We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Ranked #857 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Internet does not work on 3rd floor
No curtains in room near the head of the bed so you cannot sleep comfortably when daytime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Anon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevuehotel, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

This is the answer from our management:

1. “Internet does not work on 3rd floor”:

Our internet Wifi system has been working perfectly for the past 8 years. However on that particular day which was a Sunday there was a problem with the internet due to works carried out by France Telecom in the vicinity which affected internet lines. However, we called our maintenance company the situation was immediately solved the following day on Monday and the internet connection was back to normal. This can happen in any hotel and what matters is that we solved the problem within 24hours.

2. “No curtains…sleep comfortable when daytime”:

Basically, there was an accident where the curtains fell on the floor: since it was a Sunday we had to wait only until Monday to repair it. In the meantime, we immediately upgraded the client to a triple room with a bath!

3. We should add that we have other very good things to mention about our hotel:

a) Our service is of an excellent standard. Our receptionists are nice and friendly and speak perfect English. In fact, we choose carefully our staff based on its friendliness, quality of service and reception skills.
In practice, they are always happy and ready book taxi and bus or boat tours and theatre reservations and to give out information to every Client checking-in every day: 1 map of Paris including metro map and a printed red mark showing where our hotel is, a map of Montmartre with street names, the nearby metro and bus stops, how to get to the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge and other interesting places. Moreover, we even compiled a list of many restaurants, cafés and dance clubs in Montmartre and in Paris that we hand out to all customers asking for good places to eat or go out to.
Finally, we do receive about 2100 clients per month and most of them are satisfied.

b) Our rooms are very well cleaned every day and our hotel is kept in a fresh clean condition by a governess and 4 cleaning persons, something we pride ourselves on.


c) Overall, we also offer extremely good services for reasonable prices, which are within range of the other hotels in the area. Those services include:

Services in the hotel:
• 24hour Reception • Free Internet access (Wi-Fi) throughout the hotel
• A 24hours Business Corner equipped with a PC & printer
• Safety box at the Reception desk • International adapter plugs available on request.
• Sewing kit, shoe polish & iron with ironing board available upon demand
• Breakfast room • Vending machines at the Breakfast Room • Lift
• Paying Parking in the area • Reservations for transport to the airport or taxis

Services in the rooms :
• Bathrooms and WC • Bathrooms with bathtub in the Triple rooms
• Sound proof windows
• Television & Telephone • Free Internet access (Wi-fi)
• Possibility of a printer or fax in the room upon request

CONCLUSION:

1. Overall, the internet is working perfectly. What matters is that we solved the problem within 24hours.

2. We solved immediately the issue with the curtains by upgrading immediately the client to a much bigger comfortable triple room with a bath.

3. All in all, we offer good quality services and ensure that all our clients have a wonderful stay at our hotel. We also make sure that our prices are very competitive and even relatively cheap for the quality of service. We really offer an excellent ratio of quality to price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 936 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

We staid here 1 week, and it was a very hot week, so since there was no air con, the room was very hot, opened the window and the problem was then the noice from the laundry people that didn't care a bit about the others, slamming doors pulling trolleys talking loud at 4 o clock in the morning. The breakfast was poor, very little room crowded and little choice, but i guess it is what it is for what we paid. Overall if not so hot it would have been fine. Location very convenient.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcelloromanista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevuehotel, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

This is the answer from our management:

1. « The noice from…at 4 o clock in the morning »:

Not true. It has been 8 years this hotel has been running and we never had complaints about noise. In fact, our hotel is staffed with professionally trained employees even for the night shift to ensure that our clients’ comfort, especially during the night is ensured. Besides, laundry delivery for the hotel only arrives in the morning at 6am every day. Therefore, the noise that you mentionned could have come from the neighbouring buildings that we have no control over.
Why didn’t the client call the night shift to ask him to help reduce the noise? Or even better, why didn’t he call the manager and I would have made sure that the noise is completely eliminated.

2. “The breakfast was poor…what we paid”:

We are very surprised that the client did not appreciate our Breakfast which is delicious. I wish that Client had called the Manager and I would have made sure that client gets the breakfast that meets his or her expectations.
For your information, and as advertised, we serve Continental Breakfast on a buffet, which includes orange juice, tea, coffee, chocolate, hot milk, as well as corn flakes,fresh and hot croissants, pain au chocolat (chocolate bread), and baguettes, butter, jam, fresh fruits, cheese, fruits yogurts, organic yogurts,fruit compote, etc., all of these at will. If a client so desires, our waitresses can serve several glasses of orange juice or coffee, several croissants, etc.
Also, we get fresh bread and “croissants” / “pain au chocolat” deliveries from one of the best hotel providers in Paris (Maison Leriche). Finally, breakfast is served everyday by a professional waitress who gives excellent service. She is working for a leading hotel management company, and is extremely professional.

Therefore, the great majority of our clients do enjoy our breakfast.

We should add that we have other very good things to mention about our hotel:

a) Our service is of an excellent standard. Our receptionists are nice and friendly and speak perfect English. In fact, we choose carefully our staff based on its friendliness, quality of service and reception skills.
In practice, they are always happy and ready book taxi and bus or boat tours and theatre reservations and to give out information to every Client checking-in every day: 1 map of Paris including metro map and a printed red mark showing where our hotel is, a map of Montmartre with street names, the nearby metro and bus stops, how to get to the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge and other interesting places. Moreover, we even compiled a list of many restaurants, cafés and dance clubs in Montmartre and in Paris that we hand out to all customers asking for good places to eat or go out to.
Finally, we do receive about 2100 clients per month and most of them are satisfied.

b) Our rooms are very well cleaned every day and our hotel is kept in a fresh clean condition by a governess and 4 cleaning persons, something we pride ourselves on.


c) Overall, we also offer extremely good services for reasonable prices, which are within range of the other hotels in the area. Those services include:

Services in the hotel:
• 24hour Reception • Free Internet access (Wi-Fi) throughout the hotel
• A 24hours Business Corner equipped with a PC & printer
• Safety box at the Reception desk • International adapter plugs available on request.
• Sewing kit, shoe polish & iron with ironing board available upon demand
• Breakfast room • Vending machines at the Breakfast Room • Lift
• Paying Parking in the area • Reservations for transport to the airport or taxis

Services in the rooms :
• Bathrooms and WC • Bathrooms with bathtub in the Triple rooms
• Sound proof windows
• Television & Telephone • Free Internet access (Wi-fi)
• Possibility of a printer or fax in the room upon request

CONCLUSION:

1. Overall, our hotel and the street itself are extremely quiet and very peaceful. Our personnel are professionnal and always ready to help and the street area is very safe and entertaining. Finally, we wished the client could have called the Reception Desk at that moment to clarify the situation.

2. Finally, we make sure that our prices are very competitive and even relatively cheap for the quality of service. We really offer an excellent ratio of quality to price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We wanted somewhere near Montmarte and this was great. Close to Gare du Nord but the walk to there was NOT recommended at night. Close to lots of great restaurants, although wouldn't take the hotel's recommend list as a bit pricey.

Wifi ended up free, as did breakfast (very basic) although initially they said we had to pay.

No air conditioning so not good if it is hot (although it did have a fan and windows you could open in our room).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hotel is freshly renewed. The room is new, clean and spacious. Staffs are kind. We (all women) had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifthsTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have recently spent a weekend over there and had a really good time. The hotel is ideal for those arriving with the Eurostar, it's a few minutes walk from Gare du Nord.
Rooms were clean, my own quite spacious for 2 adults and 2 child. Continental breakfast included all the classics and unmissable croissants, very tasty stuff!
Based on our experience and friendly manner of staff and management, we'd definitely book ourselves at the same hotel when in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthraxbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel for a week. . to long, 1. we checked in late, received our keys, opened our room door, to noticeable lived in room, backpacks, unmade bed, food and beverages on table, we were then told, that things would be fine ' there would be clean sheets', they moved us to a room, with a view of construction sight. 2. the shower didn't drain, when we informed the hotel the next morning, they said they knew about it already and would get it fixed, the plumber came that evening at 1130pm, we were not given a choice for him to come back at a suitable time. 3. we asked about church services at Sacre Couer, we were greeted with disdain, and left with our question unanswered. 4. our credit card was charged with out authorization, for services not used. Overall front desk staff rude and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIc a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevuehotel, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Below is our management answer:

1. “we checked in late, ……..they moved us to a room, with ……sight”.
Not true. The night shift made a mistake and gave the room key of another guest: however, he corrected the mistake immediately by giving the right key to the room that was allocated originally to the guest. We are not responsible if there are some construction sites in Paris and that can happen in any city hotel. Why didn’t the guest call the Manager and ask for a change of room?
We wish that the Client would have called theManager immediately and we would have made sure to solve all the Client’s problems immediately and change his room.

2. “the shower didn't drain……time”.
In fact, we were able to get a plumber within 12 hours of our request in the middle of August despite the fact that most workers are on vacation. We would have thought that the client would have appreciated the fact that we were able to fix the problem almost immediately so that the shower was able to drain the same evening. If we had asked he plumber to come back the next day, the guest would have surely complained that we waited too long…
Therefore, we performed very well by repairing the shower in a very short time period!

3. “we asked about church ……..unanswered. 4. our credit ……….. used. Overall front desk ……”.
Not true. We did not charge the credit card of the guest without his authorization. Again, guest should have asked for the Manager and I would have been glad to look into it and solved the problem.
Also, it is not true that the guest ignored the cquestion about the church services: the receptionnist answered that he simply did not know. He alsooffered to check on Internet for the guest but guest refused. In fact, our reception service is of an excellent standard. Our receptionists are nice and friendly and speak perfect English. In fact, we choose carefully our staff based on its friendliness, quality of service and reception skills. Therefore, we have several receptionists who are professionally trained.
In practice, they are always happy and ready book taxi and bus or boat tours and theatre reservations and to give out information to every Client checking-in every day: 1 map of Paris including metro map and a printed red mark showing where our hotel is, a map of Montmartre with street names, the nearby metro and bus stops, how to get to the Sacré-Coeur, the Moulin Rouge and other interesting places. Moreover, we even compiled a list of many restaurants, cafés and dance clubs in Montmartre and in Paris that we hand out to all customers asking for good places to eat or go out to.
Finally, we do receive about 2100 clients per month and most of them are satisfied.


Also, we offer extremely good services for reasonable prices,. Our services include:
Services in the hotel:
• 24hour Reception • Free Internet access (Wi-Fi) throughout the hotel
• A 24hours Business Corner is equipped with a PC & printer
• Safety box at the Reception desk • International adapter plugs available on request.
• Sewing kit, shoe polish & iron with ironing board available upon demand
• Breakfast room • Vending machines at the Breakfast Room • Lift
• Paying Parking in the area • Reservations for transport to the airport or taxis

Services in the rooms :
• Bathrooms and WC • Bathrooms with bathtub in the Triple rooms
• Sound proof windows
• Television & Telephone • Free Internet access (Wi-fi)
• Possibility of a printer or fax in the room upon request

CONCLUSION:
1) Overall, our hotel is extremely founctional, clean and very nice, with quite large rooms by Paris standarts. Our personnel is professionnal and always ready to help and the street area is very safe and entertaining. We offer a wide range of services including free WIFI in the rooms. Finally, our location is very close to all the main points of attraction oF Paris.
2) We wish that the Client would have called the reception immediately and we would have made sure to solve all the Client’s problems immediately and change his room.
3) Finally, we make sure that our prices are very competitive and even relatively cheap for the quality of service. We really offer an excellent ratio of quality to price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Best Western Hotel Le Montmartre Saint Pierre
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#1,031 of 1,803 in Paris
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#861 of 1,803 in Paris
517 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#500 of 1,803 in Paris
1,063 reviews
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre

Address: 19 rue d Orsel | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $71 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellevue hotel is a luxurious and economic hotel located at the foot of the Sacred Heart Basilica in Butte Montmartre and the Place du Tertre with its famous painters,near the famous street of Abbesses where the movie Amelie Poulain took place. You will find a comfortable and welcoming accommodation, only step from Pigalle. We are also 10 minutes from the Moulin Rouge.Our district is ideal for sight-seeing. The hotel is a few hundred meters away from the station of the North Station (Gare du Nord), and only 15 minutes away from the East station (Gare de l'Est) and the TGV/Eurostar.A taxi or the subway will get you in Opera Garnier, the Madeleine church, Lido, Arc de Triomphe or Champs Elyzees, and Louvre in about 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Paris
Bellevue Hotel Montmartre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing