might not be possible because the hotel was "fully booked". The room was I was given was apparently one of their best because it had an extra bed and overlooked the street. But it was actually pretty standard for a three star - certainly not the best I've encountered - and the dingy wallpaper was wearing away at the corners even though it had apparently been "recently decorated". The desk chair was also extremely uncomfortable, with the leg stoppers missing at the front.

At 12 Euro, the breakfast - in a small, windowless room - was extortionately priced. The best thing about this place was the generous check-out time: midday.

I wouldn't go here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the street if you really want to go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I’ve written before about what a great find this hotel is – see my review of 25 May 2013. Its worth repeating. If you are looking for a perfect north-central location, very easy access to the Eurostar; handy Metro line stop; and a reasonable walking distance to the Grands Boulevards, then Hotel Bellevue fits the bill. Location just south of Sacre Coeur! Anvers tube station is 2min away. Gare du Nord is 15min walking. Boulevard Haussmann is a 20min walk down Rue Rochechuart and Rue Cadet. All this for very competitive prices. Comfy beds, well cleaned rooms, and attractive ensuite shower and toilet. Decent sized rooms for the district and the traditional five-storey architecture. Of course they could be bigger...but then my bank balance could be bigger too :-)

I know what a good hotel is, from the classiest suite in Claridges on Brook Street in Mayfair (courtesy of some ultra rich Californian relatives), to very warm and traditional English coaching inns in Lincolnshire, to exotic Riads in Marrakech. Hotel Bellevue is run by a keen and friendly team, headed by Monsieur Le Directeur, who is often at reception making sure operations run smoothly. The hotel is small enough, 36 rooms, and independent enough that the staff care how happy you are. The style is discrete and very Parisian. If you are pleased with something, tell them and they will thank you. If you would like something to be altered, maybe even a different room, tell them and they will do their best to accommodate you. I understand that this band of entrepreneurs has ambitions to expand their hotel, so they want to cultivate a good reputation to attract new customers, and to entice you back for repeated visits.

The magic works on me, I’ve been here April, May, June, July and Aug this year. The little touches are good. For instance, the bathrooms have hot air dryers at just the right temperature for you hair... and all over, which is handy for quick showers in the morning. The official check-out time is 11am, but if you are catching the last Eurostar back to London in the evening, the staff will happily let you leave your bags in a safe place, albeit at your risk, of course.

I strongly suggest you give this agreeable hotel a try. Prices of course vary, depending on day of the week and season. But on the right day – for instance a booking for Sunday made on the Friday before - you can get a double room at short notice for 52 Euros, which is miraculous. If you are planning a visit to this side of Paris and can find a better mix of locality, facilities and price in the same district, then drop Bellevue an email or pick up the phone. The staff speak fluent English, and they will try to entice you to stay with them rather than a rival establishment.

Room Tip: If you want the quietest rooms, ask for one facing the courtyard. If you prefer a colourful Montmart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondinMarrakech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Visited Hotel Bellevue in early August for an extra long weekend and was pleasantly surprised as the price was so good! The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the trip, our room was simple, cosy and cleaned everyday. The hotels location in Montmarte was perfect for using the Metro and walking into the centre, found some lovely cafes down the hill. Would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#513 of 1,802 in Paris
1,021 reviews
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#794 of 1,802 in Paris
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#330 of 1,802 in Paris
817 reviews
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#985 of 1,802 in Paris
496 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre

Property: Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Address: 19 rue d Orsel | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #831 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellevue hotel is a luxurious and economic hotel located at the foot of the Sacred Heart Basilica in Butte Montmartre and the Place du Tertre with its famous painters,near the famous street of Abbesses where the movie Amelie Poulain took place. You will find a comfortable and welcoming accommodation, only step from Pigalle. We are also 10 minutes from the Moulin Rouge.Our district is ideal for sight-seeing. The hotel is a few hundred meters away from the station of the North Station (Gare du Nord), and only 15 minutes away from the East station (Gare de l'Est) and the TGV/Eurostar.A taxi or the subway will get you in Opera Garnier, the Madeleine church, Lido, Arc de Triomphe or Champs Elyzees, and Louvre in about 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Paris
Bellevue Hotel Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing